Overall Rating

4.5

44 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(26)

4

star

(16)

3

star

(2)

2

star

1

star

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

filter

Filters

Complicated Exym data entry.
Pros

The Clients Assessment page may seem crowded but its easy to understand and complete.

Cons

The design for progress note entry is lengthy it would be more efficient to have checkboxes and a shorter space for overall progress description.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

6

Customer Support

6

Functionality

8

Sara

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

More than a year

January 2024

Exym is great
Pros

Exym might seem overwhelming at first but once you get the hang of it the program is super easy to use. Its a great way to organize and document things for clients.

Cons

Sometimes information fails to save so its essential to remember to press the save button frequently to avoid losing work.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Destiny

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

January 2024

Exym for me
Pros

Writing group notes and care coordination notes which I use often is easy.

Cons

Editing or erasing content is not as straightforward as I would prefer.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Jessica

Individual & Family Services, 51-100 employees

Less than 6 months

January 2024

I Iike it!!!!
Pros

Its ease of use and navigation make getting things done easy.

Cons

Using Exym as our companys EHR weve noticed that it doesnt accurately capture all billing details resulting in mislabeled services and sometimes requiring the submission of two notes.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

6

Customer Support

6

Functionality

10

Adrian

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-100 employees

More than a year

January 2024

Mental Health Professional Review
Pros

Entering notes is easy and I appreciate the ability to maintain client privacy.

Cons

It can be inconvenient to navigate between pageslinks to complete a note for one client.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

6

Customer Support

6

Functionality

8

Eric

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

More than a year

January 2024

EXYM Review
Pros

The thing I like the most about EXYM is its ease of use.

Cons

Initially the password process was cumbersome but now my agency has simplified the sign-in process.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

10

Terry

Mental Health Care, 101-500 employees

More than a year

January 2024

Data Entry Perspective
Pros

Sorting through documents and outcome measure scores is easy. The tabs and subcategories make navigation intuitive.

Cons

The UI gives the site an outdated appearance and the text in the tabs is somewhat small.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Jasmine

Mental Health Care, 500+ employees

Less than 6 months

January 2024

Case management
Pros

Accessing information is easy with just internet access and I no longer rely on the Agency server.

Cons

It is not possible to have more than one note open at a time.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

6

Tracy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-100 employees

More than a year

January 2024

Exym feedback
Pros

Its easy to use and efficient for tracking documentation.

Cons

The only thing I didnt like was the time limit for being logged in.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Joel

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-100 employees

More than a year

January 2024

Great EHR for Mental Health
Pros

Its user-friendly somewhat adaptable has good customer service and is HIPAA compliant.

Cons

Some aspects are designed in a rigid manner and cannot be adapted to our specific needs.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Chris

Individual & Family Services, 101-500 employees

More than a year

January 2024

Case Manager
Pros

Using this program is easy and the training sessions have helped me navigate it effectively.

Cons

I have not discovered any problems yet.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Todd

Mental Health Care, 101-500 employees

More than a year

January 2024

facilitator
Pros

Its simple to use making it easy to find things and manage my time.

Cons

There are too many sections which can sometimes make it difficult to find specific documents.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

maria

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

More than a year

January 2024

Exym User
Pros

I appreciate that charting and billing within the system are user-friendly.

Cons

The wait time for resolving open tickets is considerable and Medicare billing isnt integrated into the system requiring additional purchase from a third party.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

6

Customer Support

8

Functionality

6

Jennifer

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Would recommend!
Pros

I find the system to be user-friendly and the layout makes sense.

Cons

Help desk response times are lengthy causing delays in our billing practices.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

10

Heather

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Customer Support
Pros

Im still learning the system weve only been with Exym for less than a year.

Cons

Customer service is only available via email resulting in delayed responses. Its frustrating not being able to speak with a live person especially when encountering issues like the unexpected cessation of billing batching without prior notice.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

6

Customer Support

6

Functionality

6

Yvette

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

September 2023

Exym
Pros

Its easy to use and versatile.

Cons

Modifying reports requires an additional cost which is a drawback.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Stephanie

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

More than a year

September 2023

$10 bucks is $10 bucks
Pros

EXYM is a comprehensive EHR system. However with CalAIM were eager to see the latest reports providing our management team with productivity numbers.

Cons

The delay in real-time data updates particularly for management needs can be frustrating. Also updates and changes are sometimes communicated at the last minute.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

John

Health Wellness and Fitness, 101-500 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Exym Review
Pros

As an admin clerk creating charts uploading items and logging services is easy.

Cons

Currently Im facing issues with client communications becoming overwhelmed with reminder texts stopping further messages once the limit is reached.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Andrea

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Keeping the product after free trial
Pros

Exym has made the billing process for the County easy and cost-effective, which would have been expensive otherwise.

