DrChrono EHR Software

DrChrono EHR Software Reviews

77 Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1

77 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(36)

4

star

(28)

3

star

(5)

2

star

(2)

1

star

(6)

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

filter

Filters

DrChrono
Pros

The usability, the various recordings that provide instructional exercises, the phenomenal help, and the client care provided by DrChrono and their team are no less than extraordinary.

Cons

The software operates efficiently, although at times minor glitches occur here and there, but nothing major to highlight.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Karolyn

JDE Medical, 2-10 employees employees

Jan 11, 2023

Easy
Pros

The calendar feature is great and helps employees be more involved. It is an interactive tool. I chose DrChrono EHR mainly for its scheduling features and the cost of it makes it more affordable.

Cons

Patients had an issue in not recognizing appointment reminders that they were going through the system.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Tusonah

Tusonah Therapeutic Sleep Disorder Services, LLC, 2-10 employees employees

Nov 25, 2022

BEST!!
Pros

DrChrono EHR is the simplest EHR Ive ever used. I worked in medical emergencies, surgery, business, beauty, and primary care. This EHR is by far the easiest to use and customize.

Cons

Unable to specify the time in which non-provider employees will access the EHR. It would be great to set times for ancillary staff to use the EHR. You can download the app to your mobile device. Unable to configure security settings that would prohibit workers from accessing EHR from their mobile devices, personal information is at risk to clinicians.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Jaime

Concierge Medical, 11-50 employees employees

Oct 22, 2022

Drchrono
Pros

The product provides an organization template for EHRs which is quite amazing along with the innovative features it brings to the table, remarkable stuff.

Cons

This software is for doctors and isn’t very user-friendly for someone who is not a doctor and only wants access to the patient record.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Ingrid

Compañia Anonima de Seguros La Occidental, 1,001-5,000 employees employees

Sep 17, 2022

Improved cash flow and AR
Pros

It is an all-in-one EHR system. It is easy and comprehensive. It helps me work efficiently in my solo practice. The cash flow and AR have improved.

Cons

Just a few complaints here and there, nothing much that can hinder workflow productivity.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Brian

Beartooth Brain Works, 1 employee employees

Sep 11, 2022

We Approve!
Pros

DrChrono software helps us save time by streamlining all our operations from a single location. There’s nothing that we don’t like about the vendor. Customer care team is efficient, and we know there is little to no wait to resolve queries.

Cons

The software is running smoothly.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Laura

Hoboken Family Chiropractic + Wellness, 2-9 employees

Jul 26, 2022

The best system out there!
Pros

I have worked with a few EHR software in my day, but hands down, DrChrono has provided me with the best experience overall. The ease of use, support, and powerful features have helped me streamline my clinical, organizational, and financial operations and tasks. Customer support is also efficient and just an email away to get your queries sorted out.

Cons

I am pretty satisfied with the performance of DrChrono. So no complaints so far.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Dr John

San Francisco Non-Force, 1 employees

May 25, 2022

One of the best system available
Pros

DrChrono EHR is a highly user-friendly software that requires little to no training, thus saving us time. The demo helped overcome any potential difficulty. We are pretty satisfied with the software capabilities, and how it streamlines our day-to-day operations without disturbing the flow.

Cons

The system requires a mild learning curve to get a grip on it.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Jami

Geanes BeautyRx, 1 employees

May 11, 2022

Awesome Experience with DrChrono!
Pros

DrChrono’s features have helped us optimize our medical practice. We love the custom features very much and ease of use. Patients find it very easy to contact us seamlessly through the online portal. The software is user-friendly, and we know the efficient customer support team is just a call away in case of any query!

Cons

Nothing to report at the moment.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Norman

Atara Health Solutions, Ltd, 2-9 employees

May 10, 2022

We use it everyday.
Pros

DrChrono has been one of the most effective software for streamlining patient communication. The software offers multiple customizable features for various specialties. The features, demo, support, and training are highly effective, efficient, and worth the DrChrono cost.

Cons

The system is a bit costly as compared to other software in the market.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Dr Baden

Fit 4 Life Chiropractic, 10-49 employees

Apr 07, 2022

Love it! No looking back
Pros

I have used this product for a long time now and I am so happy with the way it has been designed and the functionality it offers. It works on both computers and iPads which makes it easy to take on rounds.

Cons

NA

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Daniel

Briggs Chiropractic, 2-9 employees

Apr 19, 2021

Great once you get trained
Pros

It is very intuitive once you learn how to use it. All my patient charts are in one place and I no longer have to run after files.

