Overall Rating

4.6

1727 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(1160)

4

star

(478)

3

star

(88)

2

star

(1)

1

star

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

filter

Filters

All in one solution for Task Management and Project management
Pros

It offers a wide range of features, such as assigning members to cards, setting due dates for orders and employing custom buttons to trigger actions.

Cons

So far, I haven't encountered any significant cons as it runs flawlessly.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Tushar

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

More than a year

May 2024

Simplifying Complex Projects
Pros

The option to generate boards for various projects, and within those boards, establish lists and cards, simplifies the process of organizing tasks immensely.

Cons

The free version's limitations can be frustrating, especially for larger teams. Managing complex projects without upgrading to a paid plan becomes challenging due to restrictions on boards, cards and attachments.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Christian

Computer Software, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

May 2024

It's simple, easy to use and 'good enough' for most things
Pros

The kanban-style board at its core suits most projects and situations. Its card-based layout ensures excellent organization, and my entire team quickly understands its mechanics.

Cons

Upgrading is necessary to access the most useful functions (power-ups). However, the lack of options for team-member roles or permissions can lead to a messy board since they have unrestricted access. The design feels slightly outdated and lacks the professional look found in other task management software.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Marit

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

More than a year

May 2024

Trello is a Lifesaver!
Pros

The cards, templates, and checklists are undoubtedly my favorite aspects of Trello. They allow our team to stay organized and provide real-time visibility into outstanding tasks and their assigned users. Moreover, we can categorize different card types efficiently. Our dashboard grants us an overview of the projects we are working on. For instance, when we have a new team member, we create a dedicated Trello checklist with a set of steps applicable to all new hires. If a step is irrelevant to a particular individual, we can easily remove it without affecting the main template card, which encompasses all possible steps for new hires.

Cons

There are only two improvements I can think of that would make Trello even better. Firstly, the ability to add line breaks to steps as it would enhance readability. Secondly, the option to make mass edits to multiple cards at once, such as verbiage updates for a step, would save a significant amount of time.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Mary

Information Technology and Services, 51-100 employees

More than a year

May 2024

Great Project Management Cloud Sofware Beset with Issues
Pros

Onboarding new individuals is a smooth process, as is establishing workflow and multiple boards. The availability of ample customization options for premium users and the automation feature greatly reduce the tediousness of board management.

Cons

The price of $10 per user is quite expensive for small teams. The email to board experience is not as robust as that of competitors, and there are instances where features stop working without any communication.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

4

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Ashley

Music, 1-10 employees

More than a year

May 2024

Great simple to use tool for task tracking
Pros

An excellent tool for tracking tasks and handling simpler, single-team projects. It is also simple and easy to set up, and utilize.

Cons

Enforcing good practices is not as seamless as it is in Jira.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

James

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

More than a year

May 2024

Perfect for workflows
Pros

Trello helps us in maintaining communication with our new members and guiding them towards their next steps. Creating and sharing a board across our organization is also a hassle free process.

Cons

It would be beneficial to have a time tracking feature for managing resources in other projects.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Christie

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Less than a year

May 2024

A Visual Productivity Powerhouse.
Pros

Trello has proven to be a visual powerhouse for boosting our team's productivity. The user-friendly kanban-style boards allow for quick project progress assessment, and the drag-and-drop interface is not hassle to navigate. The inclusion of checklists, due dates and attachments to cards ensures optimal organization.

Cons

The free version has a lot limitations on attachment sizes and integrations which can be annoying. Additionally, while the mobile app is functional, it doesn't provide the same smooth experience as the desktop version.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Rakib

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

May 2024

Managing Workflows with Trello
Pros

I used it to streamline a marketing campaign by setting up columns for each stage and easily moving tasks between them, excellently keeping everything on schedule.

Cons

The limited offline use was frustrating because I couldn't update or view my boards when there was no internet connection.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

7

Allyson

Computer Software, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

May 2024

If you are agile .. use trello
Pros

It's user-friendly, cost-effective and serves as an all in one tool for agile projects.

Cons

Not suitable for waterfall projects. Also inadequate for corporate use.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

10

Francesco

Financial Services, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

May 2024

Trello Management
Pros

I really adore the collaborative nature of Trello, as well as the provision of a shared workspace for teams.