Cons

The templates for creating documents have limited capabilities, specifically relating to formatting and design.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Patric

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees employees

April 2023

EXYM Review
Pros

The support team and customer account representatives at EXYM are great and very helpful. They have provided us with additional training and support during a period of staff turnover at our agency. The cost is reasonable for a smaller agency like ours.

Cons

I am a clinical user and supervisor of this system, and I think the dashboard and overall user experience could use some improvements. I find that there are too many steps involved in accessing frequently used tasks, which slows down productivity.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Nancy

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees employees

March 2023

L.A. CADA EXYM Review
Pros

Billing the County has become simple and efficient with the software saving us significant expenses.

Cons

The activity templates limit the flexibility of document creation.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Patric

Mental Health Care, 500+ employees

Less than a year

March 2023

Reliable yet clunky
Pros

Exym has proven to be a reliable and stable EHR with minimal disruption to our workflow during the typical workday. Updates and bug fixes are implemented with advance notice minimizing disruption.

Cons

Some features feel cumbersome and not intuitive requiring more training and follow-up with users in our organization.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

David

Mental Health Care, 101-500 employees

More than a year

March 2023

Exym Review
Pros

Since I started using Exym more often in the last few months, Im still getting used to the system. While most features are easy to use, it can be difficult to find them. However, the Exym Support team is always helpful and responsive when I need help locating a feature.

Cons

Sometimes, it takes a while for my requests to be answered, which is a downside. It would be great if the response time could be faster. As a new user, I find it difficult to understand how notes are connected and how important it is to enter dates correctly in EMRs. This could lead to confusion and frustration when trying to use the system.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Rene

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees employees

March 2023

Exym Delivers Exceptional Integration and Billing Support, Streamlining Mental Health Operations
Pros

What stands out to me most about this software is its user-friendly interface which makes navigation a breeze. The customization options are also helpful in tailoring the software to my specific needs. Additionally the customer support and integration team are responsive and helpful.

Cons

One potential drawback is the learning curve for staff members who are not familiar with electronic health records systems which can be frustrating and time-consuming especially during the initial implementation phase. However Exym provides training and support to help agencies and staff members get up to speed on the software and over time the learning curve should become less steep.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Juan

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

February 2023

Best EHR in Los Angeles County
Pros

I first used Exym at an agency back in 2010 or 2011 and Ive used it at every agency since. What impressed me most initially was how user-friendly it was and the amazing customer service. That hasnt changed. Ive trained many people on Exym and I always reassure them that practically anything can be fixed so they shouldnt be intimidated to explore the system. Everyone who uses it is very happy and catches on quickly. Recently we trained someone to use talk-to-text and it works very well. Exyms longstanding presence in LA County means they have strong relationships and are prepared for changes which is reassuring.

Cons

Theres no such thing as a perfect product and software design has its limitations. Ive always disliked that certain aspects cant be changed because they are programmed for all users.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Lori

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

More than a year

February 2023

Exym has excellent customer service
Pros

I appreciate how Exym customized the usage and flow of the EHR to meet our specific needs during setup. This is in contrast to other EHR systems where you either have to conform your operations to fit their software or it wont function properly. Exym has maintained a high level of flexibility in configuring their system and has always been receptive to our suggestions.

Cons

I believe that there is room for improvement in Exyms reporting system, although I acknowledge that the current reports are still beneficial. I am aware that there are plans to enhance the reporting in the future, and I will amend my review accordingly when these changes are implemented.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Aris

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees employees

February 2023

Better than expcected
Pros

It really helps with time management.

Cons

Im still figuring out the claims management side of it.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Andrea

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

February 2023

none
Pros

Its easy to use and the support is excellent and reliable.

Cons

Requests take a while to be addressed recently.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

may

Health Wellness and Fitness, 500+ employees

More than a year

February 2023

EXYM Review
Pros

The EXYM support team and customer account representatives are outstanding and very helpful. Theyve provided extra trainings and support especially during staff turnover. The pricing is reasonable for a smaller agency like ours.

Cons

As both a clinical user and supervisor I believe the dashboard and overall user-friendliness could be improved. The number of steps required to complete frequent tasks often slows down operations.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

6

Nancy

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

February 2023

Great Product
Pros

I find its level of customization quite satisfying.

Cons

This software appears to be tailored specifically for LA County and lacks sufficient support.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

3

Functionality

8

Michelle

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

More than a year

February 2023

Critical software for mental health
Pros

The features are straightforward to utilize with menus designed for user convenience.

Cons

It would be advantageous to automate the medi-Cal eligibility check.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Ronald

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

February 2023

Exym Review
Pros

While still relatively new to Exym Ive been using it more frequently in recent months. Many features are easy to grasp though it takes time to locate them. The Exym Support team promptly attends to my requests for assistance in finding specific features.

Cons

One downside is the delay in response time for requests. It would be fantastic if responses could be generated more promptly. As a new user comprehending how notes are interconnected and sensitive to dates in EMRs can be perplexing leaving me puzzled.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Rene

Non-Profit Organization Management, 101-500 employees

More than a year

February 2023

Easy To Use
Pros

Exym proves to be user-friendly and serves as a comprehensive solution for both Medical Billing and Medical Records.