Cons

The learning curve is quite long.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Lou

Valera Health, 50-99 employees

Apr 14, 2021

Great for Telemedicine
Pros

It has a lot of functionality and constantly helps us improve our services. We can also connect with patients and the payment plans are reasonable.

Cons

It takes time to get familiar with the interface.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Jean

P&M Healthcare Provider, 2-9 employees

Apr 10, 2021

Great platform with customizations
Pros

You can format forms and templates according to your practice and specialization. You do not need to follow tutorials either because it is that simple.

Cons

The software goes down a lot. We also have to wait a long time to hear back from customer support.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Kim

Whole Life Psychiatry, 2-9 employees

Apr 01, 2021

Awesome customizable platform but terrible client benefit and help.
Pros

It is simple to create the forms precisely what you would like for your practice. They do offer a few instructional exercised upfront, but they truly were not very helpful. Fortunately, on the off chance that you have got the smallest information of programs, you will be able to arrange things yourself exceptionally easily.

Cons

Lots of downtimes. The greatest con for me in spite of the fact that is the failure to urge issues settled. I have been working on getting an issue settled with composing scripts for labs for over a year and a half now and it is still not settled.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

9

Kim

Whole life psychiatry, 2-9 employees

Mar 22, 2021

Client service and support not provided
Pros

Cloud based. Cost effective. Takes very less time to solve the issues

Cons

The tech support isnt that active as it takes a sum of time for them to reply and we have to continuously issue support tickets to get a response

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Ethan

Larson Plastic Surgery, 2-9 employees

Mar 11, 2021

Dreadful
Pros

A suitable software to use in the beginning with all good features.

Cons

The customer service is really unacceptable as there is no one available to help.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Katherine

Mental Health Care, 2-9 employees

Feb 26, 2021

Go for it, Invest in it
Pros

Seamless integration with many devices. Easy customization, very easy to navigate.

Cons

No problem with the software.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

DR John Z

Non-Force Chiropractor, 2-10 employees employees

Nov 18, 2020

I dont have anything bad to say
Pros

Everything about this software is great. From its features to its customer service. I havent had any trouble using this software. I am very happy and at ease because of Drchrono.

Cons

Nothing! It is a great software and I would recommend it to anybody.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Randy M

Administrator, 2-10 employees employees

Nov 11, 2020

It has done us well
Pros

It keeps everything in one place which I like.

Cons

it is hard to set up.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Lindsy

Claim Path Solutions, 2-10 employees employees

Oct 31, 2020

Worth your time
Pros

The features of this software are extremely professional and useful. It is extremely easy to navigate. Charting has become very simple.

Cons

The price rises every year which is not what we like. The customer staff is pathetic.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Dr Baden P

Owner / Primary Chiropractic Physician at Fit 4 Life, - employees

Oct 30, 2020

Love Drchrono
Pros

Medical Charting is awesome and has streamlined our workflow in such a short period of time.

Cons

The reporting feature can use and update because it lacks a lot in many areas.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Brady H

Owner, 2-10 employees employees

Oct 30, 2020

The best EHR software out there
Pros

From scheduling to patient management, Drchrono offers everything. Its a great all in one EHR software with excellent functionality.

Cons

None.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Bella M

Practice Administrator, 2-10 employees employees

Oct 29, 2020

Excellent software, great functionality
Pros

I love the way you can customize the different pages to suit the way I practice. Excellent customer service and awesome features.

Cons

Not much. It is very good software and you NEED to get it installed.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Daniel B

Chiropractor, 2-10 employees employees

Oct 28, 2020

Walk in the other direction
Pros

Drchrono made scheduling easy for us.

Cons

All their promises were false. The customer support was very bad. They use strong-arming techniques to get you to sign their contract. Once you have a signed contract they can at-will raise your subscription price.

Ease of use

3

Value for money

4

Customer Support

2

Functionality

4

Louis A

Chiropractor, - employees

Oct 21, 2020

Its the most amazing software
Pros

Billing tools are the best. Integration is so simple, I love it

Cons

Scheduling tools are a little problematic.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Nadeem V

Vitreoretinal Surgeon, 2-10 employees employees

Oct 21, 2020

Keeps getting worse
Pros

It is cloud-based so yeah thats a good thing.

Cons

Filing claims is a nightmare honestly. The coding feature and some other features are very slow and weird. A lot of major errors too.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

5

Customer Support

6

Functionality

5

Hamid K

Chiropractor, 2-10 employees employees

Oct 15, 2020

It is a great software
Pros

The system is very comprehensive.

