Overall Rating

4.5

29 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(19)

4

star

(8)

3

star

(1)

2

star

1

star

(1)

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

filter

Filters

Remedly has been a great for us and our patients
Pros

It is incredibly convenient for patients to access all the necessary information beforehand. Having them arrive with all the documentation already filled out really takes a load off during consultations.

Cons

I have noticed that some details could use more specificity, especially in campaigns where I'd prefer to save drafts before sending them instead of risking losing them.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Betsy

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

January 2024

Remedly - A partnership in progress
Pros

What I really appreciate is its all-encompassing nature. Running a Health Spa with multiple modalities and providers requires comprehensive software, and Remedly has definitely ticked off all the boxes.

Cons

Dealing with certain program settings that don't quite fit our needs can be cumbersome. Occasionally, we have to piece together reports and organizational aspects to make them work smoothly.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Stephanie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Less than a year

December 2023

Remedly EMR Review
Pros

Remedy's platform is user-friendly and tailored to assist medical spas, dermatology, and plastic surgery practices. Since I started using Remedly in early 2019, it has made significant improvements. They've been understanding and patient with our office's demanding calls. Updates continually enhance the system, and they're responsive to requests for changes. We've had two very knowledgeable and responsive account representatives. Billing through Remedly, contracted with Auctus Dermatology Billing, has been smooth, and a special thanks to John at Auctus billing for being an asset to our success.

Cons

Remedly is a perfect fit for our cosmetic dermatology practice. However, the additional cost for Electronic RX is a drawback, especially since we're not large enough to justify extra expenses for all the add-ons. While customer support was inconsistent during the initial years, it has significantly improved over time.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Deborah

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

More than a year

October 2023

Talking about Remedly
Pros

The database managed by this software is simply remarkable. The information and assistance it provides are quite notable, and their customer service seemed good and appropriate to me.

Cons

the software can be somewhat complex to use and implement. It would be better if certain aspects were simplified or made more intuitive.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Santiago

Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

October 2023

My rating is all thanks to [sensitive content hidden]
Pros

Remedly is exceptionally user-friendly and provides me, as a leader, with all the tools and training guides needed for newcomers. Scheduling, maintaining, and operating our patient schedules is seamless with this system.

Cons

The main drawback currently is the lack of integration between Remedly and other systems. We've come across a few external systems we'd like to try, but unfortunately, none of them are compatible with Remedly, unlike some other EMRs.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Shanelle

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

More than a year

October 2023

Having a great rep turned around my opinion of Remedly
Pros

While I currently use Athena, Cerner, and Remedly, Remedly stands out as an EMR with enhancements for cosmetic practices. However, there's nothing particularly exceptional about the product.

Cons

Communicating our needs or getting adequate assistance was very challenging before [sensitive content hidden] joined the team.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Laura

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Remedly Review
Pros

The assistance from remedly and their quick responses have been crucial for us during this transition.

Cons

We have encountered issues with Memberships, Commissions, and other aspects, but either they're being addressed or we've requested enhancements from the Remedly team for future updates.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

10

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Kristen

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

September 2023

Remedly knows the importance of custom work flows!
Pros

It is easily customizable, offers multiple ways to accomplish tasks, and has great customer service! We absolutely love [sensitive content hidden]!

Cons

Managing the patient portal experience could be more streamlined. Customizing the automatic texts sent before each appointment would save time, allowing us to attach patient consents beforehand. Implementing an automated patient check-in process would also alleviate the workload on the front desk. Additionally, having a "tip management" feature to assign tips from each appointment and improving custom report capabilities are areas where developers could make enhancements.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Felecia

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Remedly is Great for Med Spas
Pros

Its customizable features are unmatched.

Cons

My only suggestion would be to develop an app for the patient portal.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Amanda

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

More than a year

July 2023

I do NOT Recommend Remedly.
Pros

I did not find anything likable about Remedly. I wouldn't recommend purchasing it. Speak to practices currently using it for insights.

Cons

I disliked everything about Remedly. In my experience, it's the worst medical software I've ever used. I highly recommend Aesthetic Pro instead. Buyer Beware!

Ease of use

4

Value for money

2

Customer Support

2

Functionality

2

Daphne

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

More than a year

May 2023

Flexible build Scheduling and EMR application
Pros

Customizing, using, and training on it was very straightforward. The customer support was fantastic. It was the only product that met our specific needs, offering growth, flexibility, numerous text and marketing options, and a reasonable cost structure.

