Overall Rating

4.7

185 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(138)

4

star

(42)

3

star

(5)

2

star

1

star

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

filter

Filters

Best eLearning development tool on the market
Pros

As I familiarize myself with Articulate, I quickly grasp its functionalities. However, as I explore further, I discover ample opportunities to elevate my courses through the utilization of advanced triggers, variables, and JavaScript.

Cons

At times, it feels unstable and sluggish. I wish there were more built-in animations, and it's a bummer there's still no Mac version available.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

7

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Kristan

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

More than a year

March 2024

Solid E-Learning Creation Tool
Pros

Deploying is easy, lessons come templated, and there's room for quiz customization.

Cons

There's a gap in tracking user engagement, and having A/B testing integrated would definitely be advantageous.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Jason

Design, 1-10 employees

November 2023

Ease of use
Pros

Articulate 360 offers a plethora of tools, including video capturing and rapid eLearning development. I primarily use the authoring tool Storyline from the suite, and it ticks all the boxes for me - powerful, customizable, and intuitive. The ability to use JavaScript adds even more options behind the scenes. They're continuously updating the software and introducing new features from time to time. The "ELearning Heroes" community is fantastic, offering plenty of support and idea sharing. The review process is efficient and simplifies tracking required changes.

Cons

Feedback and updates come slowly, and sometimes suggestions are overlooked for years. The need to purchase a full suite of products makes it pricey for small teams. For instance, I didn't even consider recommending Rise to our SME community because it requires a full license, even if they're only using a small feature set from Articulate 360. The lack of native Apple Mac support is a major downside for me and many others.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Graeme

Semiconductors, 500+ employees

More than a year

November 2023

Great for courses
Pros

We employ these for self-paced learning and guiding in-person classes. Tracking completion in the courses is also possible.

Cons

It tends to become repetitive, as designs start resembling each other. The range of options feels somewhat limited in terms of creativity.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Clint

Hospital & Health Care, 500+ employees

Less than a year

November 2023

Create eLearns with ease
Pros

The ease of use and interactive tools are immensely beneficial.

Cons

Crafting a storyline is rewarding but incredibly time-consuming. I wish the process of creating courses was more straightforward.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Michele

Renewables & Environment, 500+ employees

More than a year

November 2023

Rise is so easy to use
Pros

Tried out Rise on a trial basis and was impressed. Creating and publishing eLearning through Rise is incredibly straightforward. Plus, the extensive library of stock images is a big plus. I'd highly recommend Rise 360.

Cons

It feels quite limited in its restrictions. I really wish I could personalize the blocks more, but overall, I still enjoy using it!

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Gaurav

Financial Services, 500+ employees

November 2023

Design Courses & Create Community
Pros

Our team finds it simple to author courses within Articulate. With various multimedia content, this platform is perfect for consolidating everything in one accessible LMS.

Cons

I'd appreciate more detailed tracking of course progression, such as monitoring time spent in specific modules or activities.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Andrea

Education Management, 1-10 employees

More than a year

July 2023

User friendly course creation, great in built templates
Pros

The interface is user-friendly, facilitating a quick start. There's a wide array of templates to draw inspiration from. The regular e-shot learning tips are incredibly helpful and spark many ideas.

Cons

Dealing with the restriction on media file sizes can be challenging, especially when we have longer video content that exceeds the allowed size.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Lucie

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Less than a year

July 2023

One of the best known authoring tool
Pros

Course publishing and integration, along with SCORM compliance, are notable features.

Cons

We're not utilizing some features of Articulate 360 due to a lack of awareness, like Quizzes, Tests/Assessments, and Interactivity. Notifications regarding such information would be helpful, and having a Byte-Sized Learning template would be beneficial.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Prateek

Consumer Electronics, 500+ employees

More than a year

June 2023

Articulate 360 is a $weet $uite
Pros

The suite encompasses everything an e-learning specialist might require to create outstanding content. From authoring tools like Storyline 360 and Rise to Review for capturing feedback, Replay for video recording, Peek for screencasts, a vast content library, and live online training. It's an award-winning and highly popular suite.

