Overall Rating

3.5

30 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(8)

4

star

(10)

3

star

(6)

2

star

(1)

1

star

(5)

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

filter

Filters

Arduous Set Up and Learning
Pros

Kantime has the potential to ensure our compliance.

Cons

Setting up was extremely challenging and stressful. The staff while excellent nurses lacked training or education skills for assistance. Remote training offered at purchase turned out to be only recorded videos which was disappointing. Additionally understanding the support staff was difficult due to their accents.

Ease of use

2

Value for money

2

Customer Support

2

Functionality

5

Amy

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

February 2024

Frustrating System
Pros

Having everything I need in one place is convenient.

Cons

The system frequently crashes freezes and takes a long time to load. Charting involves redundant information entry in multiple places.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

3

Customer Support

5

Functionality

6

Teresa

Hospital & Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

February 2024

Kant Time
Pros

Initially I was enthusiastic about the product thinking it had most of the features necessary for success in the Home Health Care realm. Although it was initially cheaper than other systems it ended up being more expensive.

Cons

They couldnt demonstrate how billing would be processed and scheduling seemed complicated. There was also an issue with making forms without additional charges or waiting for specialty forms.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

4

Customer Support

3

Functionality

4

Angela

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

More than a year

August 2023

Overall a good product, if only the customer support was better...
Pros

The compliance and functionality are excellent. I particularly appreciate the concept of widgets and find the scheduling functionality to be effective.

Cons

The onboarding and setup were very difficult possibly due to the timing before the implementation of PDGM. It took over a year to get the setup correct with minimal support during the process.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

5

Functionality

10

Lorna

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

More than a year

March 2022

Kantime, your time, my time, anytime, on time !
Pros

Ease of use was essential for me and I found it easy to navigate and complete my work.

Cons

Charting and scheduling can be frustrating especially with paperwork. Kantime wasnt my preferred software due to these issues.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

5

Functionality

5

Kisha

Packaging and Containers, 101-500 employees

Less than a year

January 2022

Kantime is on time!
Pros

I find the software very user-friendly especially for scheduling and invoicing tasks.

Cons

Additional back-office support is needed especially after hours.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

10

Greg

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

More than a year

September 2020

A User-Friendly and Feature-Rich Solution
Pros

The softwares intuitive interface is excellent, making it effortless to set up and operate. The automated client reminder emails are highly beneficial, and the integration with the Google calendar app helps me stay organized, even while on the go.

Cons

The only missing feature that would make this software even more powerful is the integration of client health history. If that were available, it would truly be a standout solution.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Miche P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees employees

September 2019

Reliable
Pros

The inclusion of a mobile app is great as it simplifies obtaining patient/parent signatures.

Cons

Creating a change order is not user-friendly.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Celina

Hospital & Health Care, 101-500 employees

More than a year

February 2019

Simple but Lacks Essential Features
Pros

The software is straightforward to use and offers basic online booking functionality. It allows for the storage of patient data, including important information such as date of birth, health card details, insurance information, and contact details. It works well when used on a desktop.

Cons

One major drawback is the frequent crashes, rendering the software unreliable. Furthermore, there is a lack of accessible tech support, with no available phone number for immediate assistance. The platform is not optimized for use on smart devices and can only be efficiently utilized on a desktop. It also lacks capabilities for Intake/SOAP notes and billing, requiring the use of additional progrs for these functions by registered health professionals.

Ease of use

3

Value for money

4

Customer Support

2

Functionality

2

N/A

N/A, N/A employees

February 2019

Easy to use
Pros

Learning to use it was straightforward as its very user-friendly.

Cons

I preferred the remote ice version over the live version.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Sara

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

More than a year

December 2018

Easy to Use with Excellent Customer Service
Pros

The software is incredibly user-friendly, and the free online booking feature is a significant advantage. The ability to send reminders and follow-up messages has been invaluable. I have been using it for nearly three years, and it has consistently met my needs.

Cons

Recently, the server has been unstable, which has caused some inconvenience. Additionally, adjusting the options for online booking can be challenging at times. Occasionally, reminders may fail to send as intended.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Stanford C.

Self-employed (Hospital & Health Care), 1-employee employees

November 2018

Nice Home Health Software
Pros

The forms are well laid out and theres a good workflow.

Cons

We faced some initial setup difficulties but once completed we had no complaints.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Mia

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

More than a year

September 2018

Language Barriers
Pros

I appreciate the ease of reaching Kantime support with any questions or concerns.

Cons

It couldnt meet all our needs initially and the support team sometimes struggled to understand and fix issues.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

5

Customer Support

5

Functionality

6

Arla

Hospital & Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

September 2018

Effective Scheduling Tool with Integration Challenges
Pros

While it may take some time and effort to see desired results, once fully implemented, this software serves as a fantastic scheduling tool.

Cons

The main limitation lies in its integration capabilities. Although it excels as a scheduling tool, it lacks seless integration with billing progrs, which can pose challenges for users.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Jeremy M.

IT Director (201-500 employees), 201-500 employees employees

April 2018

client care coordinator
Pros

Its simple and straightforward to use particularly for beginners like me. I appreciate its simplicity.

Cons

Some features werent usable such as not being able to open caregiver and client tabs simultaneously.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Karla

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

More than a year

February 2018

Really difficult to use and it makes no sense that it's a website not an app.
Pros

I use both the Kantime Home Health and Hospice websites. I prefer the Home Health version because the signature box is large enough for my patients to sign. Additionally I like that my visits dont get erased if I dont submit them within 24 hours.

