Overall Rating

4.6

23 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(19)

4

star

(2)

3

star

2

star

1

star

(2)

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

filter

Filters

Abacus is a very helpful company,
Pros

Being privately held and family-owned sets us apart in this industry, avoiding ownership by large corporations or wholesalers. Our support team excels in follow-up, ensuring impeccable assistance.

Cons

While most features come at no cost, depending on your specific area of focus, there are a few separate modules available for purchase.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Tony

Not specified, N/A employees

Less than a year

July 2017

If you need to go out of business, this is the system for you!
Pros

When I opened Greenway Pharmacy in 2012, the expensive systems were out of reach. Abacus Pharmacy Software's reasonable pricing helped me start, but it brought its share of hassles and frustrations, leaving me questioning its true worth. Thanks to Abacus, I've earned some gray hair along the way!

Cons

Initially, they treat you like their best friend when considering their system, but then the reality hits - the customer service is horrendous! Let me emphasize - TERRIBLE! Don't even bother calling their after-hours service; they'll simply inform you they can't log in from home. Can you believe they expected ME to pay for THEIR setup for controlled substance e-script receiving? And if you encounter a problem, their solution is to have you download another version (which takes over an hour) and hope it resolves your issue. God forbid it's 5:00 PM during a fix; they'll just clock out and leave you hanging! One time, they even hung up without a word, signaling the end of their workday... Absolutely unprofessional!

Ease of use

6

Value for money

8

Customer Support

3

Functionality

6

Jeffrey

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

May 2017

great and friendly customer service
Pros

This software is incredibly user-friendly, with the added perk of adapting to my business needs. The team listens to suggestions, often implementing adjustments to boost efficiency and productivity.

Cons

It's frustrating that you can't request refills via fax without having to print papers regularly. Additionally, there's no list available that shows all patients and medications filled last month but not this month, regardless of whether there are refills remaining or not.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Giselle

Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees

February 2017

Cancellation of Account is a Nightmare
Pros

While initially satisfied with the software, our pharmacy's growth demanded an upgrade. Unfortunately, canceling monthly maintenance charges has been a nightmare. Despite numerous attempts to communicate our request, silence prevailed for over six months, with charges persisting.

Cons

cancellation fee is a bit to high

Ease of use

2

Value for money

2

Customer Support

2

Functionality

2

Kerry

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

December 2016

Easy to work with
Pros

It's been incredibly helpful in streamlining workflows for adults.

Cons

No problems in the free version.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Mike

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

October 2015

Very good and reliable.
Pros

The customer service provided is both quick and knowledgeable, making problem-solving a breeze!

Cons

Nothing as particular.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Giselle

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

October 2015

AbacusRX software team is helpful
Pros

Juan has been invaluable during our transition to this product. His knowledge and assistance have made the process smooth, and we're grateful for the excellent IT support.

Cons

I have no issues with the software. It works fine!

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

John

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

April 2015

Easy to Use
Pros

Having used various pharmacy software throughout my career, Abacus Pharmacy Plus Software stands out as the best. I've recommended it to many friends based on its performance and reliability.

Cons

The cost is too high. Otherwise, the software is good.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

James

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

March 2015

ABACUS REVIEW
Pros

Abacus has been excellent for us over the past four years. Maria Zenteno has been particularly instrumental in providing exceptional customer service, always going above and beyond to assist us with any issues that arise.

Cons

No issues found so far

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

BERNARDA

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

August 2014

Best software
Pros

Our pharmacy has been with Abacus for eight years, and we couldn't be happier with their outstanding customer service and excellent product.

Cons

I didn�t find anything.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Jorge

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

September 2013

Thumbs up
Pros

This program is incredibly user-friendly and allows for efficient multitasking with multiple windows. The inclusion of training videos has been invaluable for both myself and new staff members in quickly learning the system.

Cons

nothing as such.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Gladys

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

September 2013

ABACUS GREAT PROGRAM!!!
Pros

Abacus software has been a tremendous asset to our company, offering both user-friendly functionality and affordability. The support team, especially Juan Mandiedo, is always available for troubleshooting and provides invaluable assistance. Highly recommended for any pharmacy.

Cons

Nothing

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

MODY

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

September 2013

Great Product!
Pros

Abacus offers great customer support services.

Cons

I haven't encountered any problems.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Iris

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

September 2012

Great Software
Pros

The customer support provided is great.

Cons

There have been no issues with the software.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

yamilet

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

September 2012

Very good pharmacy software
Pros

With access to many features, the customer support team is always available to lend a hand.

Cons

The program has operated smoothly without any issues.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Jessica

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

September 2012

ABACUS RX REVIEW
Pros

The software is straightforward and easy to learn, and the customer service provided is satisfactory. Overall, I'm content with the software thus far.

Cons

Approximately two months ago, I had an awful experience with this software. Nearly every RX I submitted to CVS/Caremark or Amerigroup (FL) was rejected. Despite assurances of a paid claim from the insurance, I consistently faced rejected claims at my end. Each attempt to resolve this issue led to further frustration, exacerbated by CVS/Caremark charging me $0.12 for every rejected, paid, or reversed claim, in addition to charges from my switch company. Despite efforts from Abacus customer service, no financial relief was provided, as both CVS/Caremark and the switch company blamed each other. Ultimately, I bore the financial burden, although the issue has since been resolved.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Sylva

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

September 2012

Handles all my needs
Pros

The customer support provided is helpful and responsive.

Cons

Throughout my usage, I've never experienced any problems.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Jorge

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

September 2012

Very satisfied with Abacus software
Pros

Abacus covers all my needs, and their customer support does an excellent job in providing assistance.

Cons

I've encountered no challenges with the software.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Zugeilys

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

September 2012

great product
Pros

This software has more features than my previous program.

Cons

I haven't faced any problems, just made some workflow adaptations.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Danny

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

August 2012

Excellent software
Pros

It's very easy to use.

Cons

I've experienced no issues.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Laura

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

August 2012

Great Product
Pros

The customer service is excellent.

Cons

I've had no issues during my usage.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Lazaro

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

August 2012

I would recommend
Pros

Abacus offers many modules available for use.

Cons

The software is feature-rich, which requires time to learn, but the benefits are worth the effort.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Juan

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

August 2012

Excellent Pharmacy Software
Pros

Having tried numerous pharmacy software options, including QS/1 and RX30, Abacus's Visual Pharmacy Plus stands out as the best. It's user-friendly, comprehensive, and exceeds all our needs.

Cons

The mail-order package provided by the software isn't as comprehensive as desired.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Sam

Not specified, N/A employees

Free Trial

August 2010