Overall Rating

3.9

27 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(7)

4

star

(13)

3

star

(4)

2

star

(3)

1

star

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

filter

Filters

IFS CLoud
Pros

I found it simple to transfer manual data and generate freight rates.

Cons

The pricing per consignment is to high as compared to other services.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Rob

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

December 2022

Great solution for a Small / Medium Business
Pros

The processing of purchase orders, asset monitoring, and daily reports worked exceptionally well. We were also pleasantly surprised by its seamless integration with our other solutions.

Cons

Occasionally retrieving old data for analytic reports can be challenging. There is room for improvement in the permission workflow, as it doesn't seem logical, and we have to manually create permissions for each situation.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Federico

Banking, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

October 2022

IFS - One Platform ERP System
Pros

This product offers a user-friendly and easily navigable experience. It boasts robust functionality and seamless connectivity across multiple modules.

Cons

As both a user and a consultant for this product, I am pleased with all its features.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Maria

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

More than a year

July 2022

Overall IFS Application Satisfaction
Pros

Reporting with IFS is straightforward and can be accomplished in various ways, including utilizing the integrated Excel export tool. Additionally, the Business Analytics functionality allows for the creation of complex reports and scheduled specialized views to avoid disrupting the production environment. Moreover, users can generate quick reports using intuitive built-in tools, eliminating the need for IT professionals to operate efficiently.

Cons

There are limited options for customization, no employee self service access, no automated approval processes in the system, and a user interface that is cumbersome to navigate. If a manual is required to download a report, there are evident issues with the UX design.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Anonymous

N/A, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

January 2022

IFS Applications is Perfect
Pros

IFS Applications can be integrated as an add-on in Microsoft Excel, creating a dedicated tab within Excel. All reports generated through IFS can be customized and easily transferred to Excel.

Cons

There are few cons such as sometimes generating a report can be time consuming. Additionally, if there is a slight connection interruption, the process becomes slow, and there is no stop/execute button to halt the action.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Burak

Telecommunications, 500+ employees

Less than a year

October 2020

Consistently difficult for end users
Pros

The software offers an extensive range of features and has proven to be integratable into our systems for proficiency testing. Services are now linked to prepayment. However, the best part is being able to wrap up work for the day and not having to use it anymore.

Cons

The user interface, as configured in this company, is incredibly difficult to use and often produces confusing error messages. Today's error message was "External projects must have an activity sequence" on a pre-posting form that didn't even have space for an activity sequence. This seems to be a recurring issue.

Ease of use

3

Value for money

3

Customer Support

3

Functionality

5

Ann

Chemicals, 500+ employees

More than a year

February 2020

IFS has been a great experience
Pros

We appreciate the flexibility and stability of IFS. The support provided by IFS has been excellent. Our interactions with the Research and Development team have shown their dedication to customer satisfaction.

Cons

While IFS doesn't meet all our requirements, they are receptive to feedback and committed to making necessary improvements.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Jay

Mining & Metals, 500+ employees

More than a year

August 2018

IFS user since 2008
Pros

Most departments across our company utilize IFS, including Financials, Manufacturing, Maintenance, Sales, Logistics, and Engineering. It offers good integration options and a user-friendly programming interface. There are ample development resources available to continually enhance the software. The most recent major version was particularly impressive.

Cons

Like many ERPs, the user interface contains numerous elements that users tend to overlook or that IT needs to hide. If you have an unconventional process that deviates from industry norms, implementing it requires additional effort. There is room for improvement in terms of support.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

John

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 500+ employees

More than a year

August 2018

Robust/Adaptable
Pros

Overall, IFS is a powerful system with extensive functionality. It is relatively easy to use and can be customized to fit specific company and user needs.

Cons

The language used in the package can be challenging to comprehend at times. Customer support is, well, customer support, and finding third-party consulting firms is challenging, at least in the US.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

5

Functionality

10

Rich

Aviation & Aerospace, 101-500 employees

Less than a year

August 2018

IFS Applications
Pros

IFS Applications software is highly intuitive and incredibly user-friendly. It offers a wide array of functionalities, and the best part is that if a field is missing on a specific screen, it's easy to create a new field that references another database field or allows for freeform data entry.

Cons

I genuinely can't think of anything I dislike about the software. Occasionally, there are certain data points I'd like to see on a specific screen, but if they're not available, it's easy enough to add them.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

TJ

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 500+ employees

More than a year

August 2018

Consider everything during implementation
Pros

The training options are good, and support response time is fairly quick. Once you grasp the mindset of navigating within IFS, it becomes quite easy.

Cons

The configuration is inflexible and primarily suited for specific business types. It poses challenges for our custom manufacturing operations, as many modules of the software are not adequately adaptable. Our implementation team overlooked or misconfigured several aspects, and we have been dealing with the consequences for a decade. Updating or changing anything is not straightforward, and options in drop-down lists cannot be archived. The system lacks workflows, and setting up permissions is a nightmare.

Ease of use

5

Value for money

4

Customer Support

8

Functionality

5

Bryanna

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 500+ employees

More than a year

August 2018

This management system offers a wide variety of features and support to streamline supply chain inefficiencies
Pros

The software allows for tracking, locating, and editing multiple stock sites within our warehouse. The search feature is particularly convenient when looking for specific items, such as tracking maintenance work orders by the assigned mechanic and monitoring progress down to the minute.