Cons

It needs to be available as an app as the website isnt mobile-friendly. The charting boxes are challenging to select and the page layout is confusing.

Ease of use

1

Value for money

2

Customer Support

1

Functionality

3

Jessica

N/A, N/A employees

Less than a year

December 2017

Kantime is easy to use but lacks some features.
Pros

Its easy to use and navigate with straightforward functions and various ways to perform tasks. The reports are also easy to read.

Cons

Random sign-outs missing features like queries and reminders and the lack of automatic highlighting for new clients are some issues.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Amberlynn

Public Safety, 1-10 employees

More than a year

October 2017

Satisfied User Since 2008
Pros

The software is intuitive and stable and I appreciate the ability to export to Excel for customized reports. The customer support is excellent.

Cons

While Kantime isnt perfect they constantly make updates based on user suggestions. However online user manuals arent always up to date.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Dean

Public Safety, 51-100 employees

More than a year

August 2017

User-Friendly but Unreliable with Poor Customer Service
Pros

The software is remarkably easy to use, and I appreciate the ability to download each appointment to my calendar. The reminder feature, including email and text notifications, initially worked well and was beneficial for both patients and myself.

Cons

Unfortunately, the software has stopped working as intended six months ago. It fails to consistently send out appointment reminders to patients or sync with my calendar. Attempts to contact docmein.com for assistance were met with limited responsiveness and no resolution to the issues faced.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

3

Customer Support

3

Functionality

3

Renee M.

Physician (Unspecified), N/A employees

June 2017

A Software package is only as good as the support that comes with it...
Pros

The support from the KanTime staff has been phenomenal. From startup to ongoing phone support for the past 5 years theyve been exceptional always willing to listen to our needs.

Cons

The price may seem high compared to other platforms but the overall product value especially when combined with optional features like Telephony justifies the cost.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Robert

Hospital & Health Care, 101-500 employees

More than a year

June 2017

Excellent software for home care and care management
Pros

KanTime helps improve our efficiency and productivity addresses our business needs without requiring additional software provides easy and secure access anywhere with internet and offers exceptional customer service.

Cons

In the new version viewing schedules for 24-hour coverage is cumbersome compared to the old version. Hopefully this improves in the next update.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Quanhong

Public Safety, 51-100 employees

More than a year

June 2017

Overall Great experience!
Pros

The navigation and functionality are easy to understand and learn simplifying information tracking and providing easy access for caregivers in the field.

Cons

There are frequent updates that are challenging to keep up with but they ultimately improve the system.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Breann

Hospital & Health Care, 500+ employees

More than a year

June 2017

Unable to transition vital information needed. Not great communication with transition persons. Very slow process.
Pros

It appears to have convenient features and user-friendly dashboards for clinical services. I anticipate it linking to schedules and all services we offer once we go live next month.

Cons

Transitioning to the new system has been time-consuming and costly. Weve had to input most of our information ourselves and continue using the old software until were confident in the transition. The implementation cost seems high considering the amount of work weve had to do ourselves.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

5

Customer Support

5

Functionality

8

Martin

Hospital & Health Care, 51-100 employees

Less than 6 months

March 2017

Kantime Review
Pros

Its easy to navigate and learn with minimal malfunctions.

Cons

Scheduling patient visits requires too many clicks and typing in nurse names isnt possible requiring scrolling through a list.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Kajal

Hospital & Health Care, N/A employees

More than a year

August 2016

Great for home care caregiving
Pros

Scheduling is effortless it helps keep clients organized and its mostly user-friendly.

Cons

There arent many recruiting tools available with the leads section being helpful but requiring additional software for complete recruiting functionality.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Miriam

Public Safety, N/A employees

Less than 6 months

July 2016

Kantime Nurse Registry
Pros

Kantime is convenient and straightforward to use with a minimal learning curve.

Cons

Switching between the caregiver and client tabs requires unnecessary clicks.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Karla

Public Safety, N/A employees

Less than 6 months

July 2016

Kantime: easy to use
Pros

This product is easy to use and figure out offering various paths to reach the same destination making it very convenient.

Cons

More subcategorization options would be helpful for filtering specific findings and an undo button is needed.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Amberlynn

Public Safety, N/A employees

Less than 6 months

July 2016

Kantime for Scheduling Nurses
Pros

Its been helpful for scheduling and billing/paying our clients and nurses.

Cons

The lack of an undo button means having to manually redo accidental deletions.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

5

Functionality

6

Joe

Public Safety, N/A employees

More than a year

July 2016

It's got lots of features that are very well hidden. It's noninuitive
Pros

While there are lots of options theyre somewhat hidden which may not be ideal for less tech-savvy nursing staff.

Cons

The user interface needs significant improvement balancing simplicity with advanced functionality.

Ease of use

2

Value for money

5

Customer Support

3

Functionality

5

Grant

Hospital & Health Care, N/A employees

Less than a year

July 2016

Excellent Electronic Calendar with Responsive Customer Service
Pros

After conducting extensive research, I found that DocMeIn surpassed other products, even those with a fee, in terms of functionality and usability. The customer service provided by the company has been highly responsive, and the ability to access schedules from any computer or smartphone has significantly improved efficiency compared to using a paper schedule book.

Cons

DocMeIn is a standalone product and cannot be integrated into billing progrs, which may be a limitation for some users.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Dorothy A.

Owner (Unspecified), N/A employees

July 2013