Overall Rating

4

141 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(40)

4

star

(72)

3

star

(24)

2

star

(3)

1

star

(2)

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

filter

Filters

CareLogic
Pros

In the start there were some glitches, but overall it was one of the more straightforward EHR software I've used. I like the ability to view my client list easily, which made updating and refreshing it a breeze. Adding documents to the files was also a simple process.

Cons

When they made changes I feel like they didn't take any suggestions from therapists or active users like me.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Jennifer

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2023

It's Pretty Good but Crashes Too Often for Essential Services Software
Pros

When it comes to electronic health records, its relatively easy to use and learn.

Cons

It frequently crashes causing delays in productivity while they work on resolving the issue.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

5

Customer Support

5

Functionality

7

Jeffrey

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

January 2023

The best software ever
Pros

It offers the best and most cost effective features.

Cons

Personally I find the software perfectly organized and I don't see any changeable features.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

arreybessong

Hospital & Health Care, 101-500 employees

More than a year

December 2022

CareLogic
Pros

What I find most likeable about CareLogic is how effortlessly it keeps track of medical records.

Cons

I genuinely have no dislikes about CareLogic.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Mikaela

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 500+ employees

Less than a year

December 2022

Carelogic
Pros

CareLogic is very customizable and fulfills most of our workflow requirements.

Cons

The pricing and the fact that everything is an additional add on can be a drawback.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Amy

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

October 2022

System's Analyst Overview of CareLogic
Pros

The interface is simple with only two tiers of menus. The screens are uncluttered which is beneficial for end users.

Cons

The employee module needs an update to handle staff members with multiple positions. There is currently no functionality to indicate a staff members primary job. The tool for creating custom service documents is confusing. The overall appearance is plain and a more visually attractive interface would be beneficial for end users. The ability to create custom top menus is limited.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Penny

Non-Profit Organization Management, 500+ employees

More than a year

September 2022

CareLogic is a great platform for ECR
Pros

I have learned how to create Service Documents and modifying them as needed to ensure user friendliness has been simple.

Cons

CareLogic occasionally malfunctions making it difficult to use. Additionally, I have submitted several enhancement ideas, but none of them have been implemented.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Meryl

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

September 2022

Carelogic assessment
Pros

The ability to create customized notes, set up features to meet different needs, generate custom reports, design custom menus and privileges.

Cons

Fixing activities and notes for staff can be hard and requires skill and understanding. CareLogic sometimes uses similar terminology that can confuse staff members. For example "service date" may mean "creation date" in CareLogic, but to the service line it means the date the service occurred. This confusion arises when a note becomes detached from an activity, displaying the note's creation date as the service date instead of the effective date. It can be difficult to figure out what needs to be fixed and whether Finance or IT should assist. Better audit features are needed for both users and system administrators to troubleshoot these types of issues.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Beth

Hospital & Health Care, 500+ employees

More than a year

September 2022

CareLogic Works for Us
Pros

I like the traceability of records access and changes, the ease of deploying updates and the abundance of available data. As a community non profit with diverse programming, CareLogic enabled us to streamline common tasks while customizing programmatic differences.

Cons

While a vast amount of data is collected, retrieving the data and the support around it is lacking. The answers provided often feel generic and lack creativity. This system would be perfect if we had more user/analytic support to achieve our business intelligence goals. I would also appreciate more readily available integrations.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

6

Functionality

7

Regina

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

September 2022

Review of CareLogic at two different employers
Pros

As per me CareLogic is one of the leading competitors in the EHR/billing software realm. I've used both CareLogic and Credible (before their merger) and from a users perspective, posting payments electronically is far superior in CareLogic. Presentation is crucial. Some programs from other companies overload information on one screen which can be overwhelming. CareLogic's format is easy to navigate and comprehend.

Cons

I wish there were more parameters available for reports. Building customized reports using Pentaho can be time consuming and not always user friendly. Some reports in CareLogic only offer PDF output, whereas users should have a choice between PDF and Excel files for all reports.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

7

Debra

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

September 2022

Happy with CareLogic
Pros

CareLogic provides ample flexibility and customization options to adapt to the needs of individual agencies. It allows for configurable claim processing for various funding sources. It is user friendly for staff and easy to navigate. From a System Admin standpoint, onboarding is well supported and the User Community is strong. State meetings and annual conferences provide informative sessions and great networking opportunities.