Cons

So far, there are no cons on my list. Trello is one of the best options available.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Tanisha

Accounting, 1-10 employees

More than a year

May 2024

Simplicity wins
Pros

I switched from Asana and as I required something more simple for my small projects, where I mainly move tasks between swim lanes as they progress. Trello does all for me. The strength of Trello lies in its simplicity.

Cons

The default appearance doesn't appeal to me and it could benefit from more spacing. Purely aesthetic though.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Ben

Design, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

May 2024

Task Management Solution
Pros

Now I have the ability to create a board specific to each project, establish lists for different stages like "To Do," "Doing," and "Done," and easily shift tasks between them as I work on them. It's amazingly uncomplicated and keeps everything centralized.

Cons

The free version has certain restrictions, like the number of power-ups allowed and the file attachment size limit. Additionally, for more intricate projects, it may lack some of the features I require.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

5

Derrick

Computer Software, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

May 2024

Quick, Easy and Custom
Pros

The setup process is easy and quick to get started. Unlike competitors, the straightforward system has its advantages in getting started, also the customizable extensions allow you to take everything to the next level.

Cons

Cards can become crowded at times, and it would be great to have more options for customizing and removing fields.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Matthew

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Less than a year

May 2024

An easy business tool for solopreneurs and large businesses alike
Pros

I am amazed by the multitude of ways to organize and view boards. Regardless of how I structure information or which visuals suit me best, Trello has the perfect layout for my work style.

Cons

Some seemingly simple functions are not intuitive, like the ability to deactivate "repeat" tasks once they are no longer needed.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Kayla

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

Why Trello Is The Best
Pros

This solution for task and workflow management is truly amazing. It has been a perfect fit for our needs.

Cons

So far, Trello is astounding, with no flaws whatsoever.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Fassil

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Less than a year

April 2024

Great task management SAAS
Pros

The free version offers a lot of possibilities for small businesses and freelancers. It provides a clear and structured overview, and it's easy to deploy and self-explanatory.

Cons

Calendars, timelines, etc., require a paid subscription.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Jeroen

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

April 2024

Manage your projects and tasks with Trello
Pros

The templates are thoughtfully designed, the interface is intuitive, it offers several valuable features and the support team is responsive and friendly.

Cons

Some features were too complex for me to understand and I had to seek support.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Anonymous

Not Specified, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

April 2024

Project management, collaboration and file sharing with Trello
Pros

With Trello, file sharing is not a problem anymore. Also fostering collaboration among our teams and facilitating the management of multiple projects is so simple now.

Cons

The onboarding process can be challenging, especially for new users in project management.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Stephen

Education Management, 101-500 employees

Less than a year

April 2024

One of the easiest project management software out there
Pros

I love how I can easily keep track of my projects, organize tasks and documents and easily share them with clients and colleagues as needed. It's highly visual and everything is conveniently located in one place.

Cons

No complaints! It worked exceptionally well for everything I used it for.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Tydie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

Great product hidden behind barrier to entry
Pros

Once I got the hang of it, it was relatively simple to create projects, items and assign them to team members.

Cons

The sign-up process can be quite confusing, and it offers fewer features than some other free alternatives.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

4

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Allen

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

April 2024

Trello the best project management solution
Pros

I really like the ease of importing and exporting data as it maximizes productivity and helps in project planning and scheduling.

Cons

Installation and the learning curve might require some time.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Njeru

Education Management, 101-500 employees

Less than a year

April 2024

Trello is not Jello :-)
Pros

I can easily prioritize tasks using a card system.

Cons

Having to pay for multiple users to access the enterprise version is something I dislike.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Joel

Construction, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

April 2024

Trello: The simple Way to Get a Cluttered Mind Organised
Pros

Trello was so easy to set up, and I found numerous helpful videos on YouTube that gave me more ideas on how to utilize it.

Cons

Nothing. I haven't come across anything bothersome about it. It never hinders my speed, and it has become an invaluable part of both my professional and personal life.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Mike

Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

April 2024

Simple and efficient tool to manage and plan all your marketing tasks!
Pros

The simplicity and vibrant interface provide immediate understanding and efficient management of various tasks.

Cons

Some features are somewhat limited compared to other similar tools, such as Excel integrations.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

benedetta

Consumer Services, 500+ employees

Less than a year

April 2024

friendly and easy to use
Pros

The things I really about Trello is its practicality and user-friendly nature while working.

Cons

It should offer more customization options when configuring workflows.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Edward

Hospital & Health Care, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

April 2024

Managing your projects wherever you are
Pros

It's an incredibly comprehensive tool with a highly intuitive interface and unique features that set it apart from other project management tools. It maintains a friendly interface that is easy for users to navigate, and we can access it from any device.