Cons

The sales staff is very pushy.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Scott

Dr. Smolar, 1 employee employees

Oct 14, 2020

A big money saver!
Pros

The best thing about this software is that you pay the monthly price that you initially started paying. They do not jack up their prices or charge you thousands like other software out there.

Cons

There is no helpline I can call for immediate assistance instead I have to send in an email and wait for the company to contact me!

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Dr Baden

Fit 4 Life Chiropractic, 2-10 employees employees

Sep 03, 2020

It has let us down.
Pros

If it works well its good but usually, that is not the case since it does not work.

Cons

The only way to register a complaint is through the web ticketing system which we do not like. There is NO phone support!

Ease of use

6

Value for money

4

Customer Support

5

Functionality

5

Steve

National Vision, Inc., 10,000+ employees employees

Sep 01, 2020

Vdex Diabetes
Pros

Drchrono is the foundational platform for our business. The value for the money is incredible. The screen view/display is intuitive. The support is good. The functionality of the system is great.

Cons

The system is a bit complex just like the nature of medical practice, so that’s not a flaw.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

William

Vdex Diabetes, 11-50 employees employees

Jul 16, 2020

it is very easy to use
Pros

easy to upload things and find information.

Cons

sometimes some features can get annoying.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Annie

Psych Office Solutions, 2-10 employees employees

Jun 24, 2020

Great product
Pros

The product is great and easy to use. It can be a bit overwhelming if you’re a new user. I highly recommend this product.

Cons

I own a small practice and for me keeping track of costs and budgeting is important. It is a great product for my business but due to costs and all I had to use its free version.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Thomas

PsyCare Milwaukee LLC, 2-10 employees employees

May 15, 2020

Easy to use
Pros

Drchrono is easy to use. Uploading information and finding things is easy. Finding flags and seeing insurance cards is easy.

Cons

The thing I do not like about this product is its patient portal. It lets patients select different doctors or offices which ends up in double booking of no booking at all. The customer support is only helpful and responsive to basic features or functionalities of the system.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

9

Annie

Psych Office Solutions, 2-10 employees employees

Apr 16, 2020

Happy user
Pros

I like how we can customize various pages according to our practice’s requirements.

Cons

It doesn’t allow to delete the old codes all at once.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Daniel

Briggs Chiropractic, P.S., 2-10 employees employees

Apr 14, 2020

Great for small practices or someone starting
Pros

I find it simple and easy while charting with apple products. I can use my iPad as effectively as I can use my PC. I am able to save time charting with the help of the form builder with macros.

Cons

As a start-up, it would be ideal to pay less every month for the utilization of EHR and Revenue Cycle Management. I attempt to keep costs low so it would be great if EHR was more reasonably priced.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Julie

Trua Health and Wellness, 2-10 employees employees

Feb 11, 2020

I like this software
Pros

easy to use.

Cons

I wish the free version was still available.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Thomas

PsyCare Milwaukee LLC, 2-10 employees employees

Jan 28, 2020

Good system. Zero support.
Pros

In comparison to many EMRs, this one is relatively easy to use, this is mainly what I like about this system.

Cons

It doesn’t flow well. It doesn’t run smoothly. There is no one that I may speak to in regards of support. The website doesn’t allow me to reset my password, I’ve also requested electronically to reset my password but no response yet. No response even after submitting a ticket. I wouldn’t really recommend this system; I just have to use it because my company uses this.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Jenny

Vista Maria, 501-1,000 employees employees

Jan 11, 2020

Not good
Pros

None.

Cons

Customer support. They do not respond or answer the questions they’ve been asked. They just keep on making excuses and do not help in resolving our issues.

Ease of use

3

Value for money

3

Customer Support

2

Functionality

3

Tiffany

Medical, 1 employee employees

Dec 11, 2019

Review
Pros

None.

Cons

The system always crashes. The customer support is useless. The system is not easy to use and is most of the times not working.

Ease of use

3

Value for money

2

Customer Support

3

Functionality

2

Kellie

Revive, 11-50 employees employees

Nov 20, 2019

Good tool
Pros

The fact that patients can fill out paperwork prior to arrival has saved a lot of time. You can easily customize the medical chart to streamline patient visits. This helps to receive full compensation for insurance accepting practices.

Cons

The function of the reports leaves a lot to be desired. There are several aspects that could be enhanced in the accounting and financial fields.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

9

Brady

Image Surgical Arts, 2-10 employees employees

Oct 15, 2019

Growing medical practice
Pros

“Urgently ortho is on the bleeding edge of where healthcare is going. None of that could’ve been possible without a solid EMR with Drchrono and a payment system Square”

Cons

-

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Liu Cheng

Urgently ortho, - employees

Oct 15, 2019

Expensive
Pros

The custom SOAP notes and the user interface are great. I’ve been a customer for quite some time now. When I started using this tool everything was great. The customer service was great. In the last few years, I’ve noticed that customer service just got worse. It takes a while for us to speak to them, they usually just email us back. I do plan on switching as there are many EHRs that we can choose from, now.