Cons

The suite comes at a considerable cost for a solo e-learning developer.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Karin

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

More than a year

June 2023

Articulate 360 has made creating learning easy!
Pros

Using Rise 360 for quick creation, sharing with team members for review, and editing work for learners is seamless. Building is easy, thanks to built-in templates and photos. Storyline resembles PowerPoint builds and offers a plethora of built-in resources.

Cons

Rise lacks sufficient features for editing the appearance of pages.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Michelle

Insurance, 500+ employees

Less than a year

June 2023

Still the best authoring tool for elearning development
Pros

Articulate 360 has revolutionized e-learning management with its stunning tools, from rapid development to precise software. It has truly left a mark in the history of e-learning.

Cons

While there were some issues with bug management in the past, the process of fixing them has improved now.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

6

Functionality

10

Stefano

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

More than a year

June 2023

many ways to do one thing
Pros

Articulate 360 is an all-encompassing package. From swift course development with Rise 360 to creating complex projects with SL 360, it's got it all. Initially demanding, the learning curve has become manageable over time. Nowadays, I find myself asking the questions, and 360 typically delivers. It excels in providing multiple ways to complete tasks.

Cons

From my perspective, Storyline seems to have received less investment compared to Rise, which has seen significant improvement, making content development faster for non-experts. However, making it too easy might jeopardize job security!

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Dan

Design, 1-10 employees

More than a year

May 2023

Articulate 360 a strong authoring tool in the eLearning world
Pros

The ability to customize learning experiences allows for creating decision-based scenarios and presenting information dynamically and engagingly. Imagination can be fully unleashed.

Cons

I wish Storyline 360 had some image editing features present in MS PowerPoint, like merging images. Also, there's a bit of a learning curve with the system.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Anonymous

Not specified, 101-500 employees

More than a year

May 2023

Articulate to the Rise
Pros

Ready-made templates, cloud-based integration, SCORM compliance - Storyline makes it all easy.

Cons

The pricing is quite high, and introducing group-based user pricing would be a welcome addition.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Raghavendra

Computer Software, 500+ employees

More than a year

April 2023

Worth the investment
Pros

This cutting-edge software inspires better course building. What I love about Articulate 360 is its beautiful user interface, which sparks creativity. Unlike many other clunky and slow course creation tools, Articulate 360 is fast and smooth, inspiring constant content creation.

Cons

The biggest drawback of this software is its hefty price tag of over $1000, without any payment plan or monthly option available.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

6

Functionality

10

Aimee

Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 Months

March 2023

Reliable eLearning Development Tool kit.
Pros

A one-stop-shop, offering easy-to-use tools like Rise alongside sophisticated ones like Storyline.

Cons

I really wish Storyline was compatible with the Apple platform.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Alain

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

More than a year

March 2023

Articulate 360 best authoring tool
Pros

A complete suite equipped with everything necessary to produce comprehensive and interactive content.

Cons

It's not particularly user-friendly, and the annual fee is quite expensive.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

6

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Alessandro

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

More than a year

March 2023

�Powerful Learning Management Platform�
Pros

The platform is user-friendly and serves as an excellent authoring solution overall.

Cons

There seem to be minor bugs, and it crashes frequently.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

6

Customer Support

5

Functionality

6

Keith

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

More than a year

January 2023

The #1 Custom Interactive Learning
Pros

I've been using Articulate 360 for about five years now, and I love everything about it, from Storyline to Rise. We've created numerous interactive and engaging learning experiences with it. The continuous updates are also something I appreciate.

Cons

It's somewhat pricey. If I were considering purchasing a license for personal use, I'd need to ensure a stable income to justify the expense. While the Articulate 360 suite offers a lot, having customized pricing options could address this concern.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Ahmed

E-Learning, 51-100 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Best Authoring Tool Around!
Pros

Articulate is relatively straightforward for basic tasks but offers limitless opportunities for creating custom eLearning assets.

Cons

Occasionally, files inexplicably become "corrupted," requiring troubleshooting with the support team. However, their support team is always exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable!

Ease of use

8

Value for money

6

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Carolyn

Hospital & Health Care, 500+ employees

More than a year

December 2022

Articulate beats Captivate
Pros

Storyline is incredibly intuitive and easy to pick up. The software runs smoothly and reliably. I particularly appreciate its integration with Rise and Review, which streamlines the course-building process and adds an element of enjoyment to it.

