Overall Rating

4.1

35 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(15)

4

star

(11)

3

star

(7)

2

star

(2)

1

star

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

filter

Filters

Not sure how I feel about it
Pros

Its a great software for nephrologists with many useful features like acumen mobile and acumen practice management which helps me a lot. It is easy to maintain once you get a hold of it.

Cons

The learning curve is a bit steep I think, it can be simplified.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

6

Customer Support

8

Functionality

6

Brittany

Bel Viso Medical Spa, 2-9 employees

February 2023

For the Allergist
Pros

The software is tailored specifically for allergy and asthma patients, with no unnecessary add-ons or plugins that could slow down our system.

Cons

The transition from Centricity to the new system didn't happen seamlessly; it demanded a considerable amount of follow-up effort on our part to ensure that we were operating at a level similar to our previous software.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Peter

Medical Practice, Nov-50 employees

More than a year

February 2023

I wouldn't choose any other EMR/PM system
Pros

It serves as a comprehensive solution for our allergy practice, eliminating the need for multiple programs. The system undergoes regular enhancements based on user feedback, which greatly improves usability. I value the input of other users, as their suggestions often introduce ideas that streamline our tasks.

Cons

External factors like internet speed occasionally impede our workflow.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Andrea

Medical Practice, Nov-50 employees

More than a year

February 2023

Useful
Pros

Once familiar with the system, it becomes very intuitive to navigate and use.

Cons

Navigation within the software can sometimes require numerous clicks to reach the desired destination.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Lori

Medical Practice, Nov-50 employees

More than a year

February 2023

Accomodates my usage well!
Pros

One thing I cannot stop talking about is how user friendly it is. All data can be accessed by just one click and features are integrated very well.

Cons

I have felt the software runs slow at times.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Brian

Herspiegel consulting, 10-49 employees

January 2023

Very adaptable
Pros

It is very customizable and takes care of both the patients needs as well as doctors.

Cons

It can always be improved but I have nothing bad to say about it.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Andrea

Ink global, 100-499 employees

November 2022

Best decision I ever made
Pros

I can give a long list of features I like but the auto follow-ups and frequent reminders are surely on the top.

Cons

Customization doesn’t seem to be its strong point and coming from a very customizable software, I had to adjust how I work.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Kristin

Denver vein center, 10-49 employees

October 2022

So easy to use! Definitely recommended.
Pros

I have been using it for a couple months and it has saved me a lot of time. It reduces duplication and efficiently manages the appointments.

Cons

Everything has room for improvement but I don’t need anything to be changed as of now.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Vanessa L.

Medical Practice, 50-99 employees

October 2022

Average.
Pros

I like that reminders for appointments can be sent, and electronic medical records can be securely stored.

Cons

The fact that I couldnt just import an intake template from a word document that I had previously used was troublesome.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

6

Customer Support

6

Functionality

7

Stefanie

stefanie lava clinical psychology llc, 1 employees

September 2022

Great software for psychotherapy.
Pros

Ive tried a few others, but this is the best application Ive found for handling my psychotherapy private practice. This software has made my billing and accounting processes much easier, as well as allowing me to bring new features to my practice, such as video sessions and credit card payments. The interface is also user-friendly and intuitive.

Cons

So far, everything has gone pretty smoothly. There are no drawbacks that I can think of.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Lauren

Private practice, 1 employees

August 2022

Useful but has limitations.
Pros

I love the opportunity to keep track of and schedule clients. Everything syncs to the app, which I like. Im excited to make the switch to paperless reports.

Cons

The ability for clients to confirm appointments via text will be beneficial. It would be useful if the programme could send out emergency messages in the event that the provider had to cancel. The option to include forms on an iPad in the office without requiring the client to provide an email address would be beneficial.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Susana

Susana Lozada-Murray, Psy.D., 1 employees

June 2022

Great, Once you get the hang of it!
Pros

Its a good software, a lot of customisation options,which helps us prepare records according to each patient.Also helps in scheduling appointments and sending reminders.

Cons

The customer service should be more active in getting back to the clients or else it disrupts the workflow. I also wish that the system was more user friendly and it was easier to get the hang of stuff on the first try.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Niall

Foy Medicine and Health, 10-49 employees

May 2022

Works like a Charm!
Pros

Easy to use, good customer support and able to customise; Acumen got it All! It also keeps all the patients record in an organised way for future use. A 10/10. I recommend.

Cons

Some features can use an update but other than this its a good software.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Liam

California Center, 2-9 employees

March 2022

My Favourite EHR
Pros

Acumen has really helped us perform our work more efficiently. It really does speed things up for us. I also really like how the records are organised and easy to navigate through ,saves a lot of time going back and forth. If you have a small company like ours and need a software to help you out all the way, this is for you.

Cons

I would like more template options so I dont have to customise this often but I think thats just me.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

9

Richard

MediCare, 2-9 employees

January 2022

Promising features.
Pros

The layout is pretty amazing. It is a diverse system with many promising features such as practice management and revenue cycle management services etc. It is quite user-friendly, and the support team is very responsive.

Cons

Sometimes assistance is required for certain features and hence work efficiency is negatively affected.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Tim W.

EHR System Analyst, 1000+ employees

November 2021

Hard to learn.
Pros

The staff is very helpful as well as knowledgeable in their respective departments, they guide you through everything you need to know about the software. I like that I can take assistance whenever I require it.

Cons

At times it gets really difficult to use it and become familiarized with the features. In such cases, it is necessary to take assistance. Hence, I would say it is a little hard to learn about this software.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

7

Customer Support

6

Functionality

6

James

Burns Medical, 10-49 employees

October 2021

Not Bad
Pros

I like how billing and scheduling has become easier with this system. All the staff members are happy with the progress we have made after purchasing this software.

