Overall Rating

3.6

287 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(78)

4

star

(102)

3

star

(64)

2

star

(11)

1

star

(32)

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

filter

Filters

Practice fusion doctor perspective
Pros

It�s simple to use, was free, and offered free transfers once it became more intuitive.

Cons

They suddenly raised the cost, and while it was working well, the price became quite high. I was using Office Ally for billing.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Leena

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2024

Good program
Pros

It�s well-designed, reasonably priced, with a good layout.

Cons

It can be challenging to reach customer service at times.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

David

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

More than a year

January 2024

Exceptional EMR for Medical Practice
Pros

I have been using Practice Fusion in my office for over 5 years and absolutely love it. The ability to assign different colors to appointment types in the calendar and the convenience of e-prescribing prescriptions are standout features. The addition of pinned notes and extended profile note writing capability has been highly beneficial. Compared to other EMRs Ive tried, the overall look and ease of use are far superior. I have enthusiastically recommended Practice Fusion to many of my colleagues.

Cons

While Practice Fusion generally works well, there have been a few instances over the years where the entire system experienced downtime, preventing us from accessing it for almost a full day. This kind of disruption is detrimental to our practice and highlights the need for an offline emergency backup option for the calendar system. The mobile version of the software is also not up to par, although it is rarely used. Additionally, Im disappointed that Practice Fusion is only integrated with Updox for patient communication, and I believe they should expand their partnerships in this area to offer more options.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Chelsea

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees employees

May 2023

Best EMR by a long shot
Pros

I have been using Practice Fusion for over 5 years in my office and I absolutely love it. One of the standout features for me is the ability to assign different colors to different appointment types in the calendar, which helps with organization. Another great feature is the ability to e-prescribe prescriptions seamlessly. I also appreciate the option to pin important notes and Im glad they expanded the capacity for longer profile notes. Overall, Practice Fusion has a much better look and ease of use compared to other EMRs Ive tried, and Ive happily recommended it to many colleagues.

Cons

While Practice Fusion is generally problem-free, there have been a few instances over the years when the entire system experienced downtime, preventing us from accessing it for almost a full day. This kind of situation can be devastating to our practice, so it would be beneficial to have an offline emergency backup option for the calendar system. Additionally, the mobile version of the software is not very user-friendly, although we rarely use it, so its not a major issue. Another aspect I dislike is that Practice Fusion only integrates with Updox for a patient communication platform. It would be great if they expanded their partnerships in this area.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Chelsea

Medical Practice, 2 - 10 employees

May 2023

EMR Easy
Pros

I highly recommend Practice Fusion as it is a user-friendly EMR. It excels in various areas such as scheduling, downloading, and uploading sensitive documents. The customer support provided is also excellent, and the affordability of the software is unbeatable.

Cons

Honestly, I havent found anything that I dont like about Practice Fusion. It meets all my needs and exceeds my expectations.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Chris

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2 - 10 employees

April 2023

Exceptional Software for Health and Wellness
Pros

I am thoroughly impressed with Practice Fusion in every aspect. The seamless integration of features and the exceptional customer support make it a pleasure to use. The softwares user-friendly nature adds to its appeal, making it an excellent choice for our health and wellness business.

Cons

To be honest, I have not come across any aspect of Practice Fusion that I dislike. It has met and exceeded all my expectations, and I have no complaints about the software.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Chris

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees employees

April 2023

Solid Software
Pros

Practice Fusion is a solid software option, particularly suitable for smaller practices that are not aiming for extensive growth or complexity. It offers affordability and ease of setup, making it a great choice for those who dont require all the advanced features.

Cons

One area where Practice Fusion falls short is customer service. It is difficult to get in touch with a live person, and their support videos, while extensive, may not always address specific needs. When you cant find what youre looking for or the support videos dont help, the lack of accessible customer support can be frustrating.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Alexandra

Financial Services, 2 - 10 employees

March 2023

Easy and UserFriendly
Pros

Its straightforward and userfriendly with convenient dropdown menus for most used items.

Cons

It lacks an integrated billing system which would be a valuable addition.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Shauna

Accounting, 1-10 employees

December 2022

It is so easy to use its almost a dream!
Pros

The interface is so easy to use for first-timers like receptionists and medical assistants! Tasks, schedules, messages; everything is laid out neatly and easy to access and navigate through.

