Overall Rating

4.7

287 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(219)

4

star

(60)

3

star

(7)

2

star

(1)

1

star

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

filter

Filters

Doxy is the easiest way to telehealth!
Pros

One click gets you into the waiting room. They also track session timing to help me start and end on time for the next client.

Cons

Nothing; if there�s ever an issue, it�s usually the client's audio device (like headphones).

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Debbie

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

Doxy.me is a professional Godsend
Pros

It is an essential and free HIPAA compliant video conferencing tool for telehealth therapy sessions!

Cons

It gets glitchy every once in a while, but there�s not much to dislike.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Suzanne

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

Quick access!
Pros

Quick access and HIPAA compliance are essential for me as a mental health provider and my clients.

Cons

It�s a great app for beginners. Thank you.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Mariel

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

I love this Product
Pros

Easy to use and has all the features I need.

Cons

I have no complaints about the product.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Laura

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

A wonderful resource
Pros

The ease of scheduling appointments and meeting with clients.

Cons

Sometimes the connection on the client�s end has been poor.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Ann

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

April 2024

Reliable
Pros

I love that Doxy is always dependable. When other platforms fail, Doxy is reliable and cost-effective. I use the free version, which is perfect for my needs as a solo practitioner.

Cons

While I love that Doxy is always reliable and cost-effective, I sometimes experience occasional connectivity issues, which can disrupt my sessions with patients.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Jessica

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

Works but not great
Pros

I have been using Doxy for therapy since the pandemic began. While it mostly works, I often face issues with lagging or glitching screens and voices. Additionally, I�ve been booted from video calls multiple times.

Cons

There are technical issues, like being booted out, lagging, and glitching.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Morgan

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

Helpful & HIPAA Compliant
Pros

I appreciate that it's free and usually works well.

Cons

Occasionally, I�ve faced technical challenges with audio and/or video dropping.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Karen

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

Appreciative of service
Pros

Enables me to provide quality care to an underserved population.

Cons

I wish I could use more than two devices at a time.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Tricia

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

Works well for our patients
Pros

Easy to use, and our patients usually managed to use it unless they had a poor internet connection.

Cons

Some patients couldn�t figure out how to get on the internet.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

John

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

More than a year

April 2024

Excellent Product
Pros

I love how all our providers can use this to connect with patients/clients. It's secure, works well, and is easy to set up and operate.

Cons

We�ve had some connection problems at times, but it's been less common in the past year.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Rodney

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

User friendly platform
Pros

Easy for clients to get started. Therapists can easily see clients' reactions and respond. Simple to operate.

Cons

Nothing. I've never had a problem that required assistance.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

sheila

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

Reliable virtual platform
Pros

I like that it is HIPAA compliant, easy to navigate, intuitive, and offers a free version. My practice fluctuates, so paying for a subscription wouldn�t always be beneficial.

Cons

It would be nice if they offered different pricing options. The higher the payment, the more "bells and whistles" you get. The paid subscription has great customizable features.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

6

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Iris

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

User Satisfaction
Pros

Its availability and simplicity. I also enjoy the waiting room feature, where I can load my own photos for clients to view while waiting.

Cons

In the beginning, it took some time to work out any kinks until I was comfortable using it.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Penny

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

Reliablility
Pros

I rely on Doxy.me for virtual appointments with clients. Its reliability, notifications when a patient is connected and in the waiting room, and the monthly cost are crucial for maintaining good rapport between healthcare providers and the service provider.

Cons

The only issue I�ve encountered recently is connectivity with patients using older equipment, which worked fine a few months ago.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Laura

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

April 2024

VIRTUAL APPOINTMENTS FOR MEDICAL TELEHEALTH
Pros

IT'S A RELIABLE, CONSISTENT PROGRAM THAT'S VERY EASY TO USE, EXTREMELY DEPENDABLE, GOOD QUALITY VIDEO. IT BECAME OUR VIRTUAL PLATFORM OF CHOICE IN MARCH 2020 WHEN WE SWITCHED TO VIRTUAL APPOINTMENTS. WE USE THIS PROGRAM EXTENSIVELY, ESPECIALLY AFTER ADDING PSYCHIATRIC TELEHEALTH SERVICES. NOT A SINGLE ISSUE IN THE PAST 4 YEARS. I HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

Cons

NOTHING...THE PROGRAM WAS IMPROVED WITH MORE FEATURES. IT IS VERY COMPETITIVELY PRICED.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

GARY

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

Exceptional Value
Pros

Doxy.me is simple to set up and use, provides great value, and is dependable.

