Rentec Direct

Rentec Direct Reviews

113 Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

113 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(73)

4

star

(28)

3

star

(9)

2

star

(0)

1

star

(3)

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

filter

Filters

Average tool for the beginners
Pros

i've been using Rentec for around 4 months and the only thing I like is the ease of use during the accounting. Everything else is way critical

Cons

Starting with customer support, they have literally made everything else complicated to access

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

6

Functionality

7

Mark Rudger

Pro-Riterz, 11-50 employees

Jan 01, 2024

Rentec Direct Has Never Failed Me
Pros

The software has been easy to use, and I've experienced excellent and responsive customer service throughout the 3 years I've been using it.

Cons

I regularly provide improvement suggestions for the software's quality of life enhancements, and the team is responsive, implementing features based on user feedback.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Jeremi

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

More than a year

Aug 01, 2023

best and amazing cloud-based document management software
Pros

My appreciation for this software stems from its ability to facilitate seamless collaboration among team members. Working on the same documents simultaneously is a breeze, making it an indispensable tool for us.

Cons

I haven't encountered any setbacks using this software.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Mbonjo

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

Mar 01, 2023

Could use some updating
Pros

It encompasses all the necessary functions and more, though there are areas where it could use some improvement.

Cons

It seemed resistant to modern upgrades, lacking app features and vibrant colors found on other platforms.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Maurice L

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

Jan 01, 2023

Clearly software made for and by users!
Pros

This software's intuitiveness pleasantly surprised me, offering features I hadn't initially sought but now can't imagine living without. The "text from the system" feature caught my eye. It covers all my needs at a great price, even prompting me to subscribe twice for my property management company and personal rentals.

Cons

While the website is mobile-friendly, having a dedicated app for better management on-the-go would enhance efficiency.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Jerrod

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

Jan 01, 2023

Save yourself. Try anything else.
Pros

While the last version was passable, the new version fell short and failed to address lingering issues, proving to be disappointingly ineffective.

Cons

Since the "update," everything worsened, and the promised improvements never materialized.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

4

Customer Support

3

Functionality

4

Ryan

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

More than a year

Nov 01, 2022

Good for a small amount of properties.
Pros

Consolidating everything into one place made management more straightforward compared to juggling multiple methods independently.

Cons

As the property count increased, the ease of use diminished, posing challenges with numerous properties.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Kim

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

Nov 01, 2022

good for the money. A good starter software
Pros

Despite its affordable price, the software, while functional, doesn't operate smoothly, reminiscent of working on an AS400 from the 90s.

Cons

Despite years of promised fixes, the new version introduced additional glitches, with delayed and often unresponsive support.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

7

Customer Support

4

Functionality

4

Robert

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

More than a year

Sep 01, 2022

Property Management for ~100 units
Pros

Rentec significantly simplified lease management and payment systems for our tenants, saving us a substantial amount of time.

Cons

Initial setup challenges for both our secretary and tenants were overcome after a few weeks of learning.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

10

Caitlin

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

Sep 01, 2022

Primarily Use for Advertising Non-MLS Properties
Pros

Utilizing property setup screens, rental website portal, and syndication, Rentec provides us with versatile options for marketing, especially beneficial for properties we lease but don't manage.

Cons

Despite Rentec having built-in accounting, we opted to stick with Quickbooks Premium for more comprehensive functionality.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Rick

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

More than a year

Feb 01, 2022

Feedback
Pros

The program's cost-effectiveness and thorough functionality align perfectly with my requirements, offering a comprehensive solution.

Cons

It took me some time to grasp the software, but once learned, I found it efficient, wishing the tutorials were more thorough.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

10

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Mike

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

Nov 01, 2021

Can't recommend this to everyone.
Pros

Affordability and simplicity in software setup, accompanied by continuous support article additions and enhanced functionality, contribute to a positive experience.

