Overall Rating

4.3

191 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(118)

4

star

(46)

3

star

(11)

2

star

(7)

1

star

(9)

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

filter

Filters

Great product!
Pros

Using it is a breeze and it seamlessly integrates with Office Allys EHR system.

Cons

Regarding the appointments column having more content would enhance convenience in display. However I find the billing aspect lacking.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Junfeng

Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees

More than a year

December 2023

The Practice Mate
Pros

Setting up the Practice is straightforward with systematic steps although the software requires some upgrades. Specifically updates to information should reflect across various sections like the Patient Appt schedule patient visits and claims but this isnt automatic requiring manual updates on each tab.

Cons

Ive noticed that when working on a patient the screen often switches back instead of staying on the same patient until I finish all necessary tasks. Additionally there are challenges when insurance payers retract funds making it difficult to post shortfalls systematically.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Maya

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

October 2023

thank you practice mate
Pros

Its userfriendly the instructional videos are excellent for setup. Once everythings configured it flows smoothly.

Cons

Dealing with problems can be overwhelming especially with insurance companies although this is typically not an issue with Practice Mate.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Sarah

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

October 2023

Practice Mate Review
Pros

I find it easy to handle my billing at minimal cost.

Cons

There are currently no reviews available.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Paul

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

My Seven Year Affair with Office Ally and Practice Mate
Pros

Despite considering myself a technophobe I found Practice Mate easy to navigate with minimal tutorial assistance. The technical team is responsive and efficient and the systems features are available when needed.

Cons

Ive used Office Ally and Practice Mate at previous clinics so transitioning to my own practice was seamless. While its no longer free I find the fee reasonable for the convenience it offers. I have only positive experiences with Practice Mate.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Connie

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Using Practice Mate
Pros

Practice Mate is userfriendly and straightforward both in generating reports and entering information into the system.

Cons

While some reports may be challenging to generate they are generally easy to understand and utilize.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Sylvia

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Using Practice Mate
Pros

Its easy to use and includes features that other software companies charge extra for. Setting up ERAs is simpler and its an excellent clearinghouse option.

Cons

Im unsure what to say here.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Mona

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Practice Mate for the solo practic
Pros

Practice Mates combined scheduling and billing/bookkeeping features gave me the confidence to transition from a sublease to solo practice 15 years ago. Its accessibility was a significant improvement over downloaded software.

Cons

The import of CSV files went smoothly. However some pages could be enhanced to streamline workflow such as adding save buttons throughout the interface. Additionally data entry especially for dates is inconsistent and requires unnecessary scrolling.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Jorn T

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Great product, I've used it since 2015
Pros

Practice Mate covers everything at no cost making it a comprehensive solution for my practice needs.

Cons

Its comparable to more expensive systems making it a costeffective option.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Gilian

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

owner
Pros

The accounting function is straightforward and helpful in managing payments.

Cons

The Electronic Health Record system doesnt meet the specific needs of our Acupuncture clinic.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

6

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Mary Ma

Alternative Medicine, 11-50 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Ease of use and full capacity to help with readily available personal who address any question.
Pros

The options for claims and sessions are easy to navigate.

Cons

I have no dislikes about Practice Mate.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Lynda

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Office Ally. Practice Mate.
Pros

Its inexpensive webbased and serves both scheduling and billing purposes.

Cons

There are numerous small details and features that are difficult to explain such as the lack of documentation for schedule changes and poorly designed prescription features. Appointment slots are rigid and not dynamic.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

10

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Tuan

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Practice Mate Review
Pros

It helps me organize important information and is simple to use.

Cons

Completing simple tasks often requires many clicks.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Tory

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Easy Clearinghouse
Pros

I utilize Practice Mate as a clearinghouse for medical billing. Setting up patient files submitting claims and reconciling payments are all straightforward.

Cons

I wish there was a notification system for identifying missing payments after a certain period like 60 days.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Anonymous

N/A, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Great program for mental health practice!
Pros

Scheduling appointments and billing directly through Practice Mate is straightforward and efficient.

Cons

I dislike that all practitioners can access each others reports compromising privacy.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Tammy

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

sharing
Pros

Many colleagues find it accessible and costeffective.

Cons

The system is not very comprehensive or userfriendly and the search mechanism lacks sophistication.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Anna

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Practice Mate is Great!
Pros

The workflow is logical and its easy to access and filter specific information. Adding new patients and using templates for CPT/ICD10 codes is simple. Claim submission is fast and straightforward with seamless integration with the Office Ally clearinghouse.

Cons

Some canned reports dont function properly. Customizing reports to specific preferences would be beneficial.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Gabrielle

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Great practice management
Pros

Its easy to use and effectively tracks visits and payments.

Cons

Issues arise with certain claims fees and the inability to submit claims to auto insurance companies.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Melissa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Easy to use
Pros

Practice Mate is userfriendly costeffective and valuable for my therapy practice.