Cons

I do wish some of the features were automated. The layout is also not very user friendly so it takes a lot of time to understand it in the beginning.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

6

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Louis

Bridgeport Medical Center, 10-49 employees

August 2021

A satisfied customer!
Pros

Overall, a good, manageable software. Easy to use and to navigate your way through. Highly recommended!

Cons

Been using it for some time and havent found anything to complain about yet. In general its a good software.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Vanessa

 Healthcare, 50-99 employees

July 2021

Good software
Pros

It is user friendly with an intuitive layout. You can manage all information with ease using all the templates available.

Cons

Creating new login details for a new staff member is very difficult.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Edgar

Ocho Medical Services, 10-49 employees

March 2021

Recommended to all
Pros

The patient charts are completely customizable and there are so many templates that you change fields according to your practice.

Cons

I just wish they added new codes as soon as they were released.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Uma

Elliot Asthma Clinic, 10-49 employees

March 2021

Worthy of praise
Pros

There are so many things we are now able to do more productively from the billing, scheduling to the report writing. We are happy to have chosen this EHR and made paperwork a thing of the past.

Cons

Nil

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Ray

Gift of Life Private Clinic, 10-49 employees

March 2021

Its giving us trouble
Pros

It was great initially and we were able to streamline our workflow and get everything done on the same platform.

Cons

There are too many bugs now and the reports do not save half of the time. We have to restart the software often and the customer service does not answer our call and keeps us on hold for a long time.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

6

Customer Support

5

Functionality

4

Rick

LeRoy Medical Associates, 2-9 employees

March 2021

Pretty good for a small hospital
Pros

It helps create patient files and add updates so you do not need to waste paper. There are many time-saving features on it too.

Cons

We are waiting for the next update because there are some bugs that need fixing.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Lang

Ingrid East General Hospital, 50-99 employees

March 2021

I am happy with Acumen
Pros

The EMR software saves my time and helps me update files, check my schedule, and edit reports with a few clicks. I am satisfied with the product and its customer service.

Cons

I have only been using it for a few months so I hope there is an update on the way.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Levi

Sidney Family Care, 50-99 employees

March 2021

I recommend this to other doctors
Pros

It is very easy to use the software to manage patient information. You can schedule appointments and also avoid creating duplicate records. I can squeeze in more patients now because of all the time I am saving.

Cons

They can make the software more customizable however I am also happy using it as is.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Vanessa

Fairway Medical Center, 50-99 employees

March 2021

Helps me a lot
Pros

I manage my own medical practice and Acumen has made it easier for me to perform the administrative tasks.

Cons

I just want them to add more templates for a solo practice so we do not have to customize so much.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Hailey

SoloMed Private Clinic, 1 employees

February 2021

Too many bugs
Pros

We can distribute information and send alerts to doctors using the program.

Cons

When its working it is great but all the bugs make it difficult to handle.*

Ease of use

4

Value for money

6

Customer Support

5

Functionality

6

Neil

Garnet Good Health LLC, 2-9 employees

January 2021

It is working well
Pros

Acumen gets the job done and the newest version is even better than the last one because they have worked out all the glitches.

Cons

There are no options to change the font size for the interface.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Bobby

Becker Burn Unit, 10-49 employees

December 2020

Saves time and money
Pros

We are now more efficient because everything is accessible at the click of a mouse. It is also cost-efficient and well within our budget.

Cons

The software training takes quite a while though.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Jim

Halifax Medical Clinic, 10-49 employees

December 2020

Acumen Review
Pros

The software has all the practice management tools an organization would need. We can schedule appointments, update patient charts and page doctors from within the same software.

Cons

There is a delay in the technical support getting back to us and that disrupts our workflow.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Dorothy

Invigorate Health LLC, 2-9 employees

November 2020

My favorite so far
Pros

I have been using it for the past few months and it has some great features. Its very easy to use and saves a lot of my time. I would recommend it to everybody.

Cons

I dont have any bad thing to say about this software honestly. Slight improvements can be made but overall, its perfect.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Vanessa L.

Hr manager, 51-200 employees employees

September 2020

Loved it
Pros

It is an excellent software with amazing features and the customer support is so nice and responsive.

Cons

Not very beginner-friendly. It takes a little time to get the hang of it.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Karen

Owner, 11-50 employees employees

February 2019

Quick Results
Pros

The lab interface works really well with the Quest, and we are able to receive results quicker than usual. We are able to access patient data in a secure environment which is really nice.

Cons

Due to the variability, it is difficult to have historical lab show up in one view.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

6

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Maria

NeuroPain Care Center, - employees

May 2018

Efficient Medical Practice Management Tool
Pros

This medical practice management tool offers a range of benefits that have greatly improved our daily operations. Firstly, it effectively reduces duplication of tasks, saving us valuable time in our busy schedule. Additionally, it efficiently manages appointment scheduling and clinical information, streamlining our administrative processes. The user interface is pretty straightforward, making it easy for our team to adapt to and use effectively.

Cons

To be honest, there isnt much I dislike about this tool. While there is always room for improvement, it has served our needs quite well. Perhaps the developers could consider making some enhancements, but overall, Ive had a positive experience with it during the few months Ive been using it.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Vanessa

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees employees

January 2018

ModuleMD review
Pros

While the software is user-friendly, IT support is available, but users are required to put in effort. Additionally, there is a lack of templates provided.

Cons

None of the reports generated in the accounts receivable section provide accurate information, necessitating manual adjustments using Excel to meet our specific needs.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Laura

N/A, 10-Jan employees

More than a year

August 2017