Cons

What we find unfavorable about the tool is the cost per license, but beyond that, it performs very well.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

6

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Isael Alexander

Hospital & Health Care, 500+ employees

More than a year

April 2024

A Card Above The Rest
Pros

I find the card-based system employed by Trello enjoyable. The What-You-See-Is-What-You-Get (WYSWYG) design function is beneficial even for beginners as it allows you to move things around as you see fit without major processes. The customizability is also a favorite aspect. You can use Trello in any way you prefer. Whether you have a chaotic yet effective process or are extremely organized, it's perfect for your needs.

Cons

Getting the hang of it took a little time since it's so flexible. But once I did, it became quite handy. The acquisition by Atlassian did create some confusion, though. When I was searching for an alternative to Asana, I wasn't initially fond of Jira. The customer support also suffered a bit during the transition.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Jonathan

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

More than a year

March 2024

Friendly Project Management Tool For Beginners
Pros

Trello stands out as one of the top project management tools due to its ease of use. Setting up new projects and adding members is unproblematic which makes it beginner-friendly.

Cons

There is no built-in time tracking feature in Trello, which is the key for project management. While we can incorporate the required features using add-ons, they come at an additional cost, which is not ideal.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Anonymous

Not Specified, 101-500 employees

Less than a year

March 2024

Makes the work easier
Pros

The interface is pleasant, and the visualization of tasks simplifies the work. Real-time updates and the efficient Kanban methodology are valuable features.

Cons

It feels like the features could be enhanced, along with improving the limited offline functionality.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Anonymous

Not Specified, 500+ employees

Less than a year

March 2024

Review of work
Pros

As a large team, we find Trello convenient, clear and multifunctional. It caters to our various projects well.

Cons

It's hard to say. Maybe the limit on collaborators for free workspaces?

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Olena

Internet, 51-100 employees

More than a year

March 2024

Trello has been a game changer for organizing my work tasks and personal projects. It's so simple and effective!
Pros

The simplicity of creating and moving tasks in Trello is something so simple, and the visual layout helps me maintain my organization. It has become an essential tool for me.

Cons

I wish there were more options for customizing task cards and better integration with calendar apps. It would greatly enhance the overall user experience.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

6

Customer Support

6

Functionality

6

Rodrigo

Automotive, 11-50 employees

March 2024

An excellent alternative for PM
Pros

Visually, Trello is stunning as it offers a sense of organization and cleanliness. It allows extensive customization and card movement, providing ample options and saving time. Its versatility in this regard is remarkable. Moreover, it's incredibly easy to learn as it requires very little explanation when introducing a new team member.

Cons

When a project has many components or numerous team members, it can start feeling cluttered and slow. The search tool could use some improvement as well.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Vanessa

Design, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

March 2024

It's one of the most convenient way to manage projects
Pros

Trello boasts a highly intuitive user interface. I was able to master it within a week as a new user. I also love the seamless creation of boards and cards, and inviting colleagues to collaborate is easy too.

Cons

It is not particularly suitable for budgeting purposes. I used Monday.com, which is much better in that aspect.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Anonymous

Not Specified, 500+ employees

Less than a year

March 2024

Love my Trello!
Pros

I greatly appreciate using AI to assist me in setting up my Trello board following the GTD methodology. The backgrounds are fantastic, and I've experienced both the free and paid versions. It's worth every penny and an excellent tool for entrepreneurs starting from scratch.

Cons

Honestly, there's nothing I dislike about Trello! It's been a fantastic experience overall.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Robin

Accounting, 1-10 employees

More than a year

March 2024

Trello - A Worker's Delight
Pros

The ease of use and navigation in Trello is truly impressive. It allows you to tag the appropriate people and create checklists for different tasks within a main task, ensuring organization.

Cons

Trello has fewer features compared to other programs. For example, it doesn't allow assigning individual tasks within checklists to specific people, only for the main task.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Natascia

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

March 2024

Efficient Collaboration Unleashed: A Trello Review
Pros

Trello's intuitive interface simplifies task management for us. We also like the ability to customize boards, lists and cards which makes organization of our workflows an effortless process. The collaborative features, such as real-time updates, comments and file attachments, enhance team coordination. Integration with other tools further boosts our productivity, and its flexibility to adapt to diverse project needs makes it a versatile solution for our team.

