CYPHER Learning

CYPHER Learning Reviews

44 Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

44 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(26)

4

star

(16)

3

star

(1)

2

star

(0)

1

star

(1)

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

filter

Filters

Impressive Learning Management System
Pros

Jira is userfriendly and offers valuable features for the teaching and learning process.

Cons

One area for improvement is the attendance feature which could benefit from enhanced date breakdowns for grading periods.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Anonymous

N/A, 51-100 employees

Jul 01, 2022

Outstanding Platform with Exceptional Support
Pros

The visual portal editor and accessdiscount codes are highly advantageous.

Cons

A limitation is that users who have been deactivated cannot retake the same course without creating a new accountemail.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Kai

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Jul 01, 2022

Neo LMS Review
Pros

Neo LMS is known for its ease of use and responsive customer support.

Cons

However it lacks the ability to customize grading scales and gradebooks to meet college requirements.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Filbert

Education Management, 51-100 employees

Jul 01, 2022

USA's Experience with NEO
Pros

My team appreciates the ease of use smooth navigation and other positive aspects.

Cons

On the downside NEO has a limited selection of apps in the App Center for integration and there are constraints in downloading and converting lessons to Word or PDF formats.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

Rodel

E-Learning, 500+ employees

Jul 01, 2022

Enhancing the Student Experience
Pros

We value NEO's responsiveness pricing and support forum.

Cons

However we find the user interface outdated and face challenges integrating various SSO capabilities such as login with Microsoft accounts.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Ranjana

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Jul 01, 2022

Maximizing Benefits with Matrix
Pros

Matrix LMS offers a userfriendly experience and numerous features for selfdirected learning.

Cons

While the platform allows for report customization the abundance of options can be overwhelming. A guide for administrators to identify critical data would be beneficial.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Lai

Professional Training & Coaching, 500+ employees

Jul 01, 2022

Satisfactory but with Room for Improvement
Pros

We appreciate the costeffectiveness compared to Moodle and the relatively faster loading and logical connections.

Cons

On the downside there have been delays in resolving questions related to bulk question uploads.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Majoe

Education Management, 500+ employees

Jul 01, 2022

Matrix LMS Evaluation
Pros

Matrix LMS allows for platform customization and branding.

Cons

However challenges lie in reporting initial onboarding ongoing support student enrollment in facetoface workshops SCORM file compatibility on different devices and the user experience of the app.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

7

Customer Support

6

Functionality

6

Heather

Health Wellness and Fitness, 51-100 employees

Jul 01, 2022

NEO LMS Review from a Network of Schools
Pros

Key features include competency tracking and score rules and NEO's interface is easy to navigate.

Cons

However there is currently no way to export competency reports a vital feature for a network of schools. Additionally an item analysis for quizzes would be beneficial but is currently lacking.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Maria Isabel

Education Management, 500+ employees

Jul 01, 2022

Matrix LMS
Pros

This Learning Management System has afforded us the opportunity to continue offering educational opportunities to our users.

Cons

A cycling system restricts the LMS usage duration for learners.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Mark Anthony

Pharmaceuticals, 101-500 employees

Jul 01, 2022

Flexible learning portal with fast support
Pros

It serves as our allinone solution for training management whether conducted online or in a traditional classroom. Before adopting Matrix we spent a considerable amount of time handling classroom training. With Matrix users can selfenroll and we can efficiently manage waitlists and upload assessments for grading creating a robust audit trail. Furthermore it allows us to handle multiple brands within a single portal resulting in cost savings and reduced administrative efforts.

Cons

Approximately two years after our initial adoption there was a substantial price increase. Although it still offers reasonable value for money this posed challenges in case we couldn't secure extra funds. It would have necessitated a transition to another learning portal which is a significant undertaking. However they introduced the change gradually and we greatly appreciate that.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Anita

Construction, 500+ employees

Jun 01, 2022

Drone Operations Review
Pros

Each school maintains its dedicated fully selfmanaged portal offering the capability for two parents to monitor student progress a careers adviser role for overseeing students and instructors school teachers who enjoy complete control over courses. Additionally competencies align with ASQA TGA requirements and there's an internal messaging system for secure communication between students and teachers. Instructors can also enroll students in subsequent courses and provide benchmark answers when grading assessments.