Cons

I use the free version, and sometimes the video quality isn�t as good as I�d like, but it�s not a deal-breaker for me.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Susan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

Would recommend to solo practitioners
Pros

I work with adults with ADHD, and having a simple link has removed the hassle of downloading apps or platforms that require frequent updates.

Cons

Sometimes clients have trouble connecting their video.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Erin

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

Satisfied Customer
Pros

It's very easy to use and provides a secure way to gather information without the client needing to come to the office.

Cons

I haven�t found a feature I dislike, but some features aren�t necessary for my practice.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Sandra

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

Good telemedicine platform.
Pros

Simple to navigate and compare with other platforms.

Cons

I don't have anything to report about doxy.me at this time.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Oma

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

March 2024

Doxey is inexpensive and easy to use
Pros

It's a HIPAA-compliant platform. I can see and speak with clients in real time.

Cons

There's nothing about Doxy that I dislike.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Diane

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

March 2024

An fabulous product that I wouldn�t be without
Pros

The simplicity of use. Clients don�t need to download anything; they just click on the link I send when I open up Doxy. The waiting room feature is great. It�s still free. The quality of video and audio is good.

Cons

I've been using Doxy.me for 2 years now and I can honestly say I haven't found any faults with it.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

4

Functionality

6

Leslie

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

March 2024

Great for virtual therapy
Pros

Doxy.me became my solution in March of 2020, and I�ve continued using it since. Its simplicity, troubleshooting ease, the ability to have several participants log in from different locations, whiteboard, and other tools make it invaluable.

Cons

It�s less reliable when clients log on from their cell phones; it often disconnects or freezes if they get a phone call during the session.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Christina

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

March 2024

Affordable and Sufficient
Pros

It's straightforward for clients to use since they don�t need to sign up for any additional app. It�s affordable if you run a small business and just need basic features. Plus, it's HIPAA compliant.

Cons

Connection issues can be frustrating, especially when they seem unpredictable. But I find workarounds or restart the program. It does seem like the connection has been more reliable lately.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Cherie

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

March 2024

Love this product
Pros

Static address, waiting room, ability to collect copays, ability to share screens, two-way uploads.

Cons

It's not really a downside, but I wish both my client and I could see how long we've been in session to keep things on track.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Vickie

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

March 2024

Doxyme helped me start my practice
Pros

I use many different platforms, and Doxy.me is by far the easiest and most intuitive. I like being able to charge patients directly in the room with no hassle.

Cons

The bandwidth and quality of session video and audio could be better.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Bradley

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

March 2024

HIPAA compliant and easy to use
Pros

I chose Doxy because it is fully HIPAA compliant. That was a major factor in my decision. I can count on one hand how many technical issues I�ve had in 4 years, and tech support was easy to get during those times.

Cons

I can't say there�s anything I don't like about Doxy. It just takes time to explore all the functions (like the whiteboard and screen sharing), but I wouldn�t call that a bad thing.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Kristin

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

March 2024

Pediatric Physical Therapy
Pros

Easy to use for both me and the families I serve. The troubleshooting help and privacy features were invaluable during the height of the pandemic, allowing me to confidently provide physical therapy to the families I served.

Cons

Nothing in particular stands out that I didn�t like.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Rebecca

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

March 2024

Therapist utilizes Doxy features to interact with Clients
Pros

I love how simple it is for both my clients and me to navigate the Doxy platform. My favorite feature is the File Share link. I use a lot of handouts, and after screensharing during a session, I can share the handout without needing to send a separate email.

Cons

After sharing certain video clips via screensharing, my clients sometimes can't see me when I go back to the home screen/dashboard.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Lisa

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

March 2024

Easy to use and nice features available.
Pros

Most features I've used have been easy to navigate. I liked the interpreter services and the scheduling aspect.

Cons

If I have another program open at the same time as Doxy.Me, my headset won't work when I need it (like when using Microsoft Teams for meetings). I have to log out of Doxy.Me, turn my headset off, and restart it to get it working again, which is frustrating and a waste of time. Also, I can't find a log of my past appointments, including the ones where patients didn't show up.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Sofia

Medical Practice, 101-500 employees

Less than 6 months

February 2024

Reliability? Look no further!
Pros

Doxy.me has always been available. Technical difficulties at the most inconvenient times? I haven�t experienced any delays in starting sessions due to upgrades or technical issues.