Cons

The only thing I would say is slightly an issue for us is that we cannot search for patients regarding their previous visits which is kind of odd.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Latrice

Advanced Healthcare Center, 51-200 employees employees

November 2022

perfect for small practice EHR needs
Pros

Undeniably, the best thing about Practice Fusion is that it is free of cost and that it is web-based means you are not bound by any server to access it anywhere or face storage issues. The system is extremely compliant. It works great on PC and iPad; the application is fast and comprehensive. The physicians can take notes and do the documentation during the encounter within a matter of minutes. charting and practice management work seamlessly and cut down on a lot of time.

Cons

Since it is a web-based system, the real trouble begins when the internet is down. There are no offline versions of the data archives. It can be a real problem if they prolong the outage since most of our work depends on the workability of the system. Which is why you need to have external backup plans in order.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Rick

Creative Consultants Group, Inc., 11-50 employees employees

October 2022

Satisfies
Pros

It is a great tool, and I need to learn a lot of features to make better use of it. Since Ive been working a lot with the charts. What I really like about the new visit is the simplicity of incorporating previous charts. Editing information and adding any new information is all I have to do. It relieves me of the trouble of re-typing all the same data, so it saves time and enhances the workflow.

Cons

I failed to notify the patient that I needed to make a refill on medications because of a glitch in the system.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Marie Eulie

hello rache, 1,001-5,000 employees employees

September 2022

Simply Great!
Pros

Practice Fusion EHR software is HIPAA compliant which is great and helps us focus on patient care. Practice Fusion has to be the best of all. It has all the features that we need. It maintains patient data well, and we know that our data is secure. Practice Fusion is the industry standard in the area where we serve. The complete product is great and helps us save a lot of our time.

Cons

The only thing that I want Practice Fusion to do is to mark "not required" for many of the required fields. It’s really annoying when you don’t want to enter a specific detail and it is marked required so you got to play along with it. I think there might be a way to do it but I can’t figure out how to mark it as "not required".

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Kelsey

Choctaw Volunteer Fire Department, 11-50 employees employees

September 2022

Frustrating Lockouts
Pros

The software is userfriendly and customizable templates are a plus.

Cons

Frequent lockouts forced me to spend more time on support calls than with patients making it a frustrating experience.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

5

Customer Support

5

Functionality

6

Gina

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

September 2022

Good Product with Billing Issues
Pros

Customizing templates for notes is easy and convenient.

Cons

Billing issues led to unpaid patient visits and we stopped using it due to impending prescription charges.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Krystal

Health Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

August 2022

Mixed Experience
Pros

The software is generally easy to use and chart with.

Cons

Frequent downtime issues and an unexpected 150 monthly fee after being initially free.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

6

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Galen

Health Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

August 2022

Do a favor for your administrative staff
Pros

It is meant for small clinics and will make your administrative staffs life a lot easier. I like the scheduling feature too. Good stuff.

Cons

There are no cons because they fix everything immediately. Kudos to the team.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Allison

Hospital and Healthcare, 10-49 employees

July 2022

Positive Experience with Concerns
Pros

Easy to use and coordinate with staff.

Cons

Concerns about price increases and changes to controlled medication access.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Alan

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

July 2022

Professional and the best
Pros

I am very happy that I have found Practice Fusion EHR software. Other than being very user-friendly, the software offers very unique tools to cater to your demands. I am at ease only because of Practice Fusion.

Cons

Their customer support needs a little work maybe because every time I tried to reach them, I failed. Must be looked after it asap.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Fred A

Therapist, 2-10 employees employees

June 2022

Best EMR
Pros

Userfriendly and beginnerfriendly offering thorough functionality without unnecessary complexity.

Cons

The systems downtime can be a drawback.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Samantha

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

June 2022

Back to the future
Pros

“The advent of the electronic medical record has really, really changed the landscape. Not just the face of my practice, but I think the change of medicine over all.”

Cons

I am highly satisfied with the software.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Denis Tarrant

Private Practice, 1 employee employees

May 2022

Decent software
Pros

It is simple and has an easier learning curve. The software is customizable and it is easy to navigate through all the features of the software. They offer a free trial too and that says a lot about their level of professionalisam.

