Overall Rating

4.7

74 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(60)

4

star

(11)

3

star

(2)

2

star

1

star

(1)

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

filter

Filters

Synerion implementation September 2023
Pros

As for my experience with Synerion I found it incredibly user-friendly, which was a crucial requirement for us. We have numerous employees who are not tech-savvy, yet they managed the mobile app with ease, needing little to no guidance.

Cons

A significant improvement request for me would be the capability for employees to submit Absence Requests for the present day while restriction their ability to edit their timesheets or schedules. Moreover I would appreciate an enhancement to the Attendance screen, including columns displaying Paid PTO time alongside Paid Attendance, and a total paid column.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Petya

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 500+ employees

Less than 6 months

September 2023

Good workforce management software
Pros

My experience with Synerion was exceptional, all thanks to their outstanding customer service. They were always prompt, attentive, and efficiently resolved any issues I encountered. Moreover, the product itself boasts a plethora of features, making it one of the top choices in the workforce management software category.

Cons

I found the user interface disappointing. Navigating the software proved challenging, and accessing specific features required a level of familiarity that was difficult for me as a new user.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Anonymous

Not specified, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

July 2023

Synerion
Pros

I found several aspects of Synerion impressive. Firstly, its comprehensive functionality for workforce management stood out to me. The software offers an extensive range of features, including time and attendance tracking, scheduling, labor costing, and employee management, making it an all-in-one solution ideal for businesses aiming to streamline their workforce processes and boost operational efficiency.

Cons

My least favorite aspect was the user interface. Although functional, it lacked visual appeal and intuitiveness. Navigating and accessing features required some familiarity, which might pose a learning curve for new users. Improving the aesthetics and usability of the interface could have enhanced the overall experience.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Marek

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

More than a year

June 2023

Synerion is actually the best I ever used in 13 years of management
Pros

The ease of use of Synerion is remarkable, ensuring no lag or delays in my daily routine.

Cons

I have not encountered anything significant, perhaps except for the lack of automation when employees forget to record their start time.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Kevin

Supermarkets, 500+ employees

More than a year

February 2023

Synerion review as a user
Pros

I particularly appreciate how quickly Synerion provides the answers I need. e.g if I am searching for my schedule three months from now, I can effortlessly locate and confirm it, eliminating the need to sift through emails.

Cons

I have found Synerion difficult to comprehend, particularly concerning the total number of hours.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Ruth

Telecommunications, 500+ employees

More than a year

February 2023

TF Employer
Pros

Understanding the application is made easy with Synerion.

Cons

I like the application but I have not explored it thoroughly.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Jessica

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-100 employees

Less than 6 months

February 2023

x
Pros

It is incredibly easy to use, with plenty of graphics and a well-organized layout.

Cons

The training provided was satisfactory. However, I believe the reporting tools should offer more options for creating personalized reports.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Vincent

Construction, 101-500 employees

More than a year

December 2022

New
Pros

Synerion's visual interface makes navigation a breeze, ensuring I can easily find my way around.

Cons

At the moment it is acceptable, but it is still new for me. I will have to see how it performs over time.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Maryse

Chemicals, 500+ employees

Less than 6 months

December 2022

Muhammad Malik - user
Pros

Synerion is user-friendly and provides all the relevant information needed.

Cons

I have no cons, everything looks great. It's user-friendly and provides all the necessary information.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Muhammad

Education Management, 51-100 employees

More than a year

November 2022

Time managment
Pros

The ease of use and trackability of Synerion make it simple to identify any errors and prevent potential fraudulent behaviors from staff members.

Cons

So far, I have not encountered anything to dislike.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Hanoz

Automotive, 101-500 employees

More than a year

October 2022

I love this application
Pros

One of my favorite aspects is the ability to keep track of all my vacation time, PTO, and daily hours with ease.

Cons

It is frustrating when it glitches and does not display my Clock IN/OUT time.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Paige

Building Materials, 51-100 employees

More than a year

October 2022

my review of synerion so far
Pros

Since I started using it, I have not encountered any glitches. Every time I sign in or out, the timing is accurate.

Cons

Regarding the interface, I suggest updating the UX/UI design and font type.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

10

Middleton

Retail, 51-100 employees

Less than 6 months

October 2022

Review
Pros

Their ease of use and adherence to Canadian laws save us a significant amount of time.

Cons

Making changes to the initial configuration can be challenging.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Josette

Food Production, 11-50 employees

More than a year

September 2022

Great App
Pros

I like that all projects can be billed individually from the app without much trouble, making it easy to work on multiple projects and bill them accurately.

Cons

It became easy to use after someone explained it to me, but initially, it was not obvious where to find things within the tabs.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Emmanuel

Environmental Services, 51-100 employees

Less than 6 months

September 2022

Not what was promised ...
Pros

While the absence request system initially drew us in with its audit feature for approvals, it unfortunately does not function properly.

Cons

The absence request system and subsequent accrual tracking are crucial.