Cons

The only downside is that crafting a template feels a bit glitchy. It's more effective to build a Storyline course and import it when starting new eLearning projects.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Lisa

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Best Authoring Tool
Pros

This stands out as one of the top-notch authoring tools available. It facilitates the creation of quick and captivating online courses, with the option to gamify them through various interactions. Additionally, its built-in characters/assets library offers a range of expressions and poses, enhancing the overall user experience. In Storyline 360, simulations can be built to make courses more engaging, and the interface is highly user-friendly.

Cons

This stands out as one of the premier authoring tools on the market currently, with no drawbacks to speak of.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Dhruvika

Retail, 500+ employees

Less than 6 Months

December 2022

E-Learning Course Authoring - Quick�n�Easy
Pros

We primarily use Articulate Rise because of its ease of use and visually appealing courses. Rise caters to almost everyone, regardless of IT or design knowledge. Its integration of interactive elements, such as drag and drop, is commendable. For more complex courses, Articulate Storyline allows us to fulfill almost any client request. Courses can be exported in commonly used e-learning standards like SCORM or TinCan, facilitating integration into common LMS platforms.

Cons

I haven't encountered any negatives with this tool. It would be fantastic to have the option to save customized templates, but I believe that's in the pipeline for the future.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

6

Functionality

8

Gerhard

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

More than a year

November 2022

Articulate is a great product and very easy to use
Pros

It shares many similarities with PowerPoint, and the support provided is exceptional. There's a platform where users can access tips from others, and queries are typically addressed within 24 hours.

Cons

While there's a web-responsive software included that's great for mobile learning, it doesn't match the capabilities of Articulate 360.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Sharrilyn

Hospital & Health Care, 500+ employees

More than a year

November 2022

Powerful authoring tools for e-learning development
Pros

Articulate can be divided into two parts: Rise and Storyline. Rise serves as an authoring tool for creating and publishing e-learning content, including text, audio, video, images, and some interactions. Storyline complements this by enabling the creation of powerful software simulations and interactive e-learning. The Articulate 360 community and support are active and supportive, offering solutions to any queries.

Cons

Initially, I found working with Articulate Storyline a bit complex, despite the free training provided by the company. Getting accustomed to the interface and programming, especially when using variables, takes time.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Leonardo

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 500+ employees

More than a year

November 2022

Best option for beginners
Pros

This software is very user-friendly and operates at lightning speed. I'm impressed by the customizable characters it offers and the ability to add external voice recordings. The free trial period is a bonus, and the software's vast array of templates and assets provided me with an exceptional experience.

Cons

It's frustrating that it doesn't support exporting files as mp4.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

6

Customer Support

8

Functionality

6

Shorouk

Education Management, 1-10 employees

November 2022

Great tool to use!
Pros

I value the presence of pre-made templates that accelerate the process of creating courses, and I also appreciate the abundance of reference materials, such as tutorial videos or forums, which provide helpful guidance.

Cons

The reporting for SCORM could use some enhancement.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Danielle

Real Estate, 500+ employees

More than a year

October 2022

Great tool to create and manage your company's knowledge base
Pros

Articulate 360 resembles a highly advanced PowerPoint with additional features like course assignment and result management. I find it delightful to work with this tool. The layout is intuitive, and it feels like all the necessary tools are readily available. There's a plethora of pre-defined shapes, animations, etc., for quickly creating training materials, along with excellent tools for visualizing training ideas.

Cons

I've never felt the absence of a needed tool while working with Articulate, so I'm really pleased with its overall functionality and can't pinpoint any downsides.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Tomasz

Information Technology and Services, 500+ employees

More than a year

September 2022

The Gold Standard for eLearning Development
Pros

Articulate 360 is essentially a suite of apps, some installed on your computer and others accessed online. Each app serves a specific purpose, contributing to the creation of robust, interactive eLearning. The package includes two apps for course authoring: Storyline 360, installed on your computer, is suitable for complex courses with extensive interactivity, while Rise 360, the online authoring tool, is ideal for rapid development of simpler yet interactive and visually engaging courses.