Cons

There are additional costs and limitations when it comes to sharing information across systems (HIE). Currently the patient portal is missing but their roadmap mentions a detailed patient portal for 2023. However since its not available yet, I cannot comment on its efficiency. I hope they select a good third-party product, even though it will come with an extra cost.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Kaela

Mental Health Care, 101-500 employees

More than a year

September 2022

Feedback
Pros

CareLogic offers portability, flexibility and an all encompassing approach including scheduling, billing and treatment notes.

Cons

There are instances where I have to navigate between specific screens which can be inconvenient. The system experiences several monthly downtimes for upgrades, although they usually occur late at night. However it can still disrupt those who work on notes later in the day. It would be beneficial if claims could be submitted as soon as an activity is completed rather than waiting until 1:30 am when patient activities are closed.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Nancy

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

More than a year

September 2022

My thoughts on Carelogic EHR
Pros

The most prominent features include scheduling, clinical documentation, billing processes, configuration, 837/835 processing, HL7 notifications and per diem billing. The product is user friendly and facilitates smooth workflow navigation.

Cons

The new features need more testing and additional work scenarios should be covered. We've experienced issues with the new feature for client eligibility, causing difficulties in using either the old or new process for verification. The support teams response time has also been delayed at times.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Ravi

Non-Profit Organization Management, 101-500 employees

More than a year

September 2022

CareLogic Review
Pros

The software was quite intuitive to learn allowing me to teach its features to other users.

Cons

The interface looks outdated and could use a more modern appearance.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Angela

Individual & Family Services, 500+ employees

September 2022

Voerall pretty good with a few downsides
Pros

CareLogic offers wide-range of customization options and there are numerous creative ways to utilize the system. Additionally there is a robust network of peer support from similar agencies which goes beyond typical user support to answer questions.

Cons

The training process can be difficult because the structure doesn't feel intuitive. Additionally setting it up on the backend requires a lot of effort due to its high level of customization.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Teresa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-100 employees

More than a year

September 2022

Switch to Carelogic
Pros

The interface is visually attractive, uncluttered and easy to follow. The outstanding data download features provide near real time access.

Cons

Some aspects of the organizational setup can be complicated.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Krister

Mental Health Care, 500+ employees

More than a year

September 2022

The use of Carelogic Enterprise
Pros

It is a highly navigable system that is user friendly and efficiently labeled.

Cons

The major con of this product is its frequent crashes resulting in unexpected white label errors that halt system operations.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

7

Bethany

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

August 2022

A software that actually cares; CareLogic
Pros

The company actually helps out a lot. They make your problem theirs and try to fix it as soon as possible; that is something very admirable. Also the software is user friendly and easy to handle. It also meets all our organisations needs.

Cons

I dont, however, like the fact that there are certain limitations when it comes to their customization feature, if they can fix this problem this software can actually be something to compete within the current market.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Peter

Independence Center, 50-99 employees

May 2022

Worst EHR
Pros

The clinical documentation is comprehensive and meets our companys needs.

Cons

When it comes to administrative and billing it is the worst EHR software we could have chosen. Since going live in December 2020 we haven't been able to run accurate aging reports or any billing reports. We had to spend thousands of dollars on additional software to help us generate accurate reports. The patient portal has not been successfully implemented and there is a lack of accountability within the company. Despite paying $8000 a month for 50 employees, the billing management and reporting functionalities have not worked as promised, leading to significant revenue loss.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

3

Customer Support

3

Functionality

7

Siria

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Less than a year

May 2022

A DIY Solution
Pros

You can configure it to work according to your requirements. There is a vast library of templates and it facilitates our practices workflow. Impressive work.

Cons

The report writing feature has very limited functionality and training is expensive if you customize it.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Christina

Rising Ground, 500-999 employees

April 2022

Valued software
Pros

It is easy to use and we were able to figure it out without a lot of help. The billing feature is built-in which is convenient.

Cons

Reporting continues to give us trouble and I wish they would update it already.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Mike

Tricounty Commission on Alcohol and Drug Abuse, 50-99 employees

March 2022

Cumbersome ECR
Pros

Learning how to use the software was relatively easy. I also like how it opens directly into my daily schedule. It is convenient to check for unsigned documents as well.

Cons

Everything seems to take a long time in CareLogic. If I make one mistake in a form I have to start over and enter all the information again instead of fixing just the mistake. I am also unable to switch between regions within a document which means I have to redo work if I forget to change the region in CareLogic and receive an error message. There are frequent scheduled downtimes in the evenings which often prevent me from completing my work, especially as someone who works the second shift. To meet deadlines I have repeatedly logged in on my day off to finish my tasks.