Cons

While its simplicity is a strength, some users might find the interface too basic for complex project management needs. Additionally, it lacks advanced reporting options and dependency tracking compared to other platforms.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Samraat

Management Consulting, 500+ employees

More than a year

March 2024

I Just Keep Coming Back to Trello
Pros

I am impressed by how easily Trello can be set up, even at the free level. Creating and editing cards from templates is much simpler compared to other platforms, and since switching, my team spends less time on project management. Trello's intuitive nature made it easy for us to learn, resulting in fewer tasks slipping through the cracks.

Cons

I do wish there was an easier way to view projects differently in Trello. There might be a method I haven't discovered yet, but if it exists, it's not as intuitive as other platforms.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Heather

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

More than a year

March 2024

One of the best cloud softwares around
Pros

I love how Trello's task creation and card management make perfect sense without requiring a tutorial. It's the type of software that's truly intuitive and user-friendly.

Cons

The price keeps increasing, but there aren't any significant changes. They introduce unnecessary features. I'd prefer if they stop raising the price without any substantial improvements.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

4

Customer Support

2

Functionality

10

Adrian

Executive Office, 1-10 employees

More than a year

March 2024

Trello is great, but there are better options out there for PM software
Pros

Trello offers supreme ease of use and a wide range of customization options. It's an excellent tool for project management and facilitates collaboration across teams and departments. With Trello, all stakeholders are held accountable for meeting deadlines.

Cons

Some features are hard to locate, and customization can be a bit tedious. The customer service is really helpful, but it would be great if the customization process was made a bit simpler.

Ease of use

5

Value for money

4

Customer Support

4

Functionality

7

Brittany

Telecommunications, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

March 2024

Good one to add into your shortlist
Pros

Trello allows me to track my daily tasks and sends notifications for any missed items.

Cons

Sometimes I think it would be better if Trello had a more simple UX/UI compared to Asana.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Anonymous

Not Specified, 11-50 employees

Less than a year

March 2024

board tracking
Pros

Trello's simplicity makes it easy to use and share with clients. They can monitor progress, add comments and upload files to boards, allowing seamless back and forth collaboration.

Cons

There are limitations when it comes to attaching files for download, and it's easy to accidentally move a card.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Adam

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

More than a year

March 2024

Review of Trello
Pros

The capability to oversee a project and its associated tasks.

Cons

It might be a bit challenging to discern the interdependencies between tasks.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Paul

Sports, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

February 2024

Trello's Great
Pros

Managing projects and collaborating is made easy.

Cons

There's an abundance of options and numerous buttons. A simpler UI would be preferable.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

SAM

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

More than a year

February 2024

Making work a lot more fun
Pros

It serves as a good project management tool for beginners and any team seeking an organized workflow.

Cons

The interface could benefit from some enhancements. It doesn't appeal to everyone, but personally, I find it somewhat favorable, unlike some of my friends. I suppose it varies based on individual preferences.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Bryan

Consumer Services, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

February 2024

Trello is the best and easy tool for your project management
Pros

Navigation is effortless, and the design stands out compared to similar projects.

Cons

I'm referring to the user interface, the workspace arrangement area, and task management.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

6

Customer Support

4

Functionality

8

Sunil

Medical Devices, 101-500 employees

More than a year

February 2024

Perfect for Digital Task/Project Tracking!
Pros

I always prefer digital tracking of tasks, projects, and deadlines, Trello perfectly fits my needs. Its customizable features, from aesthetics to list creation, and the ability to share with managers and directors for collaboration and updates, are commendable.

Cons

Currently, there's nothing about Trello that I dislike. It fulfills all my requirements for digital work tracking.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Melissa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

February 2024

Trello, the all in one progress tracker and collaboration tool
Pros

Utilizing organization tools, scheduling features, collaborating with team members, and monitoring leads and prospects' progress within the tool.

Cons

I'd appreciate a disclaimer or confirmation ensuring the complete security of all uploaded information.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Tucker

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

February 2024

excellent application
Pros

This app supports me in management, facilitating unlimited teamwork projects.

Cons

I observe a multitude of projects and various other elements here.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Afrin

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

February 2024

Great for Project Management
Pros

Trello simplifies team project management. We can easily track what's been completed, what's pending, add notes, etc.

Cons

While it may not be as robust as some platforms, it perfectly serves our needs.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Paige

Management Consulting, 500+ employees

More than a year

February 2024