Cons

Document building and management proved to be the most complicated feature. Fillable forms didn't align properly, so we eventually reverted to using paper forms.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Courtney

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Less than a year

May 2023

Highly configurable and customizable medical billing solution
Pros

As a rapidly growing company providing Medicaid-covered services across different states, Remedly has been instrumental in automating Medicaid claims submission for us. Their developers worked closely with our Operations personnel to create custom billing solutions tailored to our needs.

Cons

There is nothing specific to dislike. Remedly is a young company still developing its billing solution. Whenever a feature we needed was missing, they created it for us.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Mark

Individual & Family Services, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

March 2023

Great Software for Our Mental Health Practice
Pros

Remedly has been a reliable and efficient software solution for our mental health practice. The scheduling feature is intuitive and allows us to manage our appointments effectively. The telehealth capabilities have been invaluable especially during the pandemic allowing us to provide remote consultations. The charting and documentation features are comprehensive and tailored to our specific needs. The customer support team has been helpful and responsive in addressing any issues or inquiries.

Cons

The reporting module could provide more advanced analytics and visualizations to help us track our clinic's performance better. Additionally the integration with popular mental health assessment tools or outcome measures would enhance our ability to gather and analyze patient data. Overall these are minor areas for improvement in an otherwise excellent software solution.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Lisa

Mental Health Practice, 11-50 employees

January 2023

Great EMR for Our Dermatology Practice
Pros

Remedly has been a reliable EMR solution for our dermatology practice. The system is easy to navigate and the templates for charting are comprehensive and customizable. The integrated eprescribing feature has improved our workflow and the ability to capture and store patient photos directly in the system is convenient. The customer support team has been responsive and knowledgeable assisting us whenever we encounter any issues.

Cons

The patient portal while functional could benefit from a more modern and userfriendly design. Some patients have reported difficulties navigating the portal and accessing their records. Additionally we would appreciate more flexibility in customizing the templates to suit our specific dermatology needs.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Sarah

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

January 2023

Comprehensive Solution for our Dental Practice
Pros

Remedly has been a gamechanger for our dental practice. The software offers a comprehensive suite of features that cover all aspects of our operations. The scheduling module is robust and allows us to efficiently manage our appointments and staff schedules. The treatment planning tools are thorough and assist us in providing optimal care to our patients. The integration with imaging software and the ability to store and view Xrays and other images directly in the system is a significant advantage. The customer support team has been responsive and helpful promptly addressing any issues that arise.

Cons

The reporting capabilities while functional could be more advanced providing us with more indepth analytics and customizable reports. We also encountered some minor issues with data syncing between different modules which required manual intervention to resolve. Overall these are minor drawbacks that can be addressed with future updates.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Emily

Dental Practice, 51-100 employees

January 2023

Excellent Software for Our Chiropractic Clinic
Pros

Remedly has been a gamechanger for our chiropractic clinic. The software is designed specifically for our industry and covers all aspects of our practice. The scheduling feature is robust and allows us to manage appointments seamlessly. The billing and insurance modules have simplified our revenue management and claims processing. We appreciate the electronic SOAP notes and documentation which have significantly reduced paperwork. The customer support team has been responsive and attentive to our needs.

Cons

There are very few drawbacks to using Remedly for our chiropractic clinic. One area we would like to see improvement in is the patient communication module. While it offers basic features like appointment reminders and messaging additional options like automated recall reminders and marketing campaigns would be beneficial. Additionally more flexibility in customizing forms and templates to match our specific chiropractic needs would be appreciated.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

John

Healthcare Provider, 11-50 employees

January 2023

A comprehensive medical database
Pros

Remedly offers a comprehensive medical database covering everything from scheduling to check-in kiosks, procedures records, notes, follow-ups, invoices, payments, statements, pre and post-operative photos, and many more features.

Cons

While not the easiest software to navigate, its comprehensive nature makes it a valuable data management tool.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Ali

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Practice Administrator
Pros

Accessing Remedly is very convenient for the team to check their schedules at all times, which is crucial. The software is user-friendly, making it easy for new hires to learn. The support from Remedly has been excellent, with prompt follow-ups on issues, and the account representative is always accessible.

Cons

The reports available for tracking upsells are the least favorable aspect of this software. I'd prefer to see a report that shows what a patient was originally scheduled for versus what was actually completed upon leaving.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Venice

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

More than a year

December 2022

remedly
Pros

Scheduling is incredibly easy, and setting up patient accounts is simple.

Cons

Patient communication could be improved. It would be beneficial to have a simpler way to text patients without requiring them to create a portal themselves.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

7

Functionality

10

Yami

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Excellent software for plastic surgery practices!
Pros

Remedy is easy to learn, navigate, and use daily!

