Overall Rating

3.9

141 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(57)

4

star

(49)

3

star

(13)

2

star

(11)

1

star

(11)

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

filter

Filters

Overall great experience
Pros

I appreciate how straightforward Nextech is to use. Its quite userfriendly.

Cons

The letters can be a bit confusing due to the algorithms.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Ksenia

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

August 2023

Compliant System no headaches
Pros

Nextech is MIPS compliant and simplifies the process, allowing you to focus on patient care without guesswork.

Cons

Not everything is editable, and templates are sometimes required.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Mindy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

August 2023

Nextech Review
Pros

Its userfriendly, wellorganized, and easy to navigate and read.

Cons

The support team can be unreliable in providing answers to queries.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Brittany

Plastics, 51-100 employees

August 2023

EHR Can be so much more efficient
Pros

It integrates with the scheduling software, saving time.

Cons

The software is rudimentary, requiring excessive clicks and scrolling. The dictating function is poor, and theres a lack of responsiveness to feedback.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

3

Customer Support

5

Functionality

3

Heather

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

August 2023

4 Years of Nextech PM+
Pros

After four years, I find Nextech PM+ to be one of the better EMRs. Its fairly straightforward and easy to navigate once you understand the UI.

Cons

Autoloading the previous profile/patient when switching to a different patient can be a minor inconvenience.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Gabriela

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

August 2023

Excellent and seamless day to day reporting
Pros

Nextech offers excellent reporting capabilities that help us track and improve various aspects of our practice.

Cons

The system sometimes requires many clicks to perform simple tasks, which can be timeconsuming.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Christina

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

August 2023

Why I use Nextech
Pros

I appreciate the ease of getting quality and timely help when needed.

Cons

Theres a learning curve, but the valuable features make up for it.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Anonymous

N/A, 1-10 employees

August 2023

Happy customer
Pros

As a medical practice with multiple locations, we find Nextech offers seamless integration between locations, making operations smooth.

Cons

Occasional internet issues can slow down the system, often caused by external factors.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Bernadette

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

August 2023

Ophthalmology Review
Pros

This system is much easier to adjust, train, and monitor patients with, making it a valuable choice for ophthalmology practices.

Cons

Lack of personalization options for discussions and challenges with uploading imaging.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Miranda

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

August 2023

Debra review
Pros

Nextech is easy to use for entering charges and billing to the clearinghouse. It helps track global billing periods and facilitates charge transmission.

Cons

Difficulty in billing secondary claims, and a more userfriendly error correction process would be appreciated.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Debra

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

August 2023

Review of Nextech EHR and PM
Pros

Nextech EHR and PM is easy to use and provides a clear, readable interface.

Cons

The software requires excessive clicking, which can be cumbersome.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Lisa

Hospital and Health Care, 51-100 employees

August 2023

Inegrated
Pros

The integration of Nextech EHR and PM is appreciated, offering ease of use and accessibility from anywhere.

Cons

Currently in the integration and training phase, so more experience is needed to provide detailed feedback.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Scott

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

August 2023

User Friendly
Pros

Navigating between screens and accessing different parts of patient charts is straightforward and convenient.

Cons

Overall, I am very pleased with this system and have no significant issues to report.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Angela

Hospital and Health Care, 11-50 employees

August 2023

I love Nextech
Pros

Nextech is the best system Ive used in a medical practice, offering all the necessary features for practice management. The reporting capabilities are exceptional.

Cons

Generating patient lists with names and emails for external communication could be made more straightforward.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Cathy

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

August 2023

Easy to Use
Pros

Nextech is easy to use for scheduling patient appointments.

Cons

I do not have any direct issues when using Nextech.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Nikki

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

August 2023

Experienced Users Perspective Over 9 years of use
Pros

NexTech select is relatively userfriendly and offers straightforward appointment navigation.

Cons

The reporting system needs improvement, as it lacks advanced customization options.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

6

Abby

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

August 2023

Implementation continues to disappoint and cause major problems
Pros

The reporting options provide valuable insights for making administrative decisions, a significant improvement from the previous systems poor reporting features.

Cons

Unfortunately, the implementation process has been a disappointment, and the complete migration of data from the old EHR has not yet been achieved as recommended by Nextech.

Ease of use

3

Value for money

4

Customer Support

3

Functionality

3

Cari

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

August 2023

EHR and PM
Pros

I found the product to be userfriendly, and the guidance from Nextechs employees made the integration process more manageable.

Cons

The merger of PM and EHR introduced unexpected changes on the EHR side, like losing the patient merge button. The integration mapping aspect should be better explained, and importing data has been problematic.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Shannon

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

August 2023

9 years and running
Pros

Over nine years of using Nextech MDI, Ive found consistency in its usability, allowing easy adaptation to different practices. The image integration and navigation features are beneficial.