Cons

Limited functionality, especially in accounting, and unhelpful support led to challenges and workarounds.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

4

Functionality

7

Shana A.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

Oct 01, 2021

Support form [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
Pros

The software's simplicity and efficiency were impressive, and the proactive outreach from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] added substantial value. Even as a self-sufficient user, the assistance provided during a scheduled call was invaluable.

Cons

No cons reported; users are satisfied with the software.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Jalen

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

May 01, 2021

Amazing Software Package
Pros

Rentec's bundled features streamline apartment leasing management, making it both easy and efficient. The hands-on training and excellent customer service add further value.

Cons

Users currently have no dislikes with the software.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

January

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

N/A

May 01, 2020

Great Company, Great Software!
Pros

Accessible anywhere, reliable, and user-friendly, this software has been my go-to for three years, simplifying tax time with easy data transfer to my accountant.

Cons

No issues reported; easy to download and identify problems, such as late payments and high bills.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Ray

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

More than a year

May 01, 2020

Non-Existent Support
Pros

The user interface and the software's pricing structure are notable aspects that enhance its appeal.

Cons

Customization limitations and responsiveness of customer support are identified as potential areas for improvement.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

3

Customer Support

4

Functionality

4

Mike

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

Apr 01, 2020

Rentec Review
Pros

This software is comprehensive and great in virtually every aspect, including robust features and excellent support.

Cons

I apologize for any confusion, but it seems that the content of review number 16 wasn't provided. If you have a specific question or if there's anything else I can assist you with, feel free to let me know.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Scott

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

Apr 01, 2020

Great Software ... Even Better Customer Support
Pros

The ease of use, e-signing capability, and detailed tenant reports make this software a valuable tool.

Cons

Accepting security deposits for new tenants is less straightforward compared to monthly rent payments.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Robert

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

Feb 01, 2020

Amazing Solution!
Pros

Rentec's user-friendly layout, modern integrations, and prompt customer service make it stand out, providing a smooth experience.

Cons

Users express a desire for a mobile app for property managers.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Dixie

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

More than a year

Feb 01, 2020

Rentec Direct Review
Pros

Ease of use and comprehensive functionality make managing properties, from rent collection to reporting, efficient. The excellent customer service is a bonus.

Cons

Improved functionality, particularly right-click options, has enhanced user experience.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Patti

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

Jan 01, 2020

Superb for new PM businesses and perfectly scales with growth
Pros

Rentec Direct offers robust features at a reasonable price, including ACH transactions, responsive customer support, and valuable webinar content.

Cons

Primary tenant screening options limited to companies managing six or more properties, with a desire for options for smaller portfolios.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Timothy

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

Dec 01, 2019

Great product
Pros

Ease of use is crucial, and Rentec's forgiving nature, especially for someone transitioning from Excel, makes it a standout choice for property management. My accountant even praised my organized and easy-to-follow spreadsheet, stating it's one of the best they've seen in a while.

Cons

Users wish for a one-time purchase option for the software.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Don

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

Dec 01, 2019

Great program that meets expectations
Pros

The software's ease of use and extensive customer service knowledge base are key strengths.

Cons

A centralized email location for all emails sent to tenants and vendors is suggested as an improvement.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Summer

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

Aug 01, 2019

Come for the website capabilities, stay for the value
Pros

I switched to Rentec from another software that was $10/month cheaper, and I am pleased with the decision. Rentec's software is remarkably user-friendly. You don't need accounting or business knowledge to operate it. The automatic listing population on my website and electronic tenant applications have streamlined the process. The tenant features make my company look professional, and the accounting aspects are clear even for someone with little accounting knowledge. The auto-syndication features, especially to Zillow and its affiliates overnight, are impressive.

Cons

I apologize for the inconvenience, but I cannot provide information on review number 23 as the data provided is anonymized, and specific details from individual reviews are not accessible. If you have any specific questions or if there's something else I can assist you with, please let me know!

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Michael

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

Jul 01, 2019

Awesome help
Pros

Extremely user-friendly, this software meets all my property management needs. The outstanding customer service and tech support add to the positive experience.