Cons

There aren't any major issues, just a few glitches with patient entry and portal access/navigation for patients.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Cindy

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

December 2022

Very pleased with this product
Pros

Being a small practice with only six billing codes, the ability to customize was incredibly beneficial. Most products have too many features we wouldn't use, but with Remedly, we only pay for what we need.

Cons

Transitioning to Remedly took some time for our office, especially since we were still using an old server-based system. However, Remedly provided numerous instructional videos and utilized Zen Desk for assistance. Any difficulties were more attributable to our office's learning curve rather than issues with Remedly itself.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Maureen

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Great customer service
Pros

Overall, the program is pretty easy to navigate and quick to learn.

Cons

Simple tasks like assigning patient EMR numbers or setting different prices for certain anesthesia and facility fees per procedure can be challenging.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Natalia

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Highly recommend Remedly!
Pros

The software is very user-friendly and regularly updated with new functions relevant to the practice.

Cons

there were features lacking in the software since we were one of the first practices to use it. However, the company worked with us to integrate necessary features, and since then, they've consistently updated the software to keep pace with other EMRs.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Veronica

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

More than a year

December 2022

User friendly but needs additional reporting features
Pros

The product is straightforward to use, and finding information within the system is easy.

Cons

The reporting features leave something to be desired. I'd appreciate more user flexibility and the ability to generate reports without relying solely on Remedly's input.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

6

Krystyna

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

More than a year

November 2022

Great EMR!
Pros

The most impactful features for our practice with Remedly are charting and appointment scheduling. Our patients have no issues completing their medical history through the patient portal, and the self-scheduling option has been a helpful addition.

Cons

Adjusting to Remedly was initially challenging for our practice, as is expected with any new EMR system.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Tyler

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

November 2022

The only upgrade the healthcare industry requires!
Pros

We spent a lot of time selecting an EHR for our practice, and among healthy competition, Remedly stood out for medical aesthetics. It has a very helpful subscription system that makes sure you pay for only those features you need the most, which keeps the investment cost as low as possible. I have developed some hacks that help me increase fluidity in my workflow (I’d love to share them if someone is interested!).

Cons

It depends on personal preference whether or not to use all of Remedlys features. For example, inventory tracking is amazing, but in my usage, it’s not that practical, so I ended up leaving it. Also, you would need a skilled person to operate the software and maintain well-documented patient data.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Joni V.

Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees employees

October 2022

Highly Recommended for Aesthetic Practices
Pros

Remedly has been a valuable asset for our aesthetic practice. It offers a comprehensive set of features specifically designed for our industry such as photo management marketing tools and inventory tracking. The integration with popular cosmetic injectable companies is a gamechanger allowing us to easily track and manage our inventory. The software is intuitive and the implementation process was smooth. The support team has been responsive and helpful throughout our journey with Remedly.

Cons

While Remedly is overall a great solution there have been a few hiccups along the way. We experienced occasional system slowdowns during peak hours which affected our efficiency. Some of the advanced marketing features require additional training and setup and we found the learning curve to be steep. It would be beneficial if the company provided more resources and training materials to fully utilize these features.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Jennifer

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

January 2022

We Love Remedly
Pros

Switching to Remedly from MSPA Mack Software was a great decision for our medical practice. While MSPA's software was outdated and limited to desktop use Remedly offers a modern and accessible solution. We were specifically looking for a centralized client database unlimited user access to the schedule via app or website and the ability to prepurchase services. Remedly checked all the boxes and has continuously improved since we started using it. The software has made it easy to support our business and the customer support particularly SENSITIVE CONTENT has been incredibly helpful whenever we have any questions.

Cons

Although Remedly has been a great fit for our practice there are a few select features that we miss from MSPA. Firstly we used to be able to prepay for services at checkout without creating a prepaid package beforehand. Additionally the gift card process in Remedly is not ideal as the printed gift cards are not presentable and the associated code is timeconsuming to write. Lastly we would like more flexibility in scheduling providers as we have multiple providers and prefer to input specific available times instead of using time blocks.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Amanda

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

January 2022

Excellent EMR for My Small Cosmetic Practice
Pros

The customer service of Remedly has been excellent for my small cosmetic practice. The software is easy to use and we appreciate its integration with Square for streamlined payment processing. The price is also reasonable and any little glitches we encountered were quickly resolved by the company.

Cons

While overall satisfied with Remedly we have experienced some minor glitches during patient entry and portal accessnavigation. However these issues were typically fixed promptly by the company and they did not significantly impact our experience with the software.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Lauren

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

January 2022