Cons

All the features are logical and efficient so I have no complaints.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Christine

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

September 2023

Love this product
Pros

Practice Mate is efficient and straightforward alleviating billing stress while ensuring HIPPA compliance.

Cons

Training was initially challenging but once I got the hang of it using the system became straightforward.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Julia

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

New Changes
Pros

I find the system enjoyable to use once I get the hang of it, and everything falls into place smoothly.

Cons

Its frustrating that I cant make date corrections after entering something by mistake. Were not all perfect and can make errors from time to time.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Jackie

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Love this product
Pros

I have a deep appreciation for Practice Mate because its easy and efficient, simplifying billing processes while maintaining HIPPA compliance.

Cons

While training was initially challenging, once I figured it out, using the software became straightforward.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Julia

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

September 2023

My Seven Year Affair with Office Ally and Practice Mate
Pros

I consider myself a bit techaverse, but Practice Mate won me over with its userfriendliness. It covers all the features I need for my practice, and the technical team is responsive and efficient. Their claim submission process is also a big plus.

Cons

Having used OA and Practice Mate before, I was already familiar with it. Its no longer free for providers, but I still find the fee reasonable given the convenience it provides.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Connie

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Practice Manager
Pros

I cant complain about anything. Practice Mate is easy to use, reliable, and the customer service is great.

Cons

There isnt anything I dislike about it.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Sherryl

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Practive Mate Review
Pros

The Real Time Claim Status feature is accurate and beneficial for tracking payments. The billing feature notifies you of missing information, allowing for corrections before submitting bills.

Cons

Im not a fan of the new version as its less comprehensive and lacks the Real Time Claim Status feature.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Stephanie

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Appointment and billing
Pros

The integration of appointments with billing and the ability to send them to multiple payers is advantageous.

Cons

Practice Mate lacks support for Chinese characters, and insurance payments cannot be linked to billed visits automatically.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

qinghui

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Easy to use
Pros

Practice Mate is userfriendly, costeffective, and valuable for my therapy practice.

Cons

All the features are logical and efficient, so I have no complaints.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Christine

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Practice Mate is Great
Pros

The workflow makes sense, and its easy to filter specific information as needed. Adding new patients and using CPT/ICD10 base templates is straightforward. Creating and submitting claims is fast and easy. The interface with Office Ally clearinghouse is seamless, and customer service is dependable.

Cons

Some of the canned reports dont seem to work, and Id like more flexibility in creating tailored reports.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Gabrielle

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Office Ally. Practice Mate.
Pros

I like it a lot because its relatively inexpensive and offers scheduling and billing/claim functionality. Its internetbased and easy to use.

Cons

There are some small details and features that are a bit difficult to explain. For instance, the schedule change doesnt document who made the changes and when. The prescription part has some poorly designed features, and appointment slots are inflexible.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Tuan

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Great product, Ive used it since2015
Pros

Ive been very satisfied and will continue using Practice Mate. Its costeffective and comprehensive, connecting to the clearing system seamlessly.

Cons

Its challenging to find drawbacks because its comparable to other systems that are considerably more expensive.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Gilian

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Value and Ease
Pros

Practice Mate has been inexpensive and maintained a low monthly fee relative to its usage. Its userfriendly and stands out as the best in its category. It has been fair and generous to its users.

Cons

I have no criticism to offer. Im a total fan of the product.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

josef

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Using Practice Mate
Pros

Its easy to use and offers many features that other software companies charge extra for, keeping monthly costs reasonable. Setting up ERAs is more straightforward, and it serves as an excellent clearinghouse if thats your primary need.

Cons

I honestly cant find anything negative to mention.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Mona

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Perfect Practice Management for small private practices
Pros

Ive relied on Practice Mate since2007 and havent felt the need to explore other services. It offers scheduling, electronic claims submission, and payment allocation, all crucial for my practice. Customer support is responsive.

Cons

The interface could use an update after16 years. I didnt appreciate the pressure to buy the thencurrent payment system.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Julie

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Excellent
Pros

I found Practice Mate to be very userfriendly, and it has been an excellent tool for my mental health care practice. The feature that allows me to save master data is particularly helpful. Using this software for over two years, its clear that its easy to use and quite userfriendly.

Cons

One downside Ive experienced is the recent change in paying for nonpar claims. I wish there was more information available about which payers are nonpar and why they fall into this category.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Michael

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Big Fan of PM
Pros

Im a big fan of Practice Mate for managing my mental health care practice. Its ease of use is a standout feature, and I appreciate the video library for selftutorials. The option to schedule a oneonone walkthrough with a tech is a great learning resource. Additionally, the chat function for technical and customer service support is fantastic.

