Overall Rating

3.9

39 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(15)

4

star

(15)

3

star

(3)

2

star

(3)

1

star

(3)

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

filter

Filters

Central Reach
Pros

I appreciate the multitude of features CentralReach offers.

Cons

I have noticed that Central Reach often encounters issues with its updates.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Kayla

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

August 2023

Great Customer Service, Great Product!
Pros

Since switching to CentralReach, my team's daily operations have vastly improved. It's so intuitive and user-friendly, plus it outpaces our old system in speed and efficiency. The constant updates and enhancements to the interface and features are fantastic.

Cons

Because Central Reach serves various states and markets, specific feature requests affecting only a few organizations, including ours, tend to be prioritized lower in development. While understandable from a business perspective, it can be frustrating when we need workarounds during development.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Jaime

Mental Health Care, 101-500 employees

More than a year

May 2023

AAI- ABA Therapy performance review
Pros

Centralized billing and practice management is a game-changer.

Cons

Creating simple financial reports is challenging, and offline worksheets are often necessary to manage accounting effectively.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Rebecca

Hospital & Health Care, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

April 2023

The product is great and the customer service is excellent
Pros

Our daytoday operations have greatly improved since we switched to CentralReach. The system is easy to use and intuitive and it can perform tasks faster and more efficiently than our previous system. Additionally CentralReach is regularly updating and improving its interface and features to enhance user experience.

Cons

If a specific feature request only applies to a small number of organizations or just our organization it's placed at the bottom of the development list because CR is used in many different states markets etc. While we understand this approach from a business standpoint it can be frustrating if we don't have a workaround during the development process.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

6

Functionality

8

Jaime

Mental Health Care, 101-500 employees

April 2023

Great software!
Pros

CentralReach is exceptionally user-friendly, with support available at every stage. Learning the platform is straightforward and efficient.

Cons

Enhancements are needed for clinical features, especially in collecting session data and building treatment plans.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Brittany

Hospital & Health Care, 500+ employees

More than a year

April 2023

Central Reach Experience
Pros

The standout feature for me is the ease of use. It's incredibly user-friendly and well-maintained, with responsive customer support.

Cons

New features sometimes lead to glitches and temperamental functions.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Birdem

Medical Practice, 500+ employees

More than a year

April 2023

Very Happy with CR
Pros

With CR, I can easily carry out my daily tasks. Adding data and uploading documents is a breeze.

Cons

The billing system could use enhancements for better efficiency.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Michelle

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2023

Newer user
Pros

The implementation process was highly organized, with clear communication and professional management throughout. Any inquiries were handled with courtesy and professionalism, and support needs, though minimal, were promptly addressed and resolved.

Cons

Setting up the program seems more complex than other systems I've used, with multiple levels of user setup and cumbersome client-provider connections.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Amy

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Less than a year

April 2023

Love Central Reach
Pros

As an administrator/biller, CentralReach equips me with all the necessary tools for submitting, tracking, and collecting on claims effortlessly.

Cons

Invoicing and credit card collections could be improved for better functionality.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Nick

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

April 2023

Review
Pros

I have found CR's customer support to be very pleasant.

Cons

Occasionally, data disappears while staff members are recording it, and we've been unable to determine the cause despite stable internet connections.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

7

Joshua

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 500+ employees

More than a year

April 2023

CR for the Win
Pros

The platform's usability is a major advantage. Navigation is simple, and there are multiple pathways to achieve the same outcome, which greatly aids our workflows. The all-inclusive nature of CR for client information, scheduling, data collection, and reporting is indispensable for our business. And the customer service is truly exceptional, especially from our Customer Success Lead.

Cons

An area for improvement would be integrating with organizations' SSO via Azure AD to meet our CIS requirements more effectively.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Brad

Primary/Secondary Education, 500+ employees

More than a year

April 2023

Been using a little over a year and overall very happy with the product
Pros

Being the billing director, I'm impressed with how easy it is to handle billing, claims, and follow-ups.