Ease of use

3

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Colleen

Hospital & Health Care, 101-500 employees

More than a year

March 2022

Useful software
Pros

The practicality and simplicity of documenting client information are what I like about it.

Cons

I wish there were more options for auto filling information.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Deanna

Mental Health Care, 101-500 employees

More than a year

December 2021

An ok EMR
Pros

I like that it carries over the previous note and tracks vital signs.

Cons

It would be better if I could easily view my schedule for the month and having a patient portal would be even better as well.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Jessica

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

December 2021

Reliable Health Service Partner
Pros

CareLogic has significantly facilitated my health management services. The most notable feature is the batch activity entry which allows entering the day's activities on a single screen, making documentation less time consuming. I've also been able to store patient information, including treatment regimens, patient history and interventions provided.

Cons

Sometimes the login process can be annoying as it may denyaccess initially, but after a few attempts it eventually allows me to log in.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Anonymous

N/A, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

October 2021

importance of mental health
Pros

The software has been very helpful in clinics facilitating and assisting those in need.

Cons

The handling of the software could still be improved and there is room for enhancing tools and functionality to make daily use more convenient.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

anderson

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2021

Honest assessment from the Data side of this product
Pros

I have full ODBC access to a copy of my production tables, although at a cost. but it enables me to perform complex analyses of our data.

Cons

I've been using CareLogic for 10 years and it took them too long to fully understand the data requirements of their users. The robust data platform they have now should have been implemented 7to 8 years ago.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

7

Wayne

Mental Health Care, 500+ employees

More than a year

June 2021

Daily Carelogic User
Pros

In simple words it gets the job done. Our users love it and have nothing negative to say about it. The community is also one of the best I've ever worked with.

Cons

The versioning of tables can be confusing. When a form is updated, it creates a new instance of the table. To retrieve all the data I need to unite all of them together in a query.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Jim

Mental Health Care, 101-500 employees

More than a year

May 2021

Simple and Reliable!
Pros

It has been fantastic help for us! Weve been using this programme for a few years and we absolutely love it!The feature we enjoy the most is the opportunity for managers to gain access to their employees clients in order to ensure accurate data entry!

Cons

If we can figure out a way to generate records that require less data entry then that would be beneficial to our programme. Other than this its a good software to have.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

James

Pathways 4 Youth, 2-9 employees

April 2021

A very satisfied customer!
Pros

CareLogic is simple to use and easy to operate the system. The level of reliability is extremely high, and it has risen from an already high level of service level. The speed is adequate, and data is easy to access.

Cons

The only thing is that the interface is outdated as compared to all the other programs

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Steve

Options Counseling and Family Services, 100-499 employees

April 2021

Billing and reporting is amazing
Pros

They have improved and everything works according to the brochure. the billing and reporting functions are very intuitive and time-saving.

Cons

The notes take too long to load at times.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Vicki

Options Counselling, 100-499 employees

March 2021

Secure EHR solution
Pros

It has forms the supervisors can verify and check to remove errors. The software lets you search records and forward them to insurance companies

Cons

I wish they would reduce the number of fields on a chart because it gets too crowded.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

James

Pathways 4 Youth, 10-49 employees

March 2021

Needs more search capabilities
Pros

It is completely customizable and anyone can view the patient records from anywhere as long as they have authorized access.

Cons

Billing has flaws and they need to update the search bar to allow you to find the exact file instead of going through all matching records.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

6

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Anne

Lifeline Connections, 50-99 employees

March 2021

Logically designed!
Pros

It is easy and they have designed every function with logic keeping in mind the end user. Qualifacts is a great company to work with!

Cons

Sometimes the customization is too much and we need to connect with them to help us out of a technical problem.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Heather

ZVHC, 100-499 employees

March 2021

Good personalization options
Pros

It is now very easy to process documentation because you can personalize the forms. We can track changes and fix the mistakes.

Cons

The patient portal is not functional and users cannot download reports from it.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

9

Amy

Highland Rivers Health, 500-999 employees

March 2021

CareLogic EHR
Pros

I have enjoyed using this because it makes taking notes during therapy sessions very easy. We are able to save them and refer back whenever needed without any hassle.

Cons

It is not as easy to delete something on here which is the only con I can think of.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Mattie

SC Public Health, 1000+ employees

March 2021

Increased our efficiency
Pros

Our staff has reported increased productivity levels and they are also able to take longer breaks now because of all the time the EHR software saves.