Cons

The reliance on the cloud can be problematic during disruptions or poor internet connectivity. A local server option for downloading and accessing charts locally would be a valuable addition.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

Paul

Medical Practice, 101-500 employees

August 2023

Review
Pros

The support and software options are excellent, and the conferences are highly beneficial.

Cons

More customization options would be appreciated.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Andrea

Hospital and Health Care, 1-10 employees

August 2023

Nextech should be web browser based
Pros

The software offers numerous valuable features.

Cons

The software should be accessible via a web browser, and there should be Android mobile apps for both patients and providers.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Josef

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

August 2023

excellent
Pros

All information is easily visible and straightforward to use.

Cons

Occasionally, the system experiences slow loading times or internetrelated issues.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Jonabeth

Information Services, 51-100 employees

August 2023

Stephenson Eye Associates Loves Nextech
Pros

We appreciate the userfriendliness of this platform and the prompt assistance from Nextechs service technicians. Nextech keeps up with the latest technologies, ensuring clients have access to valuable information.

Cons

Templating for EMNS can be less userfriendly for those not techsavvy, and customization for specific office needs can be challenging.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Debra

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

August 2023

Ease of Use of Nextech
Pros

The softwares ease of use and intuitive interface are appreciated. Nextechs support is responsive, and integrations with other services like Nextpatient are beneficial.

Cons

The mobile app for providers could be further developed.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Caroline

Hospital and Health Care, 1-10 employees

August 2023

Review from the Front Desk
Pros

As someone new to EHR/PM systems, I found Nextech easy to learn, with selfexplanatory features.

Cons

Integration with other Nextech software should be included during launch, and the reminder feature in Practice+ needs improvement in terms of accuracy.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Ashlyn

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

August 2023

Nextech Review
Pros

The layout of Nextech is straightforward and userfriendly.

Cons

Nextech experiences occasional glitches resulting in note loss, and it doesnt allow multiple users in a chart simultaneously.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

Mara

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

August 2023

Good for aesthetics patient management
Pros

It helps to have an EMR customized for aesthetics/plastic surgery procedure patient management. The facial anatomy charts/resource add-ons are spectacular!

Cons

Some site tutorials for working with advanced features are missing; we need to rely on customer support for these/training our residents.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Andrew J. Cox

RejuvEN Aesthetics, CA, Head Count: 15 employees

April 2023

Functional Software with Usability Challenges
Pros

I appreciate the diverse range of functions the software provides, but I must admit that learning how to use them effectively has been a bit challenging for our team.

Cons

One area where the software could improve is its user-friendliness. Some aspects are not very intuitive, and when we reach out to customer service, the assistance provided can vary depending on the representative we speak to.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

Alissa

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees employees

March 2023

Overall great product
Pros

Having used the PM system for 22 years and the EMR system for 9 years, we have found great satisfaction with this software. Its ease of use is commendable, and we appreciate the continuous introduction of new features. The support provided by the company is also excellent, ensuring a smooth experience.

Cons

One area for improvement would be the availability of online scheduling without the need for a third-party vendor. It would be beneficial if the software itself offered this functionality. Additionally, while the text reminder feature is helpful, we wish it provided more customizable options.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Kim

Medical Practice, 11 - 50 employees

March 2023

Excellent Features and Support
Pros

I am highly impressed with the softwares user-friendly interface, comprehensive offerings, and the continuous introduction of new features. The support provided by the team has been outstanding as well.

Cons

I have a couple of suggestions for improvement. It would be great if we could offer online scheduling without the need for a third-party vendor. Additionally, I wish the text reminder feature had more customization options.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Kim

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees employees

March 2023

Overall great product
Pros

The simplicity of use the array of features it provides and the continuous introduction of new functionalities are noteworthy. The support is also excellent.

Cons

We'd like the capability for online scheduling without relying on a thirdparty vendor. Additionally we wish for enhanced functionalities in the text reminder feature.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

Kim

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

March 2023

Review
Pros

While I appreciate the functions it provides grappling with understanding them has been a challenge.

Cons

A more userfriendly interface is desired as certain features pose challenges. Customer service contingent on the representative isn't consistently helpful.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Alissa

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

March 2023

Skyline
Pros

The majority of the processes smoothly transitioned to Nextech.

Cons

Despite the need for numerous reports and a patient merge that doesn't fully meet our requirements we have a list of improvements we'd like Nextech to address.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

6

Functionality

7

Sherry

Medical Practice, 51-100 employees

March 2023

Great Patient Electronic Charting
Pros

The ability to customize charting based on provider service etc. is a standout feature.

Cons

As a Med Spa offering noninsurance procedures we would appreciate more retailbased features to enhance our operations.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Kristina

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

March 2023

7 years of Nextech use
Pros

It encompasses all the necessary elements and if a need arises Nextech usually accommodates it.