Cons

Search queries can be time consuming, and there is no "cancel" feature to stop them. As a result, some individuals resort to forcefully closing the program and reopening it instead of waiting for the query to load. The program also freezes at times when multiple features are accessed simultaneously.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Pavan

Food & Beverages, 51-100 employees

More than a year

May 2018

Not Built As HRIS
Pros

Within our company, we utilize one of the IFS modules as HR management software, storing employee data across the division, which includes over 12,000 employees. The system is specifically designed for larger organizations, enabling historical data retention, creation of multiple business entities, and granting access to different individuals for each entity.

Cons

There are very limited customization options, no employee self-service access, no automated approval workflows in the system, and an interface that is not user-friendly. Requiring a manual to download a report indicates evident UX design flaws.

Ease of use

3

Value for money

2

Customer Support

4

Functionality

5

Jana

Information Technology and Services, 500+ employees

More than a year

April 2018

I'm a new user, I've been using IFS since 6 month.
Pros

What I find most appealing about this software is the multitude of possibilities it offers. It is an incredibly comprehensive software solution.

Cons

However what I find the most difficult about this software is its initial learning curve and usability. For example, to obtain a pick list, I need to create it, print it, keep the pick list number, and then navigate to the print manager to finally access the pick list. This process is inefficient.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

10

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Anonymous

N/A, N/A employees

Less than 6 months

February 2018

The best for high volume information processing
Pros

The database structure is user friendly, and the interface is easy to navigate. Integration with other systems is seamless and automation is straightforward. The software allows for unlimited user configurations and customized reports, offering a wide range of features.

Cons

The software is extremely expensive to purchase and maintain, and customer support ticket processing is slow. Local support is unavailable.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

5

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Ebrahim

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

February 2018

Great software for multi-company projects and billing.
Pros

All the modules are interconnected simplifying consolidations. The interface is swift, and licenses are assigned to users, ensuring 24/7 availability of the software.

Cons

It would be helpful to have more procedures or additional support because we frequently encounter error messages and often struggle to resolve them.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

6

Functionality

8

Jolyane

N/A, N/A employees

Less than a year

January 2018

IFS - interface with 17 countries
Pros

IFS proved to be an excellent software choice for consolidating operations across multiple countries. The reporting module provides flexibility in creating reports.

Cons

Compared to the software I've used in the past, IFS had a steeper learning curve. When dealing with multiple entities, there are numerous steps involved.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Megan

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

July 2017

Bad advices from consultants
Pros

IFS offers numerous functionalities that align perfectly with our requirements. The system appears intuitive, and with the help of the system manual, I was able to make progress on my own.

Cons

We often receive very bad advice from IFS consultants who lack understanding of their own system. As a result, our company ends up conducting investigations and performing tests to figure out how certain functionalities work. IFS's handling of bugs is not customer-friendly, and even when they acknowledge design flaws in their software, they are unlikely to address them. Another significant drawback is the absence of a large, online, open community.

Ease of use

5

Value for money

5

Customer Support

2

Functionality

8

Roald

Mining & Metals, 500+ employees

More than a year

March 2017

IFS user Payroll
Pros

The software is easy to use, and whenever assistance is needed, prompt support is available.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about the product. It is easy to use.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Lynne

Building Materials, N/A employees

More than a year

September 2016

One stop shop application
Pros

It encompasses everything from opportunity management to product delivery. With proper implementation, there is no need for external programs to handle all aspects of your business.

Cons

The software is not consistently user friendly. Many times, if you are not well versed in the areas you are working with, it is difficult to solve problems because you are unaware of where the missing or invalid data resides.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Jeff

Glass Ceramics & Concrete, N/A employees

More than a year

September 2016

IFS review
Pros

Its capacity to capture data and maintain historical records is impressive.

Cons

The most challenging aspect for me was searching for past data. However, as I gained more experience, it became easier.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Jonathan

Glass Ceramics & Concrete, N/A employees

More than a year

September 2016

A review from a Network Admin
Pros

Once the setup is complete, the software runs smoothly. I appreciate that it is a web-based application.

Cons

If I could make one wish I would prefer if IFS were either a SQL-based or Oracle based product.

Ease of use

5

Value for money

7

Customer Support

5

Functionality

7

Lee

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, N/A employees

More than a year

September 2016

IFS User Review
Pros

Once I became familiar with working in IFS, navigating through the system became effortless.

Cons

I am uncertain if IFS was the right choice for an ERP when we initially selected it. However, after investing time and money, we are now "stuck" with it. Our product and processes are highly specialized, and IFS doesn't work well out of the box.

Ease of use

5

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

5

Bryanna

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, N/A employees

More than a year

September 2016

IFS is a very robust software.
Pros

The vendor relationship is highly satisfactory. I thoroughly enjoy attending various user group meetings. The product itself is relatively straightforward.

Cons

Our initial implementation was a bit of an issue. I feel that the consultants didn't fully grasp our needs, which hindered our transition to the first ERP.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Sara

Aviation & Aerospace, N/A employees

More than a year

September 2016

Fragrances market
Pros

It performs exceptionally well for end users, streamlining processes, utilizing cutting-edge technology and offering a robust CRM and MRP.

Cons

None.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Rafael

N/A, N/A employees

Free Trial

August 2015

IFS review
Pros

Navigating through the application is relatively straightforward.

Cons

The application requires too many windows and screens to navigate.

Ease of use

5

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Paul

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, N/A employees

Less than 6 months

December 2014

Nice product and very user-friendly
Pros

The product is incredibly simple to use, offering a wide range of features for power sectors. The most significant advantage is its customization capabilities and user friendly learning curve.

Cons

They take a lot of time to resolve issues and perform customizations.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Nain

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, N/A employees

Free Trial

August 2014