Cons

I found it quite userfriendly. I don't have many negative comments except that it took some time to become familiar with how Matrix operates even though its processes are intuitive.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Laurie

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

May 01, 2022

Matrix LMS for Online Learning
Pros

The ease of setup management of assessment tasks and ongoing customer support are crucial for our eLearning platform. Matrix LMS provides all these functionalities.

Cons

There's room for enhancing the reporting and compliance management level. Given my specific requirements I need to adapt the reporting platform accordingly.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Dale

Accounting, 1-10 employees

May 01, 2022

An excellent portal for LMS and more recently an LXP solution at the same price.
Pros

The platform offers a wide range of training solutions and in nine years of daily use it has experienced only one downtime. It seamlessly integrates dozens of addons that enhance the training process.

Cons

Various issues require attention including the absence of a SCORM export solution slow customer service with concise responses that don't prioritize issue resolution. Response times even within the U.S. time zone can be frustratingly long extending to 57 hours. Furthermore participants must pay a monthly fee for access to the platform even after completing a course. Initially participants could access their accounts and diplomas without payment only requiring payment upon entering a course. This policy has since changed and participants have no access unless they pay.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Cristian

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Mar 01, 2022

Learner's Best Friend
Pros

The overall flexibility of NEO has significantly benefited both administrators and users allowing for personalized lessons and subjects tailored to the student demographic. As an administrator it provides control and performance statistics for students. NEO stands out as one of the best elearning platforms offering a userfriendly and lightweight experience.

Cons

Synchronization issues occasionally arise when copying information from the masterclass. Achieving the desired user experience demands meticulous attention to detail in configuring settings.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Bernard Daniel

E-Learning, 51-100 employees

May 01, 2021

University LMS
Pros

Notable features visual appeal mobile app accessibility and userfriendly course navigation make NEO a standout choice.

Cons

Some areas need improvement including the visual aspect of the mobile app limitations in uploading or downloading certain files and areas within the platform that lack navigation options along with errors on specific pages.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Eugenio

Education Management, 51-100 employees

Nov 01, 2020

Really great
Pros

I appreciate the various pathways that users can follow through our online modules. The presentation is excellent and the platform is userfriendly.

Cons

At times I find it somewhat challenging to locate the starting point for enrolling in a new course.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

Melanie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-100 employees

May 01, 2020

Great Experience
Pros

This software is employed to establish and maintain our organization's online training portal. From a user's perspective it's easy to navigate and empowers content creators to optimize videos quizzes and written submissions for training.

Cons

As a user I haven't encountered any issues. Our training materials administrator has been pleased with its effectiveness in creating and uploading new materials and helping users navigate through the content.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Kelly

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

May 01, 2020

My INDIE LMS review
Pros

The flexibility to configure classes according to my preferences is a standout feature. The platform boasts numerous functions.

Cons

I face some challenges with spellcheckers. Words marked in red are not included in the text after clicking the save button. Additionally I would appreciate having multiple payment options such as credit card PayPal Alipay and others to accommodate a wider range of clients. Ensuring compliance with European data protection laws would also be reassuring.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Mark

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Apr 01, 2020

Great Function and Support
Pros

This LMS platform is robust supported by relevant assistance and continuous improvements.

Cons

It would be beneficial if the administrative dashboard were more customizable.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Roland

Education Management, 51-100 employees

Mar 01, 2020

Ease of Use
Pros

It facilitates easy access for my students to their workshops.

Cons

Currently I have no cons to mention as the site perfectly serves my small business needs.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Nicole

Health Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Mar 01, 2020

my OPINI�N
Pros

It provides full integration of managerial tasks including responding to students invoicing and addressing inquiries.

