Overall Rating

4

50 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(22)

4

star

(16)

3

star

(6)

2

star

(3)

1

star

(3)

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

filter

Filters

Unmatched customer service.
Pros

I dont think there are any other software companies out there whose customer support is as great as this one. They always respond and are ready to troubleshoot whenever you require it. It is pretty easy to learn, and it mostly takes a single session of training for my clients to use it.

Cons

It would be nice if the paper super bills could be replaced by using tablets or iPads.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

David

HTI Medical Billing, 100-499 employees

November 2022

Office manager
Pros

CompuGroup Medical (CGM) EMR Software is simple to use and can be customized to cater to your practice needs. Initial training sessions and ongoing learning modules are very helpful.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about the software except that the customer care department could be a bit more responsive.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Ann

James G. Ralston MD, Not specified employees

October 2022

Happy customer!
Pros

It has increased my workflow efficiency as it is very simple and user-friendly. I like that all the billing files are completely customizable.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about this product, no complaints from me or my staff.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

CINDY

GULF STATES REHAB, 1 employees

September 2022

Using it for 8 years
Pros

The software is user-friendly and has many useful features at a click away.

Cons

Ongoing monthly charges are a bit of a distraction at times.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Janet

MediHelp Inc, Not specified employees

September 2022

A good pick.
Pros

I Love the CompuGroup Medical (CGM) EMR Software and its notes and charting features that can be customized. I really like how easy it is to switch between charting and billing. Provides ERAs direct receivables.

Cons

There are a few errors to be found in the system. Customer service is usually quick to respond to our queries. The majority of the problems have been resolved.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Ann Marie

Rutgers University Behavioral Health Care, 10-49 employees

July 2022

Increased productivity.
Pros

CompuGroup Medical connects every part of your workplace, including scheduling, billing, and notes. The program helps the office become more highly productive. The simplicity of obtaining a reliable and timely medical note. Its convenient to take notes on your mobile device.

Cons

At first, some of the billing remittances can be challenging because of the mid to high learning curve. It becomes simpler after a few repetitions of the same problems.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Thomas

Chicago Spine and Sports, 10-49 employees

May 2022

My favorite software so far!
Pros

CompuGroup Medical (CGM) EMR Software love this software. It is web-based and I cant help but be impressed by its speed. Another bonus is that it is very easy to navigate and takes no time to learn at all; no learning curve!

Cons

I am along with y team are highly satisfied with the services.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

David

Bryner Family Medicine, - employees

May 2022

Reduces staff requirement.
Pros

The program eliminates the need for additional personnel and performs admirably with fewer office workers. The simplicity with which the portal system, scheduler, bill payments, and billing can be used to communicate with patients is quite excellent.

Cons

Since not all features are needed for my use of the app, Id like to configure options and make them match for pricing.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Artemio

Back & Joint Rehab Center, 2-9 employees

April 2022

Saves time and paper
Pros

Patient records, forms, and documentation are all electronic so you do not need paper anymore which is quite convenient. There are a ton of options for customization. Auto-fill features reduce the time spent on forms.

Cons

NA

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Burt

Aden Pain Relief, 10-49 employees

April 2022

We love it.
Pros

This system is well-liked by all of our employees and providers. Its so very easy to use; we have our own protocols, and I like that we can customize all of the templates to suit our needs. It includes all of the features we require and more. Also, if theres anything you dont like, you can simply cover it! The patient portal is extremely popular with our patients. This device is HIPAA-compliant and reasonably priced. Very impressive work.

Cons

If you have numerous locations, online scheduling can be difficult. Our account manager, on the other hand, was able to assist us in determining the best method for getting this setup.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Carla

Sauler Institute of Tattooing, 2-9 employees

June 2021

Simple and easy.
Pros

Its simple to use, they have a pleasant staff, and I admire how quickly responses are sent.

Cons

The inability to contact a spokesperson, the lengthy process of completing a request form, and the limitation to see all messages in one group.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

6

Customer Support

6

Functionality

8

Helen

Mind Study Center, 2-9 employees

April 2021

Free-trial user.
Pros

There were several advantages of using this EMR. The user interface is simple and intuitive. It is a fast web-based software and has a PDF export feature.

