Overall Rating

4.3

18 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(9)

4

star

(7)

3

star

(1)

2

star

(1)

1

star

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

filter

Filters

Good for analytics and evaluation.
Pros

It is a very user-friendly, up-to-date analytics tool that makes assessing and approving time, as well as researching patterns and forecasts, simple. This has helped us make more informed decisions as a team during crucial times and within high-pressure environments. The simplicity of compiling analytics for evaluation is by far the strongest feature of Unifocus. They have a well-made app thats perfect for my team members who are always on the go.

Cons

I am still not sure if theres a way to enter the vacation times of individual users. I wish that different forms of pay (vacation, personal, unpaid) could be used in a single request rather than having to enter multiples. This is just something that I think can be improved to make the overall experience more efficient and helpful to the users.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Lewis

Software House, 51-200 Employees employees

March 2023

Streamlines scheduling processes.
Pros

It is a rich software with lots of room for creativity that has improved our scheduling and time management. We just had to train a few of our employees to use it, and use it correctly, and it has saved department heads and assistant managers a significant amount of time by doing much of the schedule writing for them. I truly like how simple the interface is to navigate.

Cons

It took us time to properly train the employees on how to use it. Its a vast system to try to educate all at once. I believe simplifying a few elements and outlining an easier way to train would improve the user experience.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Jerome H.

Hospitality, 501-1000 employees employees

February 2023

Capable of creating diverse schedules.
Pros

Overall, I am quite pleased with our Unifocus experience when compared to alternative scheduling apps. Im glad we have scheduling software that does what we need it to accomplish without much effort. Considering the size of our workforce, its a miracle how well it performs and allows us to create and manage unbelievably diverse timetables with ease. They have a good customer support team that understands what their clients need. Id definitely recommend this software.

Cons

Unifocus could be even better if they solve two of my issues. I do understand that we are leveraging the software for a heavy workload, but we did make it clear to the implementation team. Given that, the load times are excruciatingly slow, and I dont think its 100% due to our large workforce. They also make use of the decade-old point tracking system which is just stressful to use.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

9

Liam P.

Construction, 5001-10,000 employees employees

February 2023

This app has potential butNeeds improvement
Pros

I appreciate the ability to track my working hours as an hourly employee andNotify managers of any discrepancies. It's also convenient to request time off in advance.

Cons

Unfortunately, the app has been consistently buggy, and recent issues have made it even worse. I haven't been able to access my past timecards for over a month, affecting my ability to review my paystubs. Additionally, there'sNo feature to seek help from the app developer or company directly.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Anonymous

N/A, 500+ employees

February 2023

Speeds up routine tasks.
Pros

Ive been doing payroll for a team of 70 or more people for roughly 5 years. The UniFocus application is really simple to use and helps me speed up this process while keeping mistakes at a minimum. I use it on a regular basis and have never had any serious problems. I also use the UniFocus app, which is I have found to be quite convenient. It informs me of who is on shift and allows me to approve time off requests and better manage my team.

Cons

An employee should be able to apply for a time off that could be due to any reason whatsoever. However, Unifocus app is unable to help me adjust exactly what sort of time off my employee wants to use. This, in my opinion, is the only real thing that is bad about the UniFocus app. This issue does not persist on the desktop version, however. For example, I had an associate seek 8 hours of personal time, but they only had 0 hours left. On a PC, I can easily change that to a vacation day or floating holiday, but I cant do so with the app.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Elizabeth O.

Hospitality, 201-500 Employees employees

January 2023

Works great for managing schedules
Pros

This app allows me to view my work schedule and check my hours worked, making it easy to swap shifts with co-workers whenNeeded.

Cons

Unfortunately, it lacks the ability to communicate directly with supervisors or colleagues.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Samantha

Hospitality, 500+ employees

July 2022

No service
Pros

The software is simple and easy to use.

Cons

Unfortunately, it doesn't work correctly at times, and support questions go unanswered.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Malu

Hospitality, 101-500 employees

July 2021

Great system
Pros

The ability to copy and paste schedules is a helpful feature.

Cons

Messaging employees could be made easier.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Grant

Food & Beverages, 500+ employees

July 2021

UniFocus
Pros

I enjoy using this product daily due to its ease of use and user-friendly interface.

Cons

Occasionally, the product experiences lag issues and becomes unresponsive.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

AJ

Security and Investigations, 500+ employees

July 2021

Excellent system
Pros

UniFocus, when used correctly, is a significant time-saver for department heads and assistant managers, especially in scheduling.

Cons

The training program could be better structured.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Greg

Hospitality, 500+ employees

July 2021

Not a fan
Pros

I haven't found any standout features.

Cons

I'mNot satisfied with the support, ease of use, connectivity, and reports. It's been a struggle, especially with time clocks and interface with ADP.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Drew

Hospitality, 101-500 employees

July 2021

Lots of potential if set up properly
Pros

The system has the potential to automate schedule creation.

Cons

It requires extensive back-end work and integration to reach its full potential.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Erika

Hospitality, 500+ employees

July 2021

Everyday Use
Pros

UniFocus is helpful for forecasting and recording employee punches.

Cons

I haveNo complaints about the software.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Aja

Hospitality, 101-500 employees

July 2021

Good product with room for improvement
Pros

I find UniFocus easy to use and convenient for tracking payroll.

Cons

The mobile version lacks full functionality.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Tamas

Hospitality, 500+ employees

July 2021

Bring Back Shift View
Pros

I used to love the shift view feature, but recent upgrades removed it. I hope they bring it back and make the setup fit on one screen.

Cons

TheNew upgrade has made scheduling a longer process, and I miss the binocular view for setting up colleagues for the week.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Jean

Hospitality, 500+ employees

July 2021

Great product!
Pros

UniFocus is user-friendly, and I find its features helpful for scheduling and labor management.

Cons

There are some minor improvements Needed, and the training modules could provide more details.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Sarah

Hospitality, 500+ employees

July 2021

Good product
Pros

UniFocus is easy toNavigate and useful for time and attendance management.

Cons

It lacks the ability to remove lunch breaks from the schedule.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Claudia

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

July 2021

Meets all of ourNeeds
Pros

The system is more straightforward than our previous one, offers better reporting, and is easier for employees to understand their time and shifts.

Cons

I wish it retained functionality within tabs and didn't require constantNavigation in and out.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Nikki

Hospitality, 51-100 employees

July 2021