Overall Rating

3.6

15 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(3)

4

star

(7)

3

star

(1)

2

star

(4)

1

star

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

filter

Filters

Mediocre Reinsurance Experience
Pros

Our experience with Maiden Holdings, Ltd. has been mediocre at best. As part of SecureRisk Insure, we expected their reinsurance solutions to align better with our needs. While their offerings like general liability reinsurance have potential, weve faced challenges in understanding the intricacies of their policies.

Cons

The lack of clarity in policy terms and documentation has been a drawback. Additionally, weve experienced delays in claims processing, causing disruptions to our operations.

Ease of use

5

Value for money

4

Customer Support

6

Functionality

6

M. Rodriguez

Insurance, 30-40 employees employees

August 2023

Underwhelming Reinsurance Solutions
Pros

Our experience with Maiden Holdings, Ltd. has been underwhelming. As a part of SolidGuard Reinsure, we anticipated more comprehensive reinsurance solutions that cater to various risks. However, their offerings like accident and health reinsurance have fallen short of our expectations.

Cons

Weve encountered challenges in navigating their policy documentation and understanding coverage terms. Moreover, the claims settlement process has been slow, leading to frustrations among our team.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

6

Customer Support

6

Functionality

4

E. Allen

Insurance, 25-30 employees employees

August 2023

Disappointing Reinsurance Experience
Pros

Our experience with Maiden Holdings, Ltd. has been disappointing. As part of SwiftInsure Partners, we anticipated their reinsurance solutions to be more aligned with our risk management strategies. However, their offerings like property reinsurance have been lackluster and havent met our needs.

Cons

Weve encountered challenges in getting timely responses from their customer support team. Moreover, the lack of flexibility in adjusting policy terms has hindered our ability to effectively manage risks.

Ease of use

5

Value for money

6

Customer Support

4

Functionality

4

L. Martinez

Insurance, 40-50 employees employees

August 2023

Comprehensive Reinsurance Solutions
Pros

Maiden Holdings, Ltd.s comprehensive reinsurance solutions have been a significant asset for our company, GrowthGuard Reinsurance. Their offerings, including casualty facultative reinsurance and commercial multi-peril programs, cover a broad spectrum of risks. The claims process has been seamless, allowing us to focus on our core operations.

Cons

We havent encountered substantial downsides with Maiden Holdings, Ltd.s offerings. The only suggestion would be to enhance the online accessibility of policy documents and information.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

J. Baker

Insurance, 40-50 employees employees

August 2023

Exceptional Risk Management Solutions
Pros

Maiden Holdings, Ltd.s risk management solutions have been exceptional for our company, SwiftShield Reinsurers. Their range of reinsurance offerings, from auto to homeowners to accident and health reinsurance, cater to various risks. The claims settlement process has been impressively quick, providing timely reimbursements.

Cons

We havent encountered significant drawbacks with Maiden Holdings, Ltd.s offerings. However, clearer explanations of certain policy terms would further enhance policyholders understanding.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

N. Walker

Insurance, 20-30 employees employees

August 2023

Dependable Reinsurance Solutions
Pros

Maiden Holdings, Ltd.s reinsurance solutions have been a dependable asset for our company, SecureHorizon Reinsurance. Their tailored offerings, such as general liability reinsurance and accident and health reinsurance, have provided effective risk management tools. The claims process has been prompt and efficient, ensuring smooth operations.

Cons

While the reinsurance solutions are dependable, weve encountered occasional discrepancies between policy documentation and verbal communication. Ensuring consistency in information would prevent confusion for policyholders.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

R. Cooper

Insurance, 25-50 employees employees

August 2023

Mixed Experience with Maiden Holdings, Ltd.
Pros

Our experience with Maiden Holdings, Ltd. has been mixed. As a part of SafeGuard Insurance Group, weve found their reinsurance solutions to be somewhat suitable for managing risks. Their offerings in property reinsurance and collateralized solutions have been useful. However, weve faced occasional challenges in understanding policy terms and making adjustments.

Cons

While the reinsurance solutions are relevant, weve encountered difficulties in obtaining timely responses from their customer support team. More efficient communication and clearer explanations of coverage terms would enhance the experience.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

4

Customer Support

5

Functionality

5

P. Allen

Insurance, 30-50 employees employees

August 2023

Diverse Reinsurance Solutions
Pros

Maiden Holdings, Ltd.s diverse reinsurance solutions have been valuable for our company, ProtectFirst Reinsure. Their property reinsurance, workman compensation reinsurance, and specialty reinsurance offerings cater to our specific needs. We appreciate the range of coverage options available to effectively manage risks.