Cons

The reliability of running over AWS is commendable never experiencing downtime. Moreover the technical support and guidance on software usage are excellent and consistently provided within minutes.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

FERNANDO

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Mar 01, 2020

Matrix LMS
Pros

Matrix LMS serves as an excellent entry point into corporate learning platforms offering a wide array of features. Automation is a significant factor in our consideration of this product.

Cons

Setting up the system posed some challenges due to a lack of documentation though the support forum provided valuable insights.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Justin

Higher Education, 101-500 employees

Oct 01, 2019

Beautiful platform
Pros

I prefer NEO over other platforms I've used. Having utilized Moodle for many years I recently switched schools. NEO offers greater userfriendliness an attractive design and easy navigation on both desktop and mobile. The Face ID login feature is a bonus.

Cons

Overall there are no noticeable drawbacks except for a preference for more text editing options in discussions.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Daria

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Aug 01, 2019

Fantastic all rounder solution
Pros

We transitioned to Matrix LMS from another solution about 18 months ago seeking a featurerich and userfriendly solution for our digital community. Matrix has exceeded our expectations in terms of ease of installation a broad range of features automation capabilities and exceptional customer support.

Cons

For those seeking high accessibility functionality Matrix LMS offers a suitable solution though users must exercise caution as with any technology in ensuring that content aligns with accessibility needs.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Tony

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Feb 01, 2019

Awesome next gen digital learning
Pros

The interface is aesthetically pleasing and userfriendly offering mobile responsiveness builtin gamification social community features integrated apps and comprehensive automation through an innovative rules engine. This solution covers it all.

Cons

Implementing a copyright attribution feature could enhance its suitability for governmentfocused applications.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Phill

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Feb 01, 2019

NEO LMS is great for teachers who have online assignments.
Pros

The technical support is topnotch. It allows me to assign tasks both online and offline and update or edit projects at any time and from anywhere. The continuous addition of new features and improvements is a definite plus.

Cons

Navigation can occasionally feel cumbersome. For instance accessing 'Notes' for a student offers only a single route.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Travis

Education Management, 500+ employees

Jan 01, 2019

Review of NEO LMS LanSchool
Pros

I appreciate the ongoing improvements and the addition of new features.

Cons

Generally there are no significant issues I dislike. While there are a few features I would consider changing such as automating assignment distribution to prevent forgetfulness overall I have no complaints.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Anna

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-100 employees

Dec 01, 2018

School Use
Pros

We utilize this LMS for our K12 school to benefit teachers and students. I particularly like the ease of duplicating courses from one year to another and the ability to have multiple teachers per course.

Cons

The calendar integration with iPhones could be more seamless as I have been primarily restricted to desktop and laptop usage. Additionally I would appreciate a more effective way to provide feedback on submissions.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Julia

Education Management, 51-100 employees

Dec 01, 2018

Love NEO but hate NEO LMS the app
Pros

I love the capability of using Apple Classroom to restrict students to this app preventing cheating on NEO quizzes.

Cons

The app sometimes experiences glitches occasionally shutting down during student use. Not all quiz features are functional on the app. The initial login process for students can be confusing as they must enter the name of their district exactly.

Ease of use

3

Value for money

5

Customer Support

4

Functionality

4

Cailee

Education Management, 500+ employees

Dec 01, 2018

NEO LMS Review
Pros

Its primary purpose is to function as a learning management software.

Cons

Lessons predominantly consist of text and lack a stepbystep navigation approach. Finding one's way through various functions such as the Gradebook can be challenging as certain terms e.g. sticky are used without accompanying definitions. Math symbols are limited and shortcuts for classes aren't easily accessible.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Grace

Education Management, 51-100 employees

Dec 01, 2018

Blended Learning Made Easy
Pros

NEO LMS offers a userfriendly interface and allows for easy lesson management even without the need for a user guide. The customer support is efficient and responsive. The Rubric feature simplifies the grading of assessments. Previously I had to carry a lot of papers but with NEO LMS I can easily review student submissions on my tablet. The gamification feature unique to NEO enhances student engagement.