Cons

The customer support team is not great. The services they provide to their customers is very poor. The software is very expensive, and they also have extra charges. Patient reminders are not unlimited.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Seiichiro

Ando Chiropractic LLC, 2-10 employees employees

Oct 13, 2019

Reliable
Pros

You can literally rely on this software completely. It is user-friendly, easy to access, and navigating through is pretty simple. It helps me deliver exceptional services to my patients. I’m happy to use this product.

Cons

They have unscheduled downtimes.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Luis

Neomatrix Medical LLC, 2-10 employees employees

Oct 11, 2019

Easy to setup
Pros

DrChrono is a perfect one-size-fits-all solution for my office and as a sole practitioner, it helps me do everything from scheduling to the intake of paperwork to note-taking, checkout, etc. from a single device. I love the ability to take templates created by other users and then edit them off. It also integrates square for payment.

Cons

It would’ve been better if they had both an android app and the ios app. Being able to use many android tablets is better than spending the money on iPads.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Nathan

Whole Fit Chiropractic, 1 employee employees

Sep 20, 2019

It is not a good software
Pros

It is a terrible software. Before signing with them check out every detail. I would still not recommend anyone getting this tool. They just promise that their software can do a lot, but in reality, it cannot.

Cons

The implementation process is poor. The implementation specialist has been able to take less time and have very short meetings to answer questions about our business. Their team is highly unprofessional. They would ignore our calls and hang on us when trying to reach out to management to complain.

Ease of use

3

Value for money

4

Customer Support

2

Functionality

3

Anisa

Beauty Boost Med Spa, 2-10 employees employees

Sep 09, 2019

I’ve been happy for years now.
Pros

drchrono EHR is amazing, it has everything that youll need. It allows you customize as well. It is easy to use. I also get 100 free text appointment reminders/ month with the package that Ive bought. It is also very easy to change form, they also have online chat system. It is also easily accessible from anywhere and any device with the help of a wifi.

Cons

The only thing that they need to work on and fix is the text reminders, usually when you schedule it at a certain time, they arent received at that time as well. Most of the times my early morning patients receive their reminder when they walk in. They have allocated a certain time of the day in which the text reminders go out, that is the reason for all this, but I do hope they do something about it.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Chanelle

Strong Performance Chiropractic, 2-10 employees employees

Jan 15, 2019

Setting up took a while
Pros

The EMR is okay, there isn’t any one feature that I could point and say WOW, so yeah overall, it’s okay. You can create your own charts, and customizable templates, which helps you have it according to your field of practice.

Cons

We have faced a language barrier whenever we communicate with the customer support team, and it takes really long for them to respond to our tickets. They need to have a call facility, so that we could directly call them. We also requested them for new features and they responded with a prompt NO.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

ann marie

synergy medical, 2-10 employees employees

Dec 11, 2018

Was better once
Pros

I dont completely like this product, but i would mention the good things of it. The scheduling and charting works better, plus it is easy to export and send all notes for a patient. The credit card system of this EHR is pretty easy to use, other than these, I cant find anything good recently.

Cons

It used to be great once, but since they have started to update a lot, you would find a lot glitches in it. They tell you that theyve fixed it after a call or so, but in reality nothing is fixed, as the system still misbehaves. When their tech team was in US, everything worked fine, but since theyve moved to India, they arent helpful anymore, which is really bad as they have lost their repute.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

6

Customer Support

7

Functionality

6

Annie

Psych Office Solutions, 2-10 employees employees

Dec 02, 2018

Yet it’s the best
Pros

The EMR is wonderful, it is easy to learn and use. You really don’t need to be a tech savvy to know how to use it. The ease for me would have to be the best thing about this product. It saves time, as it directly connects through the internet. Billing claims is a plus in this EMR. In short, it is an excellent product to use.

Cons

There are times when you can’t get help from their team and they just tell you directly that they wouldn’t be able to help you, and that it is not their issue. So, I think that is where they need to improve realizing that it is indeed their problem if we face problems otherwise they’ll be losing customers. The system can’t even merge duplicate accounts.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

RENE

ACCESS PRIMARY CARE/ ACCESS URGENT MEDICAL CARE, 11-50 employees employees

Nov 14, 2018