Cons

My main gripe with Articulate360 is how much it slows down when opening and using other software simultaneously on my system. This is especially noticeable when using the Storyline app.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Andrea

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

More than a year

September 2022

Storyline - A Love Hate Relationship
Pros

Layers are among the most potent features of Storyline, allowing content from an entire slide to be placed on another layer and manipulated with triggers. The ability to assign multiple states to objects aids in creating engaging content, and the option to add various sliders without programming is a welcomed addition. Those with PowerPoint experience should find adding animation effects intuitive.

Cons

The interface that displays slides as tiles becomes quite confusing on larger projects. The built-in player can be obstructive and needs removal for custom projects. Creating master slides akin to PowerPoint makes inheriting objects throughout the course difficult. There's no access to individual files in a published course, so any image changes require course editing.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

8

Customer Support

6

Functionality

6

Domenic

Retail, 500+ employees

More than a year

September 2022

Rapid development with high quality
Pros

The learning curve for the software is minimal, allowing for quick mastery. However, its advanced features enable the creation of powerful interactions and resources without requiring coding skills.

Cons

Since the software is very intuitive, many believe it will instantly make them great eLearning developers. While it certainly helps, mastery comes with experience.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Matt

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-100 employees

More than a year

August 2022

Power for LMS platform
Pros

This software undergoes continuous growth with the addition of new features.

Cons

It's possible to import PowerPoint files even if Microsoft PowerPoint isn't installed on the same computer. We create PPTs using other software too.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Andrea

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

More than a year

July 2022

Modern responsive tool for all your learning needs!
Pros

Notable features include drag and drop functionality, simple and intuitive design, faster development speed, responsiveness, compliance with various LMS standards, and an easy review cycle.

Cons

Rise offers limited customization compared to other tools, whereas Storyline allows for extensive creativity but demands considerable time and effort. Editable features like color and fonts lack dynamism. One missing aspect is the integration with audio when using RISE. Nonetheless, it serves as a comprehensive platform for all learning needs.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Anonymous

Not specified, 500+ employees

More than a year

July 2022

Engaging courses in Storyline
Pros

Storyline closely resembles PowerPoint but offers numerous additional LMS-oriented functions. Its user-friendly interface makes it easy to get started and build upon.

Cons

It would be convenient to automate certain tasks, such as exporting and reimporting multiple files for translation.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Enrico

Translation and Localization, 101-500 employees

Less than 6 Months

July 2022

Employee compliance training
Pros

The software is intuitive and straightforward to use, allowing users to create customized training content for deployment to employees.

Cons

There are no drawbacks to using this software. It meets all the required functionality.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

David

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

More than a year

June 2022

So many possibilities!
Pros

Articulate 360 provides ample options for creating training material tailored to any audience or format. RISE and Storyline are my preferred Articulate programs for our company LMS, as they allow for the creation of engaging content that resonates with our audience, resulting in higher-quality associates.

Cons

It's really challenging to find a negative aspect. Initially, I struggled with learning to incorporate coding into Storyline to simulate our company systems. However, once learned, it became straightforward. Being able to recreate our systems in a simulated environment provided the best hands-on experience for our new hires.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Cyndi

Insurance, 500+ employees

More than a year

June 2022

Articulate educational lms review
Pros

The product is user-friendly, and its interface is straightforward, although...

Cons

The software outputs SCORM that isn't responsive and appears purplish on different platforms.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

6

Customer Support

6

Functionality

4

ahmed

E-Learning, 500+ employees

June 2022

Articulate Storyline 3
Pros

I use the standalone version of Storyline 3, having upgraded from version 2. While it's included in Articulate 360, purchasing the product outright proves more cost-effective than opting for a never-ending monthly subscription just to access features that we can create ourselves.

Cons

The absence of a spell checker within the subtitle option for videos and audio can be inconvenient. Sometimes, I have to copy and paste into another product for spell checking.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Glenn

Automotive, 500+ employees

More than a year

May 2022

Arciculate 360: Good tool when you dont expect much.
Pros

Swift course deployment and creation. Suitable for less demanding applications.