Cons

It has many features that we did not need but we can easily turn them off when we feel like it.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Derek

Santa Rosa Community Clinic, 2-9 employees

May 2022

No limits
Pros

The customer service is really amazing They have all the answers to my queries. They teach you a lot during the training phase as well. We can set up the patient portal as well. It is cloud-based so we can take it anywhere we go.

Cons

NA

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Michael

Rathdrum Clinic, 2-9 employees

May 2022

Very Good Software for Medical Office
Pros

Conveniently keeps patient data in one place and is easy to use.

Cons

Frequent updates may introduce additional features but also come with their own set of challenges.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Meri

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

May 2022

Frustrating Lockout Experience
Pros

The software was not very intuitive and not very userfriendly.

Cons

Lockout issues and difficulty customizing patient intake forms made it impractical for a subspecialty practice.

Ease of use

3

Value for money

3

Customer Support

5

Functionality

4

Beth

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

May 2022

A really positive experience
Pros

The experience using Practice Fusion is amazing and there are a lot of templates you can customize according to your medical preferences. It has a lot of value and it is easy to learn too. Pretty neat.

Cons

You can customize everything but we need more options for voice recognition.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Larson

Brandywine Medical Center, 50-99 employees

April 2022

Decent Starter EMR
Pros

As a startup clinic the free version was affordable and HIPAA compliant providing webbased documentation.

Cons

Limited templates for specific needs requiring extensive manual typing.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

7

Customer Support

6

Functionality

8

Jeanette

Health Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

April 2022

Not Ideal for Psychologists
Pros

Once mastered it became efficient to navigate with helpful templates.

Cons

Lacks specific features for psychologists and comes with increasing costs.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Todd

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

March 2022

Good for Appointments Challenging for Referrals
Pros

Effective for appointment management and checkin.

Cons

Limited capabilities for managing referrals to specialists and radiology.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

Bryan

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

February 2022

Expensive for EPrescribing Only
Pros

Practical and easy to use for eprescribing.

Cons

Extremely costly for eprescribing needs.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Leonard

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

December 2021

Easy to Navigate
Pros

Convenient retrieval of previous prescriptions.

Cons

Integration of bloodwork results into the patient record would be helpful.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Omasiel

Health Wellness and Fitness, 500+ employees

December 2021

Extremely Dissatisfying EHR
Pros

No positive aspects noted except discontinuing payment.

Cons

Terrible customer service and unscrupulous practices.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

3

Customer Support

5

Functionality

3

Mignon

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

July 2021

Easy to use
Pros

Our staff loves it because of its usability. We needed a user-friendly option for charts and notes. This fits the bill.

Cons

They should add check boxes for providers.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Melinda

Adrian Counseling, 10-49 employees

June 2021

Decent for Small Practice
Pros

It served its purpose for scheduling though not intuitive.

Cons

Limited navigational ease and intuitiveness.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

6

Customer Support

8

Functionality

6

Vicky

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

June 2021

Decent for Small Practice
Pros

It served its purpose for scheduling though not intuitive.

Cons

Limited navigational ease and intuitiveness.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

6

Vicky

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

June 2021

False Promises and Poor Support
Pros

Easy to start but failed to fulfill promises of being free.

Cons

Lacks features like automatic appointment reminders and efficient medical record downloads with declining customer service.

Ease of use

3

Value for money

4

Customer Support

3

Functionality

3

Ann

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

May 2021

We love it!
Pros

It is great because now the schedules are synchronized and patients receive constant reminders. They can access their reports online too.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about it.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Avis

City of Hammond, 1000+ employees

April 2021

Good for some practices
Pros

It has a lot of features related to reporting and you can include as much information as you want. They have a basic free version which could help smaller practices cut costs.

Cons

It needs customization if you are dealing with a specific part of the body.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

Ryan

MHC Medical Products, 10-49 employees

April 2021

An excellent standalone EMR software
Pros

It is easy to set up and the e-prescribing and patient charts make our staffs jobs so much simpler. A great software considering the price.