Cons

Generating audit notes seems overly difficult and time-consuming compared to our previous system.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Connie

Medical Practice, 51-100 employees

More than a year

April 2023

Central Reach
Pros

In my experience, CentralReach stands out as the top software for ABA practices.

Cons

We are experienced downtime and functional glitches during new releases.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Philip

Hospital & Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

April 2023

Central Reach is a necessary application for our business
Pros

The accessibility of their customer service is excellent. It has been incredibly helpful in ensuring we're utilizing CR to its fullest potential.

Cons

It would be helpful if parent labels were configured to streamline searches in reports, eliminating the need for both labels for individuals.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Alex

Hospital & Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

April 2023

A Valuable Partner for Jackson Family Human Services
Pros

I amgrateful for the user-friendly platform and the extensive features CentralReach provides. It's so easy to navigate, streamlining our processes and enhancing our client data management. The range of services, from data collection to billing, is invaluable, making CentralReach a comprehensive solution for our organization.

Cons

Last year, we faced a steep learning curve during implementation, along with technical issues and occasional shutdowns.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Harry

Hospital & Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

April 2023

Great Comprehensive Platform for End to End ABA Processes
Pros

CentralReach strikes a perfect balance between user-friendliness and flexibility to meet our organization's needs. It provides essential structure and consistency while incorporating all processes seamlessly. The commitment to ongoing improvement is evident.

Cons

While Central Reach offers premium features, its pricing can be high, especially for infrequent users. Improvements to the parent portal and client invoicing are needed.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Jeff

Hospital & Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

April 2023

I've been around the block!
Pros

Initially overwhelmed by CentralReach's features, I quickly adapted and found it intuitive, especially CentralReach Learn with its clinical features. It made data collection and review much simpler than traditional methods.

Cons

Glitches in electronic data collection can disrupt client sessions and progress, but Central Reach provides options like printing paper data sheets and offline data collection through the CR Mobile app.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Ashley

Mental Health Care, 500+ employees

More than a year

April 2023

Dueling Data Collection Programs
Pros

I love the ability to edit and group goals based on therapeutic focus during sessions.

Cons

When Central Reach functions correctly, it's excellent, but when it doesn't, data loss is a significant issue, impacting program assessments.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Kristalyn

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Less than a year

October 2022

Clinical scheduler
Pros

After using another program for a long time, CentralReach initially seemed complex.

Cons

I did not find much to like about this program.

Ease of use

5

Value for money

5

Customer Support

5

Functionality

5

Roseann

Consumer Services, 101-500 employees

Less than 6 months

October 2022

Great billing tool!
Pros

The ease of use and navigation across different pages is greatly appreciated.

Cons

I have not encountered anything I dislike about the program. It's been great.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Holly

Medical Practice, 51-100 employees

Less than 6 months

September 2022

CR Launch
Pros

The support from the company is outstanding.

Cons

While there's a steep learning curve, the online support and ease of reaching out for assistance make it manageable.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Giorgio

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

July 2022

Great for billing, terrible for accounting
Pros

In my experience, this software excels in client billing and offers ample customization options for CRM.

Cons

Using Central Reach as an accountant has been a frustrating experience. Reports often yield different numbers, and live accounting means reports reflect data up to the exact time of generation, causing discrepancies.

Ease of use

3

Value for money

6

Customer Support

8

Functionality

4

Grant

Accounting, 1-10 employees

More than a year

July 2022

Happy clients
Pros

Software is very straightforward even for someone who is not tech-savy. I can schedule and convert appointments too.

Cons

I do not dislike anything about this software.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Brandi

Special Needs Network, 50-99 employees

May 2022

Personally, not a fan.
Pros

While I don not personally use this software for billing/medical records, it seems strong in that aspect.

Cons

This system breaks frequently, causing significant disruptions to workflow. Customer service is slow, and the software has peculiar glitches despite correct permissions.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

6

Functionality

7

Madison

Hospital & Health Care, 101-500 employees

More than a year

May 2022

A functional software
Pros

The user experience has been very wonderful. It shows you exactly the information you need on the screen. The menus are collapsible which makes it convenient to access the page you want.