Cons

NEO LMS offers an excellent experience and I can hardly find any drawbacks. If there's room for improvement it might be in enhancing the mobile app especially for Android devices.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Alphie

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Dec 01, 2018

Matrix LMS
Pros

This system streamlines tracking user progress within courses making it easy to monitor course completion.

Cons

Users have reported issues with video playback causing some difficulties.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Emma

Mental Health Care, 500+ employees

Nov 01, 2018

Terrific Flexibility Affordable but be prepared to invest learning time
Pros

Flexible and reasonably priced pricing plans along with an array of valuable addon features and customization options set this platform apart. The responsive and thorough tech support available 245 is a significant advantage. The availability of a learnerchoice app adds to its appeal and frequent updates continually enhance the administrator experience.

Cons

Training resources provide an initial foundation but mastering LMS management and course creation requires a significant investment of time and trialanderror. Some data records were lost due to a lack of prior warning about the risks associated with making changes. Additionally weekend tech support is unavailable although it would be an occasional resource. Configuring slides to allow horizontal singleclick navigation is not straightforward currently users must load them individually or use vertical scrolling through the entire deck.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Anonymous

N/A, 51-100 employees

Nov 01, 2018

An Insightful Perspective
Pros

I find the quizzes and resource storage quite valuable.

Cons

Unfortunately I cannot print absentees marks schedules accounts and reports from this platform. Additionally it's not very iOSfriendly.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Anonymous

N/A, 51-100 employees

Nov 01, 2018

A Comprehensive Solution
Pros

I appreciate the platform's versatility and its extensive range of features and functionality.

Cons

At times the settings can be a bit challenging to grasp and it may require a chat with customer support for finetuning a course. A more comprehensive user manual would be a welcomed addition.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

Hana

Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees

Nov 01, 2018

A Review of the Matrix
Pros

The platform's userfriendly appearance is a highlight for learners.

Cons

Unfortunately personalization features for assessments are lacking and there's room for improvement in terms of gender equity. Additionally pulling scores for groups is not an option.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Bronwen

Insurance, 500+ employees

Nov 01, 2018

My Experience with NEO for Education
Pros

Once you become familiar with the program it offers a range of helpful features.

Cons

Finding answers within the program itself can be challenging often requiring assistance from colleagues. Additionally the grading settings can be confusing.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Tammi

Education Management, 500+ employees

Nov 01, 2018

The Journey with NEO LMS
Pros

I appreciate the continuous updates and the capacity for teachers to assess and compute grades.

Cons

I don't have any specific complaints about NEO LMS's features.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Emmanuel

Education Management, 101-500 employees

Nov 01, 2018

A Useful Tool for Many Purposes
Pros

It's incredibly easy to implement and understand the content creation process courses paths etc. The platform's base is quite navigable admin.

Cons

Some features should be more editable for a better user experience including the ability to drag and drop content or customize the location of widgets menus and boxes.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Oscar

Retail, 51-100 employees

Nov 01, 2018

UserFriendly Experience
Pros

The userfriendly interface and the ease of undoing mistakes stand out.

Cons

Some assessment reporting functionalities are limited.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Marta

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Nov 01, 2018

NEO Online Classroom Review
Pros

The developer continually adds features and the platform is dependable. It's easy for both students and teachers allowing communication within assignments.

Cons

The studentteacher messaging system lacks searchability for keywords and doesn't display all messages sent to a student.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

John

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Nov 01, 2018

A Robust Customizable LMS
Pros

I love the high level of customization that Matrix offers it's like a blank canvas for our specific needs.

Cons

It could benefit from a more intuitive interface. It can be a bit challenging to learn and I'm still discovering some features even after two years of use.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Anonymous

Anonymous, 500+ employees

Nov 01, 2018

Functionality Over Support
Pros

Matrix is one of the best when it comes to functionality offering almost everything a business needs.

Cons

It's not the easiest software to use and the support at least in our region can be slow in addressing issues.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Moshe

Consumer Services, 500+ employees

Nov 01, 2018