Cons

One area where Practice Mate could improve is by connecting with testing sites to import online graded tests directly into the system. Currently, we can upload this information as a document into patients files, which could be more efficient.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Shandella

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Great Program for Mental Health Practice
Pros

Practice Mate has been a great asset to my mental health practice. It excels in scheduling appointments and streamlining the billing process. This userfriendly software has been a valuable tool for my practice, and Ive used it at two different practices with success.

Cons

One minor drawback is that all practitioners can access each others reports, which may not be ideal for confidentiality. It would be helpful to have more controlled access to reports.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Tammy

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Practice Mate Review
Pros

Practice Mate is an essential part of my business operations, helping me keep crucial information organized. Its simplicity and userfriendliness make it a great tool. Additionally, the customer support is reliable, ensuring my practice runs smoothly.

Cons

The only minor inconvenience is the number of clicks required for some simple tasks. Streamlining this aspect could further enhance user experience.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Tory

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Great Tool
Pros

Practice Mate simplifies billing on behalf of my patients, making it a valuable benefit I can offer as a nonparticipating provider. Its ease of use and clear interface are standout features. Moreover, the customer service has been exceptional and humancentered.

Cons

It would be beneficial for small practices like mine if boxes25 and31 through33 had an autofill option.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Kristen

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Great Tool for Small Practices
Pros

Practice Mate makes billing insurance quick and easy, and the customer service is highly helpful. Its a perfect fit for my small acupuncture practice, where budget constraints are a concern.

Cons

Since I use it solely for billing insurance, I havent encountered any notable downsides.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Nancy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Cheaper When Self Pay
Pros

Ive been using Practice Mate since it was free, and it has helped me manage patient schedules efficiently. Its usually in service, keeping track of appointments. However, once I retired, the cost became a concern.

Cons

The cost increase for a retired user is a drawback, and data retrieval isnt as easy as desired.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Julie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Pros and Cons of Using Practice Mate
Pros

I appreciate the excellent customer service experience with Practice Mate. Being able to quickly get questions answered or assistance without navigating through automated prompts is a significant advantage. Before2020, I found all the features beneficial for my practice, particularly scheduling and billing.

Cons

One issue Ive encountered is that patients sometimes struggle to complete the HIPAA Compliant form through Patient Ally, which hasnt been corrected yet.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Kathy

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

September 2023

One Stop Shop for Claims and Accounts Receivable
Pros

Practice Mate has become a convenient way to track payments from both payors and patients. Its quick, userfriendly, and backed by responsive tech support. It helps resolve issues like Timely Filing with payors effectively.

Cons

There are no negatives to report Practice Mate meets all my needs.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Carolyn

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Would Never Use Another Billing Service
Pros

Practice Mate has been my goto billing solution since2009, and Ive never looked back. It offers all the functions I need for my lone provider billing needs, from scheduling to claims production and account management. Its been an invaluable tool for my practice.

Cons

While Practice Mate has grown significantly, making it potentially more challenging to learn all its features, its user manual can be overwhelming. Seeking help through support tickets has been my preferred approach.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Diane

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Great System for My Needs
Pros

Ive been using Practice Mate for my mental health care practice since2017 and have recommended it to colleagues. It offers easy navigation, document scanning, and seamless claims transmission. It has been a vital tool for my practice.

Cons

I only wish that more of the insurance providers I work with were affiliated with Practice Mate.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Roberta

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

September 2023

All in One Service
Pros

Practice Mate has been a reliable choice for my practice since2017. Navigating through various features has been straightforward, and the ability to scan and store documents has been a plus. Claims transmission has been seamless.

Cons

Payment posting could be more streamlined.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Regina

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

September 2023

Ben Hemming, Counseling, Services
Pros

Practice Mate is the most affordable and userfriendly option Ive encountered as a licensed mental health therapist. Its the best fit for me and my practice.

Cons

Im fully satisfied with Practice Mate it perfectly serves my needs.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Ben

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

New Changes
Pros

Once you grasp it Practice Mate falls into place effortlessly.

Cons

Its frustrating that once a claim is submitted you cant make date changes. Mistakes happen and its impractical not to have the option to correct them.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Jackie

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Big Fan of PM
Pros

I appreciate Practice Mates ease of use selftutorial video library and helpful customer service options.

Cons

It would be helpful if Practice Mate could connect with testing sites to import online graded tests directly into the system.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Shandella

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Intuitive Comprehensive EHR and Practice Management Solution
Pros

Cloudbased solutions offer efficiency and cost savings.

Cons

Like with all Cloud systems our reliance is on network connections which can sometimes be unpredictable.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

james

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Appointment and billing
Pros

The integration of appointments with billing and the ability to send them to multiple payers is convenient.

Cons

Lack of support for Chinese characters and the inability to link insurance payments to billed visits automatically are drawbacks.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

qinghui

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023