Cons

The billing and insurance process is not at par as the scheduling or patient charts.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

April

Dominion ABA, 50-99 employees

April 2022

A positive review
Pros

It has many features that set it apart from other software like the storage space is much bigger.

Cons

The customer service is super hard to reach and we have to call repeatedly to get through to them.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Audrey

Florida Institute of Medicine, 50-99 employees

March 2022

So many outages it may not even be worth it.
Pros

The ability to track data trends, measure progress, and generate various reports is incredibly valuable.

Cons

Unreliability is a major issue, with frequent system downtimes impacting client services and progress reports.

Ease of use

5

Value for money

5

Customer Support

5

Functionality

7

Susan

Hospital & Health Care, 101-500 employees

Less than a year

January 2022

System is crashed and down more than it works
Pros

It is a comprehensive solution, covering scheduling, data entry, and billing all in one place.

Cons

Central Reach's inconsistency is frustrating, with frequent system failures and disruptions to essential tasks like payroll and billing. The added costs and product changes exacerbate the frustration.

Ease of use

2

Value for money

2

Customer Support

2

Functionality

2

Martha

Medical Practice, 51-100 employees

More than a year

January 2022

I do not recommend
Pros

The data collection options are fantastic, and overall, the system is relatively user-friendly when functioning properly.

Cons

Frequent server problems, slow processing, and recent instances of missing data have been ongoing issues.

Ease of use

5

Value for money

4

Customer Support

3

Functionality

8

Nic

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

January 2022

Extremely easy to learn and use
Pros

It is easy to add notes to charts and post payments. You can track all bills and identify issues with just one click

Cons

The secondary provider information gets deleted without reason

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Debbie

Mosaic Therapy LLC, 50-99 employees

April 2021

There are a lot of glitches
Pros

It has a lot of features including billing and scheduling.

Cons

It is not very user-friendly and there is no Help section. I have to call customer support every now and then.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

7

Customer Support

6

Functionality

7

Mary

Total Education Systems, 500-999 employees

April 2021

EHR
Pros

I have to use it for 7 hours each day and as it is simple to use it is a great help.

Cons

I have to log into my account again and again as when I administer DDTS, it logs me out.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Herleen

Health Care, 10-49 employees

March 2021

A simple software
Pros

Really convenient for users. It is easy for me to track billing information and you can also easily detect any error if present.

Cons

Some billing issues continue to occur when the secondary claims rub off the primary payor claim.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Debbie

Hospital and health care, 100-499 employees

March 2021

My favourite software so far
Pros

CentralReach EMR is extremely user friendly. I love that I can manage my appointments and my notes on it and all the data is saved in one place.

Cons

I have had trouble with saving some data.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Veronica C.

Administrative Manager, 11-50 employees employees

September 2020

Flexible and Convenient.
Pros

As a therapist, multiple features are available for me that makes my work very smooth. Its easy to use

Cons

Glitches occur sometimes that disturb my work.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Adrian

Engage Behavioral Health, 501-1,000 employees employees

September 2020

Not a bad choice
Pros

Great templates and customizations.

Cons

Not very flexible in other areas.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Alicia

Pediatrics Care, 51-200 employees employees

August 2020

It has made things easier
Pros

The system is easy to use and the learning curve is not too bad.

Cons

I have a hard time with the templates sometimes.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Winston

LA Dental Practice, 2-10 employees employees

June 2020

Pretty good deal overall.
Pros

The software is very user friendly and does not have a steep learning curve.

Cons

The meta at times is lost and does not compute into the final report.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Veronica

Mental Health, 11-50 employees employees

December 2019

frustrating
Pros

it made work harder.

Cons

we had so many issues and no help.

Ease of use

2

Value for money

4

Customer Support

3

Functionality

2

Samaha

Dental Practice, 2-10 employees employees

September 2019