Cons

They could add a marketing and analytics tool so we can get valuable insights for our business.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Aaron

Croy Special Fitness, 2-9 employees

March 2021

Best EHR in the field!
Pros

Qualifacts continues to provide EHR products and support to our middle-sized clinic. They roll out updates in accordance with the State and Federal laws which we highly appreciate.

Cons

The email and browser versions are a little outdated and we find it hard to use them.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Steve

Options Counseling and Family Services, 100-499 employees

March 2021

Gets the job done
Pros

I use it every day to manage our private practice. It is very easy to use and you can keep a track of your schedule and manage time very well.

Cons

It does not save notes when you are writing them and leave the computer unattended. It would be great if they have an automatic saving feature instead of manually clicking the button every time.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

6

Customer Support

8

Functionality

6

Heather

Wayside Medical Center, 50-99 employees

March 2021

Not the best, but better than the rest!
Pros

The workflows are logical, making them much simpler to use. For all levels of users, the Carelogic Community is a fantastic addition to the support network. They also provide guidelines that are very helpful for the users.

Cons

The number of glitchy features that can get in the way at times. The reporting aspect is terrible. If you are able to buy the add-ons, then this software has a lot more to offer.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Julianne

Connecticut Junior Republic, 50-99 employees

February 2021

Adequate
Pros

With the help of CareLogic weve discovered some fantastic ways to meet our programs requirements. Its easy to use and easy to handle.

Cons

Implementation was frustrating, and the process may have gone more smoothly if those product features were clarified differently in terms of how one function influenced another. The system also slows down and definitely needs an update.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

6

Customer Support

4

Functionality

4

luke

Catholic Community Services of Western Washington, 500-999 employees

January 2021

Highly recommended
Pros

We love how it is so easy to use and can be customized. Used it in clinical therapy notes and it makes everything way easier than before.

Cons

The only problem that I faced with this software is it was hard to delete some information that was entered earlier.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Mattie

state of SC, 501-1,000 employees employees

September 2020

5 stars for this software
Pros

I am honestly very happy that I chose Qualifacts CareLogic EMR for our work. It has so many outstanding features and very customer focused.

Cons

Customizing is limited to some areas and I think if it was possible to customize everything according to your requirements then this software would give serious competition to other EHR software.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Peter

Independence Center, 51-200 employees employees

September 2020

Helpful once you figured it out....
Pros

Carelogic meets my needs for maintaining extensive client documentation in mental health practice. It helps with scheduling appointments and tracking them and its search function for client documents is user-friendly.

Cons

During my 15-16 months using this program, I struggled with tracking past clients and finding their documentation. With so many clients on my caseload, recalling names and dates was challenging. It would have been helpful to search for files based on a clinician's signature.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Heidi

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

More than a year

March 2020

Logic for Your Care!
Pros

CareLogic is straightforward and functional. Once you get the hang of it, it is a great product that is easy to understand.

Cons

The program's high level of customization sometimes becomes overwhelming, especially since there's no designated help for specific agencies besides submitting a ticket.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Heather

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

December 2019

Easy to use and personalize
Pros

It is user-friendly and easily customizable for our agency's needs. Any errors in the chart can be quickly rectified.

Cons

I wish there was a patient portal for clients to access their records more easily.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Amy

Mental Health Care, 500+ employees

More than a year

December 2019

carelogic enterprise
Pros

I found this software convenient for entering clinical therapy notes, including personal information and diagnosis. It performed well and was straightforward to use.

Cons

Deleting information once entered was a bit tricky, which was the only downside for me.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Mattie

Government Administration, 500+ employees

More than a year

December 2019

Great software that will improve efficiency and lower costs for your company!
Pros

What I appreciate most about Qualifacts Support is their readiness to assist and provide guidance for any questions or issues I encounter.

Cons

I wish for a better analytical tool, the one they offer (Pentaho) is still quite good.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Anonymous

Not Specified, 500+ employees

Less than a year

December 2019

Easy to Use/Good value
Pros

It is clinically easy to use, and we can configure forms to suit our organization's needs. Billing is automatically set up, which is a plus.

Cons

Reporting remains an issue, although they are making some changes. It takes a considerable amount of time for enhancement requests to be fulfilled.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Mike

Mental Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

November 2019

Billing admin- needs search capabilties
Pros

It's highly customizable, serving as an Electronic Health Record. I appreciate the recent addition of the claim engine for clients.

Cons

It would be incredibly useful if there were search functions in the Activity to Procedure mapping and My Collections sections. Also, the ability to print a Financial Snapshot for clients would be beneficial.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

7

Customer Support

6

Functionality

7

Ann

Hospital & Health Care, 51-100 employees

More than a year

September 2019