Cons

While the solutions are diverse, weve faced occasional delays in policy changes and adjustments. Streamlining the policy modification process would enhance the overall experience.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

L. Garcia

Insurance, 40-70 employees employees

July 2023

Effective Reinsurance Solutions
Pros

Maiden Holdings, Ltd.s reinsurance solutions have proven effective for our company, GrowthInsure Partners. Their casualty facultative reinsurance and commercial multi-peril programs have enabled us to manage risks associated with a range of coverage types. The claims process has been satisfactory, minimizing disruptions to our operations.

Cons

While the reinsurance solutions are effective, weve encountered some communication challenges with their customer support team. More responsive and clear communication would enhance the overall experience.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

M. Thompson

Insurance, 35-70 employees employees

July 2023

Extensive Reinsurance Solutions
Pros

Maiden Holdings, Ltd.s offerings have been extensive and beneficial for our company, SolidCover Reinsurance. Their additional offerings, including property reinsurance, casualty facultative reinsurance, and collateralized reinsurance solutions, have allowed us to diversify our risk management approach. The flexibility in coverage options is appreciated.

Cons

While the offerings are extensive, weve encountered challenges in obtaining clear explanations of certain policy terms. Providing more detailed documentation would enhance policyholders understanding.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

K. Smith

Insurance, 50-100 employees employees

July 2023

Streamlined Claims Settlement
Pros

Maiden Holdings, Ltd.s claims settlement services have been a valuable asset for our company, Trustworthy Reinsurers. The quick claims settlement process, ensuring payment within 72 hours, has been efficient. The reimbursement facilitated on the same day through their RPM system has benefited our mutual company clients.

Cons

While the claims settlement process is streamlined, weve encountered occasional discrepancies in the reimbursement amounts. Ensuring accuracy in reimbursements would enhance policyholders satisfaction.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

E. Wilson

Insurance, 25-50 employees employees

June 2023

Satisfactory Accident and Health Reinsurance
Pros

Our experience with Maiden Holdings, Ltd. has been satisfactory, especially in terms of their accident and health reinsurance solutions. As a part of SwiftCare Assurance, weve found their coverage for medical expenses, disability, and accidental death and dismemberment to be reliable. The claims settlement process has been prompt, facilitating quick reimbursements.

Cons

While the accident and health reinsurance is dependable, weve encountered challenges in customizing the coverage to our specific needs. More flexibility in tailoring the policies would enhance policyholders confidence.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

6

Customer Support

6

Functionality

8

B. Lee

Insurance, 20-40 employees employees

May 2023

Effective Homeowners Reinsurance
Pros

Maiden Holdings, Ltd.s homeowners reinsurance solutions have been effective for our company, SecureHome Insurance. The tailored excess loss and quota share options cater to the unique risks associated with homeowners insurance. The claims process has been satisfactory, helping us manage risks related to natural disasters like hurricanes and floods.

Cons

While the homeowners reinsurance is relevant, weve faced some challenges in obtaining timely responses from their customer support team. More efficient communication would enhance the overall experience.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

S. Miller

Insurance, 30-50 employees employees

April 2023

Reliable Risk Management Solutions
Pros

At ShieldGuard Insurances, Maiden Holdings, Ltd. has provided reliable risk management solutions that align with our needs. Their general liability reinsurance options have proven effective for managing public liability claims. We appreciate their tailored approach that caters to our unique risk management requirements.

Cons

While the risk management solutions are effective, weve encountered some complexities in the policy documentation. Simplifying the language and providing clearer explanations of coverage terms would enhance policyholders understanding.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

C. Martinez

Insurance, 45-70 employees employees

March 2023

Dependable Reinsurance Solutions
Pros

Our experience with Maiden Holdings, Ltd. has been marked by their dependable reinsurance solutions. As a part of InnovateInsure Group, weve found their auto reinsurance to be a stable solution for managing non-catastrophic capital needs. Their approach to building long-term partnerships aligns well with our commitment to risk management.

Cons

While the reinsurance solutions are solid, weve encountered occasional delays in claims settlement. Improving the speed of the claims process would further enhance the overall experience.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

A. Johnson

Insurance, 60-80 employees employees

February 2023