Cons

File management is a mess. There aren't sufficient options when editing fields and working with content. Plus, it's buggy.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

6

Customer Support

4

Functionality

4

Vladimir

Translation and Localization, 500+ employees

More than a year

May 2022

Great software for authoring learning content
Pros

It's effortless to transform an existing PowerPoint presentation into a course.

Cons

The software's specific drawbacks and workarounds have become the "standard" practice.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Paul

Computer Software, 101-500 employees

More than a year

May 2022

Articulate for Internal Training
Pros

Articulate is utilized across various groups within our company and remains an integral part of our training initiatives. It's easy to use, customizable, and the feedback received is invaluable for tracking the success of our training efforts.

Cons

There aren't many cons with this technology. Building certain training modules can be time-consuming, but that's only when the training is detailed and requires dedicated time.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Justin

Consumer Goods, 500+ employees

More than a year

May 2022

Excellent Software for e-Learning and Instructional Designers
Pros

It enables the creation of e-learning games and enriches training material with various HTML5 interactive features. Rise 360 caters to the agile work demands of our organization, offering a web-based interface that is responsive and allows for course creation through simple drag and drop actions. Additionally, it provides numerous templates.

Cons

It lacks some LMS functionalities, and scoring and reporting have limitations. The character animations are somewhat static and lack movement, and there are no voice-over options. Some JavaScript coding doesn't function properly.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

6

Customer Support

8

Functionality

6

Juan

Insurance, 500+ employees

More than a year

May 2022

A satisfied Storyline 3 user
Pros

The abundance of help and resources available through the E-learning Heroes forum is truly remarkable. You don't have to start from scratch when envisioning a desired feature, as it's likely been done already, with users readily sharing their .story files for customization. This significantly saves time in development.

Cons

There isn't much, but customization of the player is slightly limited. However, this is a minor concern.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

David

Higher Education, 500+ employees

More than a year

April 2022

A new way of creating engaging learning content
Pros

Articulate's products (360 and Rise) excel in their simplicity, intuitive interface, and comprehensive structure. While many e-learning contents tend to be static, primarily consisting of short-length videos, Articulate empowers you and your company to establish a learning environment where each course is crafted as a responsive web-page with engaging content. The course builder tool is exceptionally user-friendly, exceeding basic expectations.

Cons

The pricing is a bit steep compared to competitors. Both personal and company/team plans are priced closely, making it expensive for freelancers.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

utku

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 Months

April 2022

Lots of features!
Pros

This offers myriad features, allowing for extensive versatility.

Cons

The abundance of features and interconnectedness can be overwhelming at first glance.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Takeisha

Information Technology and Services, 500+ employees

Less than 6 Months

April 2022

Must have for instructional design
Pros

The user community is highly active, providing valuable ideas and solutions. The built-in photos and icons are incredibly useful.

Cons

The cost is higher compared to other e-learning authoring tools.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Anonymous

Not specified, 500+ employees

More than a year

February 2022

Best e-learning software
Pros

It's user-friendly, comprehensive, and well-supported, with a vast library and continuous updates. The programming interface is simple and organized, supporting several Scorm formats, along with 360 images.

Cons

It tends to break when using many triggers, especially on object interceptions. It's still not well-prepared for gamification, and there are some minor bugs (which are common in all software). Additionally, it's not content-responsive (although it's window-responsive) and offers few effects.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Bruno

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

More than a year

February 2022

Awesome product to support endless creativity
Pros

Articulate is incredibly powerful software. It offers immense flexibility and operates efficiently.

Cons

The learning curve is steep. It takes time to navigate through the tool, but with so many options available, it's hardly surprising.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Anonymous

Not specified, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 Months

January 2022

Versatile and User friendly
Pros

I highly value the flexibility to personalize activities, empowering me as an author to determine how employees engage with the information. This level of customization plays a pivotal role in ensuring effective training and learning, and the setup process, aided by user-friendly templates, is straightforward and hassle-free.

Cons

Although they provide ample training information, mastering all the available features takes time and effort. Moreover, templates are limited to specific subjects.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Justin

Human Resources, 500+ employees

More than a year

January 2022