Cons

Since it was the free edition, the inability to use procedure codes was not a major con. Aside from that, I didnt have any negative experiences.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

9

guillermo

Guillermo Gomez, LAc, 1 employees

April 2021

Personalization of templates is a bonus.
Pros

It is a user-friendly software. Customization is easy, and templates are simple to create.

Cons

If several tabs are open at the same time, it can be inconvenient. Entering multiple lines of data through drop-down menus for building templates was simple due to the cut and paste feature. Now, it is very time-consuming after the latest update.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Samantha

Alvarez Vision, 100-499 employees

April 2021

Experience as a student.
Pros

The programme helped me become more acquainted with the EHR. I enjoyed being able to see how an EHR worked and how to use it.

Cons

The user interface was a bit confusing and took a long time to get used to. I had my mentor assist me, and it took forever for us to finish.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

6

Christina

Central Arizona College, 1 employees

April 2021

Great software.
Pros

There are several functions included. The cloud connectivity is fantastic. The various types of forms have a lot of automation built-in, so you wont have to fill out the same information over and over again. Its a lot easier to manage patients and schedules now than it was before.

Cons

It takes the workers at least a month to learn how to use it instinctively. The training was beneficial, but not sufficient. I mostly wish they had more tools for help than just an email ticket. It would be best to have a live chat option or a phone number to dial.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

9

Fabe

Epik Chiro, 2-9 employees

April 2021

Easy to train staff.
Pros

The product is simple to comprehend. Documentation is taken in a straightforward manner. It is simple to train new workers.

Cons

Not that this is a bad thing, but I havent been able to deal with the device on a regular basis. Id like a new start with the system.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Leisa

Westcliff Optometry, 2-9 employees

April 2021

Not good enough.
Pros

The only thing I like about this app is that it works in the same way as practice fusion. I cant say something good about this software; instead, I wish I could get the phoenix EMR.

Cons

There is no customer service. I have had no help and the reps may not call back. It was a poor move to introduce this programme, which I am looking to replace but am bound by the contract.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

6

Customer Support

4

Functionality

5

frederic

disc, 2-9 employees

April 2021

Great layout and functionality.
Pros

Excellent customer support and easy navigation. The team is constantly looking for new ways to make customers happy while delivering outstanding service. Often, problem-solving abilities are excellent. Following up on issues is often completed promptly. I recommend them to potential clients or practitioners because I know they have a stellar reputation and exceptional people skills.

Cons

There are no drawbacks here. However, there is always room for advancement. If I had to suggest something to improve, it would be follow-up speeds. Despite the fact that they are already fantastic at following up.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Simona

FirstSight Vision Services, 100-499 employees

April 2021

Smooth interface.
Pros

There are several features in the free edition, as well as paid upgrade options. The user interface is easy to use. The navigation is straightforward and intuitive.

Cons

Despite my vast experience with both paper charts and downloaded apps, Im always skeptical of "online" EHRs.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Cory

Cory A. Waldman, M.D., APC, 1 employees

April 2021

Time efficient.
Pros

What I like best about the app is that I can look up any question and find an answer. This app is fantastic, and I would recommend it to everyone.

Cons

The website has a tendency to freeze at times. Moreover, there is so much to this product, that there isnt enough time to go through it all at once.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Diamond

DOPE BLESSINGS, 10-49 employees

April 2021

Reasonable cost.
Pros

The reasonable cost is the best quality of CGM DAQbilling. Its also simple to file claims and handle the scheduler. Finally, customer service is easy to contact, available, and helpful.

Cons

I wish CGM would send out more industry alerts. Theres a lot going on these days, and the more assistance we get, the more competitive we will all be.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

Macy

Markey Cancer Center , 50-99 employees

April 2021

From a dermatologists perspective.
Pros

The clear, plain, easy-on-the-eyes, and user-friendly format is what I like most about this product. The data transfer from visionary to DAQ was also a breeze. Staff from the vendor support and training departments have been nothing short of pleasant, polite, and competent.

