Overall Rating

4.9

22 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(19)

4

star

(3)

3

star

2

star

1

star

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

filter

Filters

Best project management program for Environmental Consulting
Pros

This software is absolutely fantastic. Also its affordability is remarkable. The contemporary design and seamless integration with Quickbooks make it an ideal choice for small consulting firms like mine.

Cons

As per our needs, I can't find any faults with this software. However, if I were to create a wish list, I did love to see an online app and more opportunities for branding.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Michael

Environmental Services, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

December 2022

Good
Pros

I am absolutely smitten with this software. It reduces the time I spend on tasks which eventually allows me to focus on other tasks.

Cons

Honestly, there is nothing wrong with the software. The software is fantastic considering the price.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

MARY

Defense & Space, 51-100 employees

August 2021

Selected Ruddr after evaluating 4 other competitors
Pros

The price-to-feature ratio of this product is mind-blowing when compared to its competitors. The essential features for me are project expense and time tracking, burn rate management, monthly budgets, project budgets, roles budgets and task budgets. In short all needed features are covered in this product.

Cons

While resource planning and new budget features are not currently available, they are expected to be released in late July. The timing works for us but I wish they had project management capabilities like SmartSheets or MS Project, or at least integrations with those tools. Additionally, I hope they publish the open API, which is planned for later in the year.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Mark

Information Services, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

July 2021

Amazing service review
Pros

I majorly use it for time tracking on a daily basis and does a fantastic job in this department.

Cons

As per my usage and needs, the software works well. I don't have any cons to mention. But I have a suggestion as I think the user-friendly interface could be improved slightly.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Jeremiah

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

July 2021

So for so good
Pros

Tracking time for different projects and tasks is a breeze.

Cons

I am not familiar with how to add new tasks to a project.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Constance

Information Technology and Services, 51-100 employees

Less than 6 months

July 2021

Simple yet effective
Pros

I thoroughly enjoyed that how easily I could switch between projects in the timing section of the software. The insights provided by the data have been invaluable for our company, giving us a clear understanding of where our time and resources are truly being spent.

Cons

I did encounter a bit of a learning curve, especially when training others on the product. However, after a few days everyone became familiar with the methods.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Griffin

Packaging and Containers, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

May 2021

Ruddr
Pros

It is very user-friendly and I love that it seamlessly integrates with QuickBooks!

Cons

During the setup process, we faced some issues, but the support team was always available and quickly resolved any issues.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Kristi

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

April 2021

Good experience, wish more people could approve hours
Pros

It is easy to use and functions exceptionally well. Tracking hours is also not a problem anymore.

Cons

It would be great if more people had the ability to approve hours.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

6

Lydia

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

April 2021

Makes My Invoicing Breakdown Easy
Pros

I love how I can easily break down clients, projects and tasks to track my time. The integration with QuickBooks Online for streamlined invoicing and payment receipt is a major plus.

Cons

So far, I haven't experienced any issues with the software.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Michelle

Accounting, 1-10 employees

April 2021

Recording work time is fast and easy on Ruddr!
Pros

I like how Ruddr allows me to effortlessly record my work hours by simply inputting a couple of numbers. For instance, if I worked for 4 hours and 30 minutes, I just need to input 4.5. Ruddr is user-friendly, fast and highly intuitive. I was able to learn the basic features I needed