Cons

The processing time for voids varies unpredictably ranging from a few days to several months. Improved sorting features would streamline the process of researching claims.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Corinthia

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

February 2023

Best EHR in Los Angeles County
Pros

I worked at an agency in either 2010 or 2011, during which we were one of the first users of Exym in LA County. From then on, I have consistently used Exym in every agency I have worked at. What really stood out to me in the beginning was the ease of use of the system and the excellent customer service provided by Exym. Even now, I still hold those impressions. Having trained countless individuals on Exym, I always assure them that practically any issue that may arise can be resolved, and that they should feel free to navigate the system without hesitation. Users are pleased with using Exym, and they quickly understand how to use it. We have trained someone to use the talk-to-text feature, which has been successful in making note-taking easier for her. Exym has a long history of working in LA County, which has resulted in strong working relationships. This means that when changes are needed, Exym is prepared to make them promptly, ensuring compliance with county and state regulations. Its reassuring to know that we can rely on them for this.

Cons

I believe that every product has its own limitations, including software design. One drawback that I personally dislike is the inability to modify certain features as they have been designed to cater to all users.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Lori

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees employees

January 2023

Exym Review
Pros

Overall the customer support and communication regarding changes have been commendable. Exym stays abreast of regulatory changes and funder requirements.

Cons

Some workflows lack intuitiveness additional on-demand tutorials and training would be advantageous. I would also appreciate a more effective method for capturing clients enrolled in multiple programs.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

6

Caitlyn

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Great customer service
Pros

The ability to chart client progress is paramount. Once set up navigation is intuitive and the quality of customer care is exceptional. Whether its creating a help ticket or posting a question in a forum I consistently receive timely feedback.

Cons

Whenever our organization encounters updates or changes we can seek answers which may involve devising a new process or Exym can educate us on better system utilization.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Catarina

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Easy to use
Pros

Its ease of use coupled with helpful customer service makes for a winning combination!

Cons

It can be sluggish and occasionally presents error messages.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Ana

Civic & Social Organization, 51-100 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Love, Love, Love exym!
Pros

Transitioning from a County system that restricted updates Exym allows us the freedom to customize our templates.

Cons

The system has capabilities beyond my current knowledge. The manual and how-to guides could use some refinement.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Baldomero

Hospital & Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Exym has excellent customer service and
Pros

One aspect I appreciate is how they tailored the EHR usage and flow during setup to align with our needs. Unlike other EHR systems where one must conform to their software Exym remains flexible and receptive to suggestions.

Cons

Theres room for improvement in Exyms reporting capabilities. While the current reports are useful I anticipate further enhancements in the future and will update my review accordingly.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

aris

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-100 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Once you get the hang of it...
Pros

With each discovery of new possibilities and capabilities within our version of EXYM my understanding deepens. As we embrace enhancements like a client portal electronic signature and Zoom integration the programs value continues to grow.

Cons

Initially it took me some time to familiarize myself with finding certain areas and reports. Ive since become accustomed to the terminology used but it was frustrating at the outset.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Brian

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Satisfied User
Pros

Its reassuring to know that our usersproviders find the system easy to navigate.

Cons

Additional features are required to bring the system up to par with current and future technological standards. Nevertheless developers are rapidly catching up with new upgrades and improvements.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Leticia

Mental Health Care, 101-500 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Exym Training
Pros

The accessibility of everything at my fingertips adds to the overall convenience.

Cons

I have no grievances about this software.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Jamek

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Exym Experience
Pros

Even for those with limited computer experience Exym proves to be user-friendly. Accessing everything within a clients chart simultaneously is highly efficient. The ability to capture live client signatures enhances its functionality. Additionally its adaptability for remote work during Covid without disruptions in care is noteworthy. Customizing and building forms is straightforward tailored for review by supervisors or QA.

Cons

Integration was not overly challenging. Having been customers since 2012 its hard to recall our agency without Exym. However witnessing Exyms growth has presented some challenges. Customer service and the support desk are not as responsive as they once were. At times its challenging to obtain answers to questions and some issues remain unresolved or responses become lost in translation.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Jennifer

Individual & Family Services, 51-100 employees

More than a year

May 2022

Outstanding customer service and great product!
Pros

The exceptional customer service provided by Exym is truly outstanding! Their responsiveness and commitment to customer satisfaction set them apart. They actively seek feedback which is reflected in frequent feature upgrades. Moreover the systems intuitive configuration before implementation and ease of training underscore its user-friendliness and significant improvement over our previous system.

Cons

The treatment plan functionality can be cumbersome but perfection is unattainable for any system. Additionally the forms generated within are not aesthetically pleasing when printed on paper but efforts are being made to enhance this. They seem to strive for perfection which is admirable!

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Kristine

Mental Health Care, 500+ employees

More than a year

January 2021