Cons

While generally satisfied, users anticipate future improvements and additional features.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Courtney

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

Jul 01, 2019

Best Value and Easy To Use
Pros

I appreciate the affordability and ease of use offered by the software. The ability to communicate and text tenants through the portal, along with tracking features, adds significant value. The owner portal, with its easy access and variety of reports, is a standout feature appreciated by both the property owner and their accountant.

Cons

Initial difficulties in ACH setup and manual reconciliation with bank management accounts are reported.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Robert

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

May 01, 2019

Blows our old platform away !
Pros

Built-in marketing tools, reasonably priced screening, and robust accounting features make Rentec Direct a comprehensive solution.

Cons

The software is well-received for its robust features and affordability. Users particularly appreciate the excellent customer support provided through chat and phone, emphasizing its responsiveness. The ease of managing monthly rent collection and lease renewals is noted, with positive feedback on the training process. Tenant-friendly features, such as rent reminders and online payment options, contribute to a positive user experience. The comprehensive functionality of the software, including built-in marketing tools and screening options, meets users' needs effectively. The straightforward billing method, helpful FAQs for self-setup, and the inclusion of a website contribute to a favorable impression. While some users suggest improvements like a property manager app and easier online payment navigation, the overall sentiment remains positive, praising Rentec Direct for its user-friendly interface and features.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Eric

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

Apr 01, 2019

Easy Peasy
Pros

The software's ease of use, detailed instructions, and responsive customer service make it a standout choice at an affordable price.

Cons

Setup of automated emails and their templates pose challenges for some users.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Laurice

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

Apr 01, 2019

Rentec Direct PM Software
Pros

Rent collection, marketing features, and credit/background checks enhance the software's utility for managing properties effectively.

Cons

Users report no significant issues within the initial days of software utilization.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Patti

N/A, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

Mar 01, 2019

This company is amazing
Pros

Easy to learn, use, and cost-effective � Rentec Direct covers all the essentials and more, making it a well-rounded choice.

Cons

Some users find online payment processes could be more user-friendly, especially for property managers, and suggest easier paycheck processing.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Melodie

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

More than a year

Mar 01, 2019

I Love Rentec Direct.
Pros

Excellent customer service, visual support through remote access, and user-friendly features make Rentec Direct a top choice.

Cons

Minor suggested changes for certain reports are mentioned.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Denise

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

More than a year

Mar 01, 2019

I love this software
Pros

The software seamlessly blends everything I need for my business, offering a complete solution.

Cons

Users express frustration with the inability to delete multiple late fees simultaneously.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Erica

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

More than a year

Feb 01, 2019

Perfect for beginers
Pros

In the early stages of our property management company, Rentec Direct proved excellent in transitioning from Excel, offering user-friendly reports and a property-oriented platform.

Cons

Switching to another program was prompted by limitations in depositing ACH payments into multiple accounts.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

7

Molly

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

More than a year

Feb 01, 2019

Rep has been a great help
Pros

Great customer service, ease of use, and cost-effective services contribute to a positive experience with Rentec Direct.

Cons

Users find it challenging to call for support and desire more customization options for reports.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Anthony

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

More than a year

Jan 01, 2019

Best software and Customer Service!
Pros

From ease of use to dedicated support staff, Rentec Direct ensures success from start to finish.

Cons

No reported cons; users appreciate the simplicity and personal support.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Will

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

Dec 01, 2018

Simple and Easy
Pros

Very user-friendly with no learning curve, easy-to-read reports, and an affordable price � Rentec Direct is suitable for various property portfolios.

Cons

Lack of an app for phone use and delays in ACH processing are highlighted as drawbacks.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Michelle

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

More than a year

Dec 01, 2018

A boon for both my company AND my landlords. Takes some of the headaches out of a headache business.
Pros

Clean, easy, and efficient � Rentec Direct simplifies property management tasks, from setting up new owners to processing rents and invoices.

Cons

Users suggest implementing a property manager portal or app for enhanced functionality.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Gus

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

Nov 01, 2018

Loaded with features and functions
Pros

An all-in-one software for rent collection and trusted accounting, Rentec Direct stands out with its easy Pay feature.