Cons

It is not interconnectable with other billing software and they should work on that.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

David

Prestige Medical Marketing, 2-9 employees

April 2021

Incredible for an EHR
Pros

No EMR software is idealized but I have utilized different distinctive private practices-based software and I am exceptionally upbeat that we went with this software. The appearance is extraordinary, it is exceptionally simple to induce from segment to segment. Fundamentally, This software is exceptionally uder-friendly.

Cons

I would like to have more control over including a few of my formats.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Joseph

Medical Practice, 2-9 employees

March 2021

Great Realities about Practice Fusion
Pros

I like this computer program since it is simple to plan my arrangements online. Too I listened that this program isnt as well costly but a part of patients is going online through Practice Fusion. It beyond any doubt does prevail over sparing a part of written printed material once you pre enlist for arrangements.

Cons

I never found anything. Each time I utilize Practice Fusion it never had given me an issue.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Avis

-, 1000+ employees

March 2021

Amazing Software anyone could use
Pros

I love how you can easily access patients information and messages from providers. You can easily update patients entire profiles and it is simple to go through templates and record information.

Cons

I dont like that I have to constantly update patients PMH with the vaccines.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Danielle

Hospital and Health Care, 10-49 employees

March 2021

Great StandAlone EMR
Pros

Easy setup and userfriendly interface with customizable templates and eprescribing.

Cons

Limited integration with thirdparty billing software and costs associated with ICD10 updates.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

David

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

March 2021

Disappointing Practice Fusion Experience
Pros

None for longterm use suitable for startups transitioning to better EMRs.

Cons

Nonintuitive ineffective for multiprovider practices administrative nightmares and a lack of userfriendliness.

Ease of use

5

Value for money

5

Customer Support

4

Functionality

4

Connie

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

March 2021

Convenient Appointment Scheduling
Pros

Easy online appointment scheduling affordable pricing and a popular choice among patients.

Cons

No reported drawbacks.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Avis

Education MaN/Agement, 500+ employees

March 2021

Pleasant Medical Software
Pros

It is very easy to use. It manages data in such a good and professional way and you can easily send data to other people directly from your computer

Cons

It is a little difficult to search for the patients name so it could be designed in another way.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Nicole

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employees

February 2021

Capable for small scale
Pros

Practice fusion combines a range of billing programs and allows EHR functions to work well for our small clinic. The software is regularly updated with new features ensuring efficiency.

Cons

Bugs such as data range filter not corresponding with the calendar. This prompts for the need to manually type. When technical support is contacted, they require irrelevant stuff eg wifi speed etc

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Jill

Hospital and Health Care, 2-9 employees

February 2021

UserFriendly but Limited Connectivity
Pros

Convenient for realtime documentation appointments and prescription orders.

Cons

Requires internet access outdated insurance and pharmacy lists.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Anonymous

N/A, 500+ employees

February 2021

Admin Staff Frustration
Pros

None suitable for startups transitioning to better EMRs.

Cons

Nonintuitive ineffective for multiprovider practices administrative nightmares and a lack of userfriendliness.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

3

Customer Support

5

Functionality

3

Allison

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

February 2021

Practice Fusion User
Pros

I appreciate the costeffectiveness of this cloudbased system for small medical practices. It offers reasonable monthly pricing. The templating feature for Soap Notes is helpful allowing flexibility in diagnosis coding. Searching for diagnosis codes is made easy.

Cons

Unfortunately customer service and technical support are lacking. The systems rigid parameters especially for procedure notes and operative notes in SOAP format can be limiting. Saving frequently prescribed medications is not supported resulting in timeconsuming electronic prescribing. The notes section can become cluttered and certain required fields for medical billing like Review of Systems and past surgical history are missing. Additionally the inability to include diagnosis codes in templates slows down electronic billing. Lastly meaningful use reporting parameters are inflexible and may not apply well to specialists.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

6

Customer Support

4

Functionality

4

Joel

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

February 2021

Adequate for a small practice
Pros

Practice Fusion integrates with several billing software options and generally performs well for EHR functions in small practices. It offers efficiency improvements and streamlined medical transaction processing.

Cons

Some minor issues include bugs like unresponsive date range filters and a lack of automation in superbilling compared to other EHRs.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Jill

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

January 2021