Ease of use

2

Value for money

2

Customer Support

5

Functionality

2

Darlene

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Less than a year

August 2022

Best Software
Pros

Our college opted for this software for online punch system, finding it easy to use, understand, and track things, which is a significant improvement over fingerprint-based systems.

Cons

I have not encountered any issues.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Harjot Kaur

Higher Education, 51-100 employees

Less than 6 months

August 2022

Synerion user since 2013
Pros

The weekly report and data exportation to our payroll system (Nethris) streamline our processes effectively.

Cons

There is a need for a lot of follow-up and modifications because we have many employees with variable schedules that change daily.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Sylvain

Construction, 11-50 employees

More than a year

August 2022

Great Product
Pros

I loved how easy Synerion was to use for onboarding processes!

Cons

Nothing! It was a fantastic experience with a great product.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Caty

Food & Beverages, 101-500 employees

Less than 6 months

June 2022

Excellent for larger companies to manage their payroll
Pros

Utilizing the online timecard feature helps alleviate the burden on managers.

Cons

Integration across PST and EST time zones caused problems with clocking in and payroll.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

7

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Serena

Hospital & Health Care, 500+ employees

Less than a year

May 2022

Great Software for attendance
Pros

The user-friendly, web-based nature of Synerion ensures it works seamlessly on any device.

Cons

It does not display the current time before punching in/out, which is inconvenient.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Saro

Construction, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

February 2022

Easy to Use
Pros

Personally, I prefer the time clock feature, which was a major factor in choosing Synerion.

Cons

I have not found anything about Synerion that I dislike.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Trisha

Government Administration, 51-100 employees

Less than 6 months

February 2022

Merci for your product
Pros

I am quite fond of it and working with this software is a breeze.

Cons

No negative comments everything is okay. Thank you for your assistance.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Blaga

Construction, 51-100 employees

More than a year

December 2021

Fernando's Review
Pros

The employee calendar feature allows me to schedule time off and view vacation requests and employee schedules effortlessly.

Cons

the system works perfectly for my needs I do not have any complaints.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Fernando

Food Production, 11-50 employees

More than a year

December 2021

Synerion Great System
Pros

All the features within the system are straightforward, effective, and simple to use, eliminating any guesswork.

Cons

There are no cons; this is a great system.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Roy

Pharmaceuticals, 51-100 employees

More than a year

December 2021

Satisfaction
Pros

The software have user-friendly interface and comprehensive reports are highly beneficial.

Cons

I can not think of any negatives. All users are satisfied with this product.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Kathy

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-100 employees

More than a year

November 2021

Synerion - A Review
Pros

What I love most about Synerion is its user-friendly interface, detailed records, and accurate reporting, all of which greatly assist us in completing payroll tasks.

Cons

I am not fond of the scheduling tool it struggles to build employee schedules accurately. Despite attempts to fix it, we have mostly avoided using the scheduling part of the system due to its poor quality.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Jesse

Automotive, 51-100 employees

More than a year

March 2021

Embassy West Senior Living
Pros

Using the time and attendance feature, along with payroll exportation, has significantly reduced the human errors we used to encounter.

Cons

It is a bit tricky to use for complex schedules.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Elena

Health Wellness and Fitness, 51-100 employees

More than a year

March 2021

Synerion Time Management System
Pros

With its comprehensive database and user-friendly employee portal, Synerion simplifies our processes effectively.

Cons

I would appreciate a "click&pick" reporting feature.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Grace

Retail, 11-50 employees

More than a year

March 2021

From a Supervisor's point of View
Pros

The vacation accrual feature stands out to me as it allows my staff to easily monitor their available time at any given moment.

Cons

The schedule calendar is challenging to use, especially when inputting an employee's schedule. The "Copy Calendar" function doesn't skip stat holidays, which disrupts subsequent weeks' schedules.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Lisa

Banking, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

March 2021

Thumbs up for Synerion
Pros

Synerion's ease of use and navigation, coupled with minimal issues with employee timekeeping, make it an excellent product that I would recommend without hesitation.

Cons

Any changes take 24 hours to sync with the payroll software.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Debbie

Machinery, 51-100 employees

More than a year

February 2021

Best softwere
Pros

using Synerion is so easy and it is incredibly user-friendly, making holiday management a piece of cake.

Cons

When I punch in, it should return me to the schedule automatically.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Yvon

Food Production, 101-500 employees

More than a year

December 2020

Synerion
Pros

Their simplicity shines through the guide is clear, making it easy to understand and navigate.

Cons

I can not think of anything negative to say about the system.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Roy

Business Supplies and Equipment, 500+ employees

More than a year

August 2020

Happy Customer
Pros

We evaluated various software options, Synerion stood out for its ease of implementation, scheduling capabilities, robust reporting, and handling exceptions.

Cons

So far I have not encountered any drawbacks.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Timothy

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 101-500 employees

More than a year

August 2020

It just works
Pros

customer service is top-notch, paired with an intuitive UI and high-quality features.

