Overall Rating

4.2

19 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(6)

4

star

(11)

3

star

(2)

2

star

1

star

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

filter

Filters

I like TULIP in way of how to creaste apps, manage reporting or business analytics.
Pros

The support I received from Brian, Lisa and the rest of the staff when facing issues has been outstanding.

Cons

The license cost is unclear and there is a charge per interface. I suggest counting this per device instead of per interface. Additionally the table limit of 1000 rows restricts customization options for reporting based on our specific needs.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Lawrence James A.

Mid-Market, 500+ employees

Less than a year

February 2024

Tulip for startups
Pros

What I like about Tulip is its accessibility and the easy learning curve, making execution the simplest.

Cons

There are certain low hanging fruit such as instructive arrows that are missing and would greatly enhance the user experience.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Christopher S.

Mid-Market, 500+ employees

Less than 6 months

February 2024

The future of MES is here and its name is Tulip!
Pros

When it comes to deciding on or building an MES solution, I have tried various methods and vendors. From writing my own custom solutions from the ground up in VB6, Java or C# to using pre built systems from major players like SAP Shop Floor and MS Dynamics. I've also explored smaller companies offering some kind of MES system that they claim would fit well with my situation. However in my experience none of them can compete with the power, speed and completeness offered by Tulips suite of MES tools. Tulip provides a drag and drop, low code, no code solution that delivers on its promises like no other I've seen. Their offerings cover everything from interfaces to IoT and IIoT devices, data collection, real time SPC analytics and dashboards and more in depth historical tools, as well as connectivity to Oracle and SQL Server databases and various ERP systems. With Tulip I can develop an operator interface that captures all the necessary information and provides a great user experience which ultimately determines whether the MES tool is used or not. While I could potentially achieve something more customized by doing it myself, it would take at least four times longer. In my experience, assessment and opinion, this is the future of most MES projects. The customer support provided by Tulip and their willingness to work with you and create tailored solutions are unparalleled.

Cons

It would be great if Tulip supported more JavaScript libraries in their 'Custom Widgets' tool.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

William K.

Mid-Market, 500+ employees

More than a year

February 2024

Satisfying way to bring legacy factories to the modern era
Pros

Designing, building and deploying applications to the shop floor is incredibly easy with Tulip. As someone who has developed multiple Tulip applications, I love how seamlessly they integrate with each other. The customer support available is excellent always assisting me in identifying possible solutions and providing information on serious updates.

Cons

I use Tulip every day for all the sites functions. The platform offers a fantastic range of features allowing for the implementation of multiple different systems.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Verified User

Mid-Market, 500+ employees

Less than a year

February 2024

The development and implementation of Tulip apps is satisfying
Pros

Building apps, implementing them and the overall ease of use, along with the end user experience.

Cons

It is not possible to undo multiple times and replicating features from other software like Access can be confusing and complex in Tulip. Some of the simplest features in other software may require more complex recreation in Tulip. The tables have smart capabilities but can be a bit of a nuisance to edit at times.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Verified User

Enterprise, 500+ employees

Less than 6 months

February 2024

Airborn - Taunton HLA Project
Pros

The platform is user friendly, making it very easy to learn with its soft code and PowerPoint style display. It also offers great customization options tailored to personal needs.

Cons

I would like more personalized support after the project launch.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Verified User

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 500+ employees

Less than 6 months

February 2024

Flexible and Dynamic Platform to Enable Problem Solving
Pros

Tulip is highly customizable, allowing me to address specific problems and challenges. I don't need IT expertise to build applications, capture data and create visualizations.

Cons

The learning curve can be a bit difficult in the start. While the product is designed to function without IT it requires capable resources in non IT functions to drive its value effectively.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Verified User

Enterprise, 500+ employees

Less than a year

January 2024

One of the Best low code platform focusing on ShopFloor digitalization
Pros

The platforms low code architecture covers 80% of the digital needs on the shop floor. I can add numerous tables and store unlimited data in the cloud. The automations offered by Tulip open up a world of possibilities, promoting a culture of citizen app development and fostering a digital mindset in manufacturing facilities. The platform incorporates Agile and DevOps, enabling swift solution deployments. The customer support is exceptional.

Cons

The machine monitoring controls lack logical functionalities and as a complete cloud solution, the platform does not address data loss due to connectivity issues. It would be better to have a bidirectional connection and advanced machine logic tables to meet specific MES expectations. Analytics are limited to a specific table/app and do not support joins or lookups.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Yokesh S.

