Overall Rating

3.6

15 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(3)

4

star

(5)

3

star

(5)

2

star

(2)

1

star

(0)

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

filter

Filters

Disappointing Claims Process 
Pros

At Swift Logistics, we initially saw potential in Progressives commercial auto insurance. However, our experience with the claims process has been disappointing. Delays in claim resolution have impacted our operations and left us dissatisfied. 

Cons

The lack of efficiency and clear communication during the claims process has led to frustration and inconvenience for our business. 

Ease of use

5

Value for money

5

Customer Support

5

Functionality

6

A. Bennett

Logistics, 30-40 employees employees

Aug 24, 2023

Mixed Experience with Coverage 
Pros

At ConnectTech Solutions, weve had a mixed experience with Progressive Insurances coverage options. While some of their policies, like liability insurance, have suited our needs well, we found gaps in their offerings for more niche technology risks. 

Cons

The lack of specialized coverage for certain tech-related risks is a limitation that could be addressed to better serve companies in the IT sector. 

Ease of use

6

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

S. Thompson 

IT Services , 15-20 employees employees

Aug 17, 2023

Comprehensive Coverage for Small Businesses 
Pros

At TechPros Solutions, weve found Progressive Insurance to be a reliable partner for our small business insurance needs. Their tailored solutions, including liability and commercial auto coverage, have given us peace of mind. The claims process is efficient and hassle-free. 

Cons

However, the pricing for certain coverage options could be more competitive, especially for startups like ours. 

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

M. Anderson

IT Services , 10-15 employees employees

Aug 10, 2023

Versatile Coverage Options 
Pros

Cozy Homes Realty appreciates the versatility of Progressive Insurances coverage options. Their homeowners insurance offers comprehensive protection, and the claims handling process is smooth. The online platform is user-friendly. 

Cons

However, the response time from customer support could be improved for time-sensitive situations. 

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

E. Williams 

Real Estate , 5-10 employees employees

Jul 24, 2023

Limited Health Coverage 
Pros

HealthHub Clinics considered Progressives health insurance for our staff. However, the limited coverage options and lack of flexibility to cater to our diverse healthcare needs ultimately made us opt for a different provider. 

Cons

Expanding the range of coverage options and accommodating various healthcare needs would enhance Progressives health insurance offerings. 

Ease of use

5

Value for money

6

Customer Support

6

Functionality

5

E. Turner 

Healthcare , 50-60 employees employees

Jul 13, 2023

Inconsistent Customer Support
Pros

HomeComforts Inc. has benefited from Progressives homeowners insurance coverage, which protects our properties effectively. However, the inconsistency in the responsiveness of their customer support team has been frustrating. 

Cons

Improving the consistency and availability of customer support would greatly enhance the overall experience for policyholders. 

Ease of use

8

Value for money

6

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

D. Carter

Property Management , 10-15 employees employees

Jul 02, 2023

Adequate Commercial Coverage 
Pros

FoodFleet Catering appreciates Progressives commercial insurance for providing adequate coverage for our catering business. However, weve found the policy customization options to be somewhat limited for our specific needs. 

Cons

Offering more tailored coverage options and endorsements for specialized businesses like catering could enhance the value of Progressives commercial insurance offerings. 

Ease of use

6

Value for money

6

Customer Support

7

Functionality

6

J. Lewis 

Catering Services , 20-25 employees employees

Jun 11, 2023

Reliable Commercial Coverage 
Pros

Progressive Insurance has been a reliable partner for Constructive Builders Inc. Their commercial insurance offerings, including liability and property coverage, have helped us safeguard our business. The coverage options are customizable to our needs. 

Cons

However, there is room for improvement in terms of providing more tailored advice during policy selection. 

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

R. Parker

Construction , 20-30 employees employees

Jun 09, 2023

Mixed Feelings About Pet Insurance 
Pros

As a pet resort, Paws and Play values the convenience of Progressives pet insurance. However, weve had mixed feelings about the coverage limits for certain medical procedures, which sometimes fall short of our expectations. 

Cons

Progressive could consider offering more comprehensive coverage options, especially for expensive veterinary treatments that are becoming more common. 

Ease of use

7

Value for money

6

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

M. Ramirez

Pet Services , 15-20 employees employees

May 21, 2023

Boat Insurance Peace of Mind 
Pros

At Aqua Adventures, weve found Progressives boat insurance to be a valuable asset. The coverage for boats and personal watercraft is comprehensive, and their claims process is efficient. The policy management online is convenient. 

Cons

However, the pricing for boat insurance could be more competitive in comparison to other providers. 

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

M. Rodriguez

Water Sports , 10-15 employees employees

May 14, 2023

Limited Specialty Coverage 
Pros

GearUp Adventure Rentals appreciates Progressives coverage options for traditional rental vehicles. However, when it comes to specialty vehicles like ATVs and off-road vehicles, the coverage options are limited and dont fully meet our needs. 

Cons

Expanding the range of specialty vehicles covered under rental insurance would make Progressive more appealing to adventure-based businesses like ours. Expanding the range of specialty vehicles covered under rental insurance would make Progressive more appealing to adventure-based businesses like ours.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

K. Martin

Rental Services, 10-15 employees employees

Apr 09, 2023

Reliable Life Insurance Option 
Pros

HealthWell Clinic appreciates the reliable life insurance options from Progressive. The coverage provides peace of mind for our employees and their families. The online policy management platform is straightforward. 

Cons

However, offering more flexible payment options for life insurance premiums would be beneficial. 

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

J. Barnes

Healthcare, 15-20 employees employees

Mar 31, 2023

Tailored Small Business Solutions 
Pros

Progressive Insurances tailored solutions have been a great fit for GreenThumb Landscaping. Their coverage options for liability and commercial auto meet our specific needs. The claims process is efficient, and the customer support is helpful. 

Cons

However, there could be more transparency in the pricing structure to better understand cost breakdowns. 

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

E. Patterson

Landscaping , 10-15 employees employees

Mar 17, 2023

Travel Insurance Peace of Mind 
Pros

As a travel agency, Wanderlust Travels values Progressive Insurances travel insurance options. The coverage for trips, cancellations, and emergencies is comprehensive. The online platform simplifies policy management. 

Cons

However, offering more coverage options for adventure and extreme sports enthusiasts would make the travel insurance more appealing to a diverse clientele. 

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

L. Mitchell

Travel Agency, 5-10 employees employees

Feb 09, 2023

Dependable Commercial Auto Coverage 
Pros

Swift Courier Services values Progressive Insurance for its dependable commercial auto coverage. Their options suit our diverse fleet of vehicles. The claims process is straightforward, and the customer support is responsive. 

Cons

However, enhancing the online platform for fleet management and tracking could further streamline our operations. 

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

M. Johnson

Courier Services , 20-30 employees employees

Jan 04, 2023