Cons

I have experienced some rare hardware glitches. They hardly affected the software, but once an employee vanished from the system. Fortunately, a quick email to customer service resolved the issue.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Adam

Packaging and Containers, 51-100 employees

More than a year

June 2020

Great product to manage your workforce and populate your payroll system
Pros

it is impressively intuitive, catering to employees, managers, and administrators alike.

Cons

There is not much that needs improvement it provides regular updates and informative sessions on new features.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Jean

Mining & Metals, 51-100 employees

More than a year

May 2020

Great product
Pros

I find synerion easy to use daily, and their customer service is exceptional, offering one-on-one expert assistance. They are constantly improving their product, with frequent webinars to keep users updated.

Cons

Implementing this product was a breeze, and it addressed a significant need in our hourly payroll punching and reporting.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Mike

Wholesale, 51-100 employees

More than a year

April 2020

Rewiew
Pros

Synerion is truly user-friendly and continually improving.

Cons

I always find the help menu in the corner gets obscured by other actions and the font size of the policies is too small.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Champagne

Construction, 51-100 employees

More than a year

November 2019

great to work with
Pros

Navigating Synerion is a breeze, thanks to its well-presented graphics.

Cons

It is not possible to add time for employees paid weekly instead of hourly.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

claudine

Farming, 51-100 employees

Less than 6 months

September 2019

Very easy to use
Pros

The software's high level of customization is impressive, making it straightforward to set up and use, even with various employee schedules.

Cons

There were a couple of things we had to work around, but overall, it suits our company well.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Karen

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

More than a year

August 2019

Synerion Payroll Software
Pros

synerion is easy to use, maintain, and offers a plethora of features.

Cons

The "in" and "out" buttons are placed too close together, leading to accidental punches of the wrong button.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Beth

Construction, 51-100 employees

More than a year

March 2019

Not what we had in mind.
Pros

I like their customer service and its scheduler suits employees with standard 9-5 hours. Exporting reports is a helpful administrative feature.

Cons

The absence of certain features like displaying employee annual entitlement on the dashboard, lack of direct export to payroll platforms, and absence of a mobile app for Synerion Agile are some reasons prompting us to switch to an online portal also the inability to bank lieu days is a drawback.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

6

Customer Support

8

Functionality

6

Babithiraa

Hospitality, 51-100 employees

Less than 6 months

March 2019

Great Product for our company
Pros

The ease of use and quick access to information are standout features, making information retrieval a matter of seconds.

Cons

Some software navigation tools, like the performance dashboard, were challenging to locate or work around.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Cody

Farming, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

March 2019

Synerion makes my job so much easier.
Pros

Transitioning from manual time card calculations to Synerion's automated system has been a game-changer, with all necessary data available at my fingertips.

Cons

I can not think of anything I do not like about Synerion. Setting everything up takes a bit of time, but once it's done, everything runs smoothly.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Anna Maria

Not specified, 51-100 employees

More than a year

February 2019

This software allowed control working hours , vacation , day sicking .
Pros

This software streamlines control over working hours, vacation and sick days, making it invaluable for company administration.

Cons

entries made in the system do not register properly in Synerion.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Alexander

Semiconductors, 51-100 employees

More than a year

December 2018

Excellent Product
Pros

Their user-friendly system and quick implementation significantly reduce paperwork and manual workload, especially with features like employee self-service requests and digital time tracking.

Cons

There is absolutely nothing negative I can say about Synerion. It is incredibly user-friendly, even for those not very tech-savvy.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Steffanee

Retail, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

September 2018

Great System
Pros

Synerion is user-friendly and adaptable, with features like mobile punches and geo-location ensuring accuracy. The reports are easy to generate and utilize.

Cons

It would be great if the software could handle payroll tasks like tax deductions and hourly rates calculation.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Aaron

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

August 2018

Good hour control
Pros

The web access feature is convenient for supervisors, allowing access from smartphones or home computers.

Cons

This system is not suitable for companies with complex schedules and shifts, like ours which operates 24/7.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

7

Alain

Medical Practice, 51-100 employees

More than a year

July 2018

Customer & Technical Service is Unparalleled!
Pros

The Customer & Technical Service Teams are highly responsive, providing swift assistance to any queries or needs.

Cons

The ad-hoc report writing feature has been unreliable. While efforts have been made to improve it, there is still room for progress.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Iain

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 101-500 employees

More than a year

May 2018

Excellent
Pros

The ease of use, accrual tracking, and employee self-service features save considerable time in scheduling and administration tasks.

Cons

The phone app for schedulers could use some enhancements to provide more functionality in scheduling employees on/off.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Carla

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

April 2018

Excellence in Customer Service
Pros

it meets our needs perfectly and their proactive approach to informing users about updates is commendable. Their customer support sets a benchmark for excellence.

Cons

While the product is a bit complex in some areas and requires training, the support provided by the company makes up for it. However, it's unfortunate that support will end by the end of the year, necessitating an upgrade.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Yvette

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 101-500 employees

More than a year

November 2017