Enterprise, 500+ employees

Less than a year

January 2024

Tulip is a powerful tool for Manufacturing data analysis
Pros

Tulip is a great platform in the manufacturing industry that is both powerful and intuitive. Creating and implementing apps is also very simple as you don�t have to compromise on advanced features. As a logic based programming language, the possibilities for the apps I create are endless. there is always a solution to any roadblock I encounter when defining what I want Tulip to do. Downloading and integrating the app on work floor stations is quick and effortless, and I can manage stations and apps all from the same platform. The customer support provided by Tulip is friendly, knowledgeable, and prompt. Whenever I faced any issues or needed help with programming, the Tulip customer support always came through with solutions.

Cons

Tulips customer support promptly addresses any issues, missing features or bugs in the app, making it difficult to find out any least helpful feature. The platform continuously evolves throughout the year introducing new features and improvements.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Jovanhy C.

Mid-Market, 500+ employees

More than a year

January 2024

Best Operations platform
Pros

It is an excellent platform that helps in building production systems, optimizing operations and increasing efficiency and effectiveness in our business.

Cons

There is some difficulty in obtaining data in formats such as Excel or PDF.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Srikanth S.

Operations Specialist, 500+ employees

Less than 6 months

November 2022

Great platform for Operator Interface
Pros

The interface of Tulip is easily configurable using a low code platform. It allows me to automate many repetitive user tasks, mainly on the shop floor. I can easily integrate work instructions and other learning materials into the workflow and ensure consistent data through operator responses. Moreover its seamless integration with node RED facilitates communication with process equipment, enhancing its built in functionality.

Cons

Tulip was primarily designed for simple user flows, logic and interfaces. It may not be suitable for applications that require complex data manipulation and transformation to interface with other systems.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Verified User

Industrial Automation, 500+ employees

More than a year

November 2022

Technology Life Saver
Pros

Tulip makes productivity simple yet efficient and no coding is required!

Cons

When it comes to Tulip I can't think of anything I don�t like

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Arianna C.

Small-Business, 11-50 employees

More than a year

November 2022

Tulip - Beyond Flower
Pros

Tulip has the ability to handle various documents such as pictures, videos and other software specific files. Its IoT functionality allows for data exchange with multiple electronic devices. Real time data processing and analysis help uncover valuable insights to enhance business quality.

Cons

Without a question i like this product and don't have any company proposals for improvement. However having detailed documentation for all the features would be a plus, allowing anyone to utilize the platform to its fullest potential.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Verified User

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Less than a year

October 2022

Business oriented platform
Pros

Tulips ability to efficiently and quickly manage cross functional operations is truly amazing. Its drag and drop feature offers high customization and it is very user friendly.

Cons

I don't have any major complaints but I did experience some connectivity issues in the start but that were resolved quickly by the Tulip team. The configuration of templates could have been more intuitive.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Jaack A.

Mid-Market, 500+ employees

Less than a year

October 2022

Perfect for manufacturer with >50 employees
Pros

The Tulip Library comes with pre made applications. With access to the Library, Tulip University and weekly office hours, I have a lot of resources to learn how to use Library apps and create apps that perfectly fit our needs.

Cons

The term "Code Free" means that Tulip teaches you how to code. You don't need prior programming language knowledge to create apps but the classes seem more geared toward individuals comfortable with writing formulas in Microsoft Excel or working with APIs. Nevertheless the price and flexibility make it worthwhile.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Verified User

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

More than a year

August 2022

To link human and data sources.
Pros

I really like Tulip because it has great features.

Cons

The self service for managing cloud administrative operations is secure and traceable.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Carla F.

HR Director H H., 500+ employees

Less than 6 months

May 2022

Helped us streamline processes
Pros

The easy integration makes getting started a fast process.

Cons

Honestly there is nothing to complain about. The support is excellent and any questions or issues are answered quickly.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Verified User

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

More than a year

April 2022

Tulip is a powerful tool for manufacturing
Pros

The user interface is very intuitive, allowing process engineers to build their own apps with minimal training. Also The Tulip team has been incredibly helpful and supportive showing a genuine investment in our success.

Cons

Due to the ease of editing apps in Tulip, it is essential to closely monitor change control processes.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Olivia S.

Enterprise, 500+ employees

Less than 6 months

August 2021

A good initiative for your business.
Pros

The product has provided us with major benefits, thanks to the data capture provided by the information system. It efficiently manages resources and allows for a synthesis of the revision control system by station, resulting in an effective production system. We also like the ability to quickly obtain applications for our work team, replacing traditional manual tasks with a more sophisticated digital system. The constant evolution of the software gives us confidence that each version will be better than the previous one.

Cons

Although this product has good integration capabilities with others, integration with ERP systems can be challenging which leaves a room for improvement in this area. Apart from that it performs well and has a solid structure with a user friendly interface that has improved our operations greatly

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Megan Miranda H.

Enterprise, 500+ employees

Less than a year

May 2021