Cons

This products lack of cross-checking of patient names and/or DOBs while establishing a new patient account is one of my biggest concerns. If this isnt achieved, accounts can and will be duplicated.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Lisa P.

Kentucky Clinic South , 2-9 employees

April 2021

One of the best.
Pros

The product is simple to use and personalized. Regardless of whether I call sales or technical support, the vendor is always helpful. The technical staff is extremely competent, polite, and attentive. After the sale, the sales department will continue to take calls and assist as required! Its great to talk to people who know what theyre talking about when it comes to medical billing.

Cons

Id like to be able to contact technical help at odd hours or on weekends. It would be good to have the choice, even if I dont think Ill ever use it.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Leo

Daytop New Jersey, 10-49 employees

April 2021

For podiatry practice.
Pros

Customer service is timely, courteous, and dedicated to resolving the problem. For podiatrists, this app is a decent option. There was an issue with having those podiatry-specific statements approved when we first began using this software, but that issue has been resolved, and users can now expect a smooth transition to DAQ.

Cons

The system will occasionally move so slowly that it will need to be restarted. Any claim that is currently being worked on will be lost and will have to be started all over again.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Bobbi D.

UUG, 100-499 employees

April 2021

Checks all the boxes
Pros

The complete EHR and practice management solution allows us to schedule, diagnose, bill and check-out patients from within the same system.

Cons

The customer service could use more training on the technical aspects of the software.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Derrick

Ezra Knee and Hip Joint Treatment, 10-49 employees

April 2021

Works best for me.
Pros

I was using LabDAQ before I switched to DAQbilling. The fact that I can communicate between the two programs saves me a lot of time in accessing data such as demographics and insurance information etc.

Cons

When I manually feed in the dx codes, they apply themselves to each CPT that is in the order. I need to erase them, as I dont need this to happen, and this wastes a lot of time.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Leslie

Porite Clinical Laboratory, 1 employees

April 2021

Training could be improved.
Pros

This software has great ease of use. It is simple to learn, and I love to use the scheduler.

Cons

I do not like how when a patient calls, there is not a single screen to look at an account.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

9

Andy

Community Medical Center Inc., 10-49 employees

April 2021

Straight forward and simple.
Pros

I appreciate how easy it is to use DAQbilling, claim submission, and payment posting is very simple with this.

Cons

The training provided was not the very best, and every time we encountered a problem, we had to look it up ourselves.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Barbara G.

Nada Zaknoun MD, 1 employees

April 2021

Smart billing.
Pros

It provides us with the best quality of CGM DAQbilling that is available at this price. With this, it is easy for us to submit patient claims.

Cons

I find it difficult to run reports that give the specific information which I am looking for.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

John Stewart

Northwestern Medical Association , 50-99 employees

April 2021

Not user-friendly.
Pros

I can easily manage the scheduler with this software. The customer support is very helpful, and they are also easy to reach out to.

Cons

It is difficult for us to seamlessly integrate ERA’s into practice management. Most of the time, it needs to be done manually by entering data and scanning EOBs. The practice management is not user-friendly at all.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

4

Customer Support

5

Functionality

5

Phillip

Neuropsychology Consultants, 10-49 employees

April 2021

Customer support responds quickly.
Pros

This software has been a very helpful tool for me as an office manager. The customer support is pretty impressive. The representatives know what they are talking about and are able to resolve the issues.

Cons

This software is not available to MAC users as of now. it is a problem for us as the majority of our staff uses MAC computers.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Shelley

Neuropsychology Consultants, 10-49 employees

April 2021

Easy navigation.
Pros

Navigation through the different panes is very easy. DAQbilling feature has revolutionized medical billing for us.

Cons

I find it a little too expensive.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

David

Davids Clinical Center , 1 employees

April 2021

Efficient software.
Pros

I am quite happy with this software choice. It is very efficient and has a very user-friendly interface.

Cons

After every software update, certain issues arise which require time to be resolved.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Karri

Stonecreek Medical Associates, 2-9 employees

April 2021

Best EMR out there!
Pros

This is by far the best EMR software that I have come across to date. It is very user-friendly and is packed with amazing features like customizable templates, billing, patient portal, e-prescription, and so much more.