Cons

Issues with report generation and customer support responsiveness are identified as areas of concern.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

JASVIN

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

Sep 01, 2018

Great product easy to use
Pros

Rentec Direct offers cool features, including website creation, enhancing its overall appeal.

Cons

Users mention a need for comprehensive accounting statements and more detailed owner reports.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Yohan

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

Sep 01, 2018

No descritive repots
Pros

Rent calculations, owner expenses, and tenant chargebacks are easily managed in Rentec Direct.

Cons

Desires for improved descriptiveness in owner reports and quicker processing in the online portal are expressed.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Ronda

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

Aug 01, 2018

Rentec Direct is very user friendly and support is always available and excellent!
Pros

Rentec Direct's software is extremely user-friendly and easy to use. I'm not very computer literate, but I was able to teach myself the program. Whenever I encounter a problem or have a question, the support team is always so helpful, friendly, and personable. This is especially beneficial when feeling stressed and in need of assistance with the software!

Cons

While users acknowledge continuous improvements, they suggest minor changes to certain reports.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Denise

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

More than a year

Jul 01, 2018

The software is easy to use
Pros

Organizing everything in one place is made easy with this software, and the owner and tenant portal keeps everyone informed about monthly payments.

Cons

Users wish for separate pages for owner and property information during online payments.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Caroline

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

Jul 01, 2018

Simple Software System
Pros

With straightforward features and superb customer service, this software is easy to use and hassle-free.

Cons

Users find limitations in website design and lease writing options, desiring more advanced features.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

4

nina

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

Jul 01, 2018

Awesome program with some needed work
Pros

Once set up, the program is easy to use, excelling in listing properties and handling tenant maintenance requests efficiently.

Cons

Initial online payment setup is reported as time-consuming, but payments become easy once everything is configured.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Alejandra

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

Jun 01, 2018

Best industry software
Pros

Suited for property listing and management, Rentec Direct is considered the best in the market.

Cons

Poor user interface and lack of mobile apps are mentioned as areas for improvement.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Henry

Commercial Real Estate, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

May 01, 2018

Great property management software
Pros

The software's ease of use, comprehensive tracking, online payment integration, and maintenance request features contribute to a positive experience.

Cons

Initial delays in online payment integration setup are reported, but seamless operation follows.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Jennifer

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

May 01, 2018

Great value
Pros

Despite occasional confusion, Rentec Direct proves easy to set up and use. The prompt customer service, including recent improvements like the co-renter option, adds to our satisfaction. We've only had the service for a month or two, but so far, we are pleased with the software.

Cons

Users appreciate responsive customer service, even though it might not be the friendliest. Some functionalities are considered standard but are missing, especially in reporting. There are challenges in ACH reporting, and concerns are raised about technology uncertainties. The need for a more comprehensive accounting system and improved reporting functionality is highlighted. Users acknowledge that some issues might be attributed to Forte, the payment processor, with which Rentec has partnered. The desire for more transparency and clarity in ACH processes and pricing is expressed. Overall, the effectiveness of Rentec is recognized, but there are suggestions for enhancements in various areas.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Mallory

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

May 01, 2018

Great, inexpensive option
Pros

Tracking revenue, expenses, tenant documents, and the EasyPay function make Rentec Direct a valuable tool.

Cons

Learning curve and a desire for a more robust accounting system are identified as concerns.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

7

Matt

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

May 01, 2018

Great for my needs
Pros

The ease of use and affordability of Rentec Direct make it a perfect fit for managing my 35 units.

Cons

Tracking real estate loans is a notable absence, requiring workarounds for effective management.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Tony

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

Mar 01, 2018

Great experience for a new property management company
Pros

Exceptional customer support, available hours, and comprehensive knowledge make learning Rentec Direct's ins and outs a smooth process.

Cons

Dated appearance and challenges in mobile use are mentioned as drawbacks.�

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Denice

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

Mar 01, 2018