Cons

I find it hard to pinpoint things I like the least.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Esther

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

February 2024

Doxy review
Pros

Simple to use, intuitive, and good picture quality.

Cons

I'm unsure if there's an option to adjust the price based on usage.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Kehinde

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

February 2024

Superb platform for telehealth
Pros

HIPAA compliance, ease of use, clarity of connection.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like. Everything is great and my patients like it too.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Cynthia

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

February 2024

Excellent application for telehealth sessions.
Pros

Doxy.me is intuitive, reliable, and has excellent customer service. I highly recommend Doxy.me for telemedicine/telehealth sessions that must be HIPAA compliant.

Cons

I don't have any negative comments about my use of Doxy.me so far.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Ellen

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

February 2024

Best Telemedicine platform I used
Pros

Easy to use, reliable, simple for providers and patients, and no hidden fees.

Cons

I haven't found any cons and I highly recommend it.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Natalia

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

February 2024

Easy to use and usually consistently works
Pros

Simplicity, waiting room, analytics, meeting history.

Cons

There are no group options, and I can't share my screen unless I have the pro version.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

kathy

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

February 2024

Very pleased
Pros

Reliability, price, service updates from customer support.

Cons

Sometimes it gets "hiccups," but customer support is always there to help.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Dr. Nancy

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

More than a year

February 2024

Doxy is very good
Pros

The HIPPA compliance is best in this tool I need this for doing therapy.

Cons

No issues experienced; it has been effective and satisfactory.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Mason

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

January 2024

Easy to use
Pros

Simple program to connect with patients. Have had no issues with the service.

Cons

Picture quality is subpar in the free version.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Kamberlyn

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

January 2024

Easy to use, secure, no stress at all
Pros

Free, secure, incredibly simple to set up and use, easy for clients to use (one click on a link is all that�s needed).

Cons

No cons at all. Occasionally, we have an internet glitch, but I don't think that's due to the program.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Sarah

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

January 2024

Easy to use, secure, no stress at all
Pros

Free, secure, incredibly easy to set up and use, easy for client to use (one click on a link is all that's needed)

Cons

No cons noted yet occasional internet glitches seem unrelated to the program.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Sarah

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

January 2024

Works but with many inconveniences
Pros

It seems like a free service, so it's an option for appointment based meetings

Cons

Consistent connectivity issues experienced so i prefer alternative applications.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

6

Functionality

8

Anonymous

N/A, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

January 2024

Free and Easy - over the years
Pros

I've relied on Doxy for years. I chose it early on because it was free and HIPAA compliant. I intended to switch to another platform that I pay for, but Doxy is consistent and easy to use�for both me and my clients�on any device, so I haven�t made the move.

Cons

I have no complaints. The free version doesn't include texting clients, so I use email, but that�s not a significant limitation for me.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Ellen

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

January 2024

Experience using Doxy.me
Pros

Easy to use! Clients appreciate that there is "nothing to download�. I am not technologically skilled and I manage just fine.

Cons

Rare instances of delayed video startup, typically resolved promptly.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Barbara

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

January 2024

Doxy for Telehealth
Pros

It's free and reliable; easy for clients to use. HIPAA compliant.

Cons

Sometimes there are issues with audio which I have resolved by using headphones.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Lisa

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

January 2024

Very good option for televisits
Pros

Simple to use, reliable, and very good video and audio quality.

Cons

I don't have any issues at the moment, but I haven't explored all the features yet.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

thuan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

January 2024

Free and Easy - over the years
Pros

I have been using Doxy for years now. I chose it because it was free and HIPAA compliant. Although I considered switching to a paid platform, Doxy's consistency and ease of use for both me and my clients have kept me loyal. It works seamlessly across all devices and it makes it convenient for everyone involved.

Cons

I have no complaints. Although the free version doesn't include texting clients I use email instead and it isn't a significant limitation for me.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Ellen

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

January 2024

Reliable secure platform for telehealth.
Pros

This platform is easy for patients without any downloads or apps.

Cons

Solely used the reliable and user-friendly free basic version thus far.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Tabitha

Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

January 2024

HIPAA compliant reliable telehealth
Pros

HIPAA compliance, low/no cost, reliable service, easy for clients to access and use.

Cons

There�s a cost involved for using it as a conference call.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Carrie

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

January 2024

Very good option for televisits
Pros

The software is easy to use and reliable also it has very good video and audio quality

Cons

Currently, I haven't explored all features so there are no concerns at this time.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

thuan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

January 2024