Cons

I have not encountered any problems with this software yet.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Marisa

Stifuen Enterprises, 100-499 employees

April 2021

Convenient
Pros

It is designed with care and everything is put together in a way that saves our times and helps us easily navigate through.

Cons

There is nothing specific that I disliked except for the price.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Gordon

Parish Medical Center, 2-9 employees

April 2021

Using this since long
Pros

This software is easy to use and navigate through. It works efficiently and it provides medical solutions to the practitioners

Cons

No complaint as per date.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Nihan

James G. Ralston MD , 1000+ employees

March 2021

Overall experience
Pros

Generally, things are well put together and work helpfully together.

Cons

Nothing negative about this.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

9

Aeliya

Hospital and Health Care, 10-49 employees

March 2021

In general
Pros

In general things are well put together and works helpfully together

Cons

Uncertain on the off chance that I can say there was anything particular that I detested

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Melo

Hospital and Health Care, 10-49 employees

March 2021

A good experience overall
Pros

It works conveniently and all the features are arranged together in a nice way.

Cons

Couldnt find a single thing that I dont like.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Emily

Hospital and Health Care, 10-49 employees

March 2021

Worse than expected
Pros

It actually doesnt have a lot of good features that help me but it is affordable. Thats all I can say about this.

Cons

Poor customer support. Payment issues are there since we started using this app.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Steve

Medical Practice, 10-49 employees

February 2021

The EHR is great.
Pros

It is very easy to customize templates to what we want.

Cons

I dont like the form design as it is very technical for my liking.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Pamela

Gookomis Endaad, 11-50 employees employees

September 2020

Used for podiatry practice
Pros

Im impressed with its customer support, they address issues in timely manner and work with you until the issue is resolved.

Cons

At times the application is slow slow and needs a reboot. work can be lost in the process.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Bobbi

Mary Gail Kwiecinski DPM PC, Not specified employees

August 2018

DAQ billing
Pros

Billing is easy to do. Scheduler module has solid functions.

Cons

Our training didnt go as expected. Everytime we had an issue that they couldnt rectify on spot, we were assured that technical team will get back to us with a solution.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Barbara

Nada Zaknoun MD, Not specified employees

January 2018

CGMDAQ Billing Review
Pros

The software offers easy navigation and user friendly interface for your billing needs.

Cons

Software updates often create issues which takes some time to resolve. Expensive.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Karri

Stonecreek Medical Associates, Not specified employees

September 2017

User-friendly
Pros

Simple to use, user-friendly and efficient.

Cons

No issue, no compliant.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

CINDY

GULF STATES REHAB, Not specified employees

July 2017

I used this software
Pros

I am really impressed with customer support service - they always respond in timely manner.

Cons

It cannot be run on MAC while majority of my clients use MAC computers.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

5

Customer Support

6

Functionality

5

Shelley

Neuropsychology Consultants, Not specified employees

April 2017

New user
Pros

The software is user-friendly allowing you to easily navigate through the interface. Ive found the customer support service to be very accomodating.

Cons

Some features are hard to use when you are new user but technical staff always helps you.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Betty

Max Comp Billing, Not specified employees

April 2017

Terrible billing software for large enterprises.
Pros

Hard to find one. It can be integrated with Labdaq.

Cons

A lot of claims never reached the insurance company and upon enquiry vendor always blamed some kind of update or features that were erroneously used by the client.

Ease of use

3

Value for money

4

Customer Support

2

Functionality

3

J

TEN Healthcare, 11-50 employees employees

July 2016

Good Billling Module and Tools for providers
Pros

The billing side of the software works with a fair amount of steadiness making sure that cash flow is not a concern anymore.

Cons

You can save used phrases but only as non-editable blocks, which is annoying for recruiting notes.

Ease of use

2

Value for money

2

Customer Support

3

Functionality

2

CINDY

GULF STATES REHAB, 2-10 employees employees

May 2016

Bad customer support that is unavailable when needed the most
Pros

The software as a whole is sub-par.

Cons

Apart from support issues, a lot of encounters were lost between software and clearning house.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

4

Customer Support

3

Functionality

3

Steve

 FSF, 11-50 employees employees

April 2016