Cons

Past positive experiences with Nextech experts onsite contrast with challenges faced in a smaller practice. Without a techsavvy team member the software's full potential remains untapped.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Danielle

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

March 2023

The Review
Pros

It's easy to navigate and move around and the integration with DermPro and touchmd is a plus.

Cons

Poor integration led to using systems incorrectly requiring extensive cleanup. Learning all features and optimal system usage is challenging and directional videos for common functions would be beneficial.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Brandy

Plastics, 1-10 employees

March 2023

Nextech
Pros

With just 10 months of use I find Nextech to be very userfriendly and easy to learn.

Cons

Adding a worked section for AR claims and a 20day worked section would improve the efficiency of the system.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Madison

Plastics, 1-10 employees

March 2023

Best Medical Software araound
Pros

Billing is a breeze and we value the templates. The new credit card system through Nextech is a welcome addition.

Cons

Having choices beyond Trizetto is desired as the current eeligibility feature lacks accuracy.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Randi

Plastics, 101-500 employees

March 2023

Working well in our ophthalmology center
Pros

It was hard for us at first to secure a suitable EMR solution for our clinic, but then a colleague referred Nextech to us, and so we decided to take up the subscription. The platform is incredibly easy; allows us to easily navigate between the dashboard and custom reports to speed up our patients-seeing cycle/turnover. The customer support and training options provided by the vendor are also great (they are easy to contact and work with). We will continue using the software as long as the quality keeps up – they keep on updating the product.

Cons

The system seems to leave a lot of cookies in our browser; we try really hard to avoid cluttering up our RAM – which is a bad thing/a problem.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

9

Caroline S. Charmaine

iSight LASIK, WI, Head-Count: 5-9 employees

February 2023

Poor customer support for such an EXPENSIVE product
Pros

Unfortunately the experience is unsatisfactory it feels like a switch and bait tactic.

Cons

The contractual obligation of 36 months of support without satisfactory assistance is a major drawback. Seeking another provider is advised.

Ease of use

5

Value for money

5

Customer Support

3

Functionality

3

Thao

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

January 2023

It is user-friendly
Pros

The Nextech EHR Software is simple to learn and use.

Cons

We would be able to resolve problems at a faster rate if we had detailed training at the beginning. Unfortunately, it took us reasonable time and effort to understand and integrate modules for official onboarding.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Tracie

Wallis Dermatology Associates, PLLC, 11-50 employees employees

December 2022

Good app
Pros

Good prices, abundant information, and smooth application.

Cons

Lack of technical support for the application, some shortcomings, but not important to everyone.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

6

Functionality

7

Osama

Computer Software, 1 employee employees

December 2022

Nextech covers all your specialty needs
Pros

Nextech EHR Software is one of the most user-friendly systems I have ever used. Offers ease of use. It is great that there are so many features in this software that I am constantly discovering something new and interesting. It offers niche-specified features which fulfill all that one would need. The ability to customize the pages helps a lot.

Cons

There should be a way to send out payments to a category all at once rather than having to drag each line item individually. The reporting has great features; however, the reports can be too complex to navigate at times.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Tisha

Tri-Cities Skin & Cancer, 11-50 employees employees

September 2022

Horrible Roll out
Pros

Despite a 4month delay in rollout and selftaught training the product once learned is appreciated.

Cons

The rollout experience was unpleasant lacking onsite training and forcing online training for a large staff. The ongoing cost justifies investing in onsite trainers.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

6

Lionel

Health Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

September 2022

Amazing EMR
Pros

I use it on a daily basis and the training part of the job was super easy. The customer support is quick to answer. You transcribe all the notes and updates with ease.

Cons

There are currently no cons at the moment.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Brenda

Star Clinic, 10-49 employees

July 2022

Might be the best option out there because we are waiting for something better to come along
Pros

The focus is on compliance and the patient database with little else to highlight.

Cons

Registering new patients and adjusting records to add data are easy highlighting a positive aspect.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

5

Customer Support

4

Functionality

4

Christina

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

July 2022

Nextech is a well rounded software
Pros

We're satisfied with the functions we use finding the software easy to navigate for firsttime users. Most of our suggestions have been implemented.

Cons

The only drawback is its American focus with a few features not applicable in Canada but overall it remains workable.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Leslie

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

June 2022

The ONLY EMR PM
Pros

Incredibly easy to learn with over 20 years of use and the service especially the iPad integration is excellent.

Cons

Adding the EMRiPad had minimal downsides and support was consistently available.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

lorie

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

June 2022

Nextech Evaluation
Pros

Customizable features easy charting and a userfriendly Room Manager contribute to its appeal.

Cons

Integration in 2011 has evolved positively over time.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Anne Marie

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

June 2022

Nextech client for 15 years
Pros

The implementation is easy userfriendly and the tech support is great. The practice management features suit our busy plastic surgery practice.

Cons

Customizing the surgical quote system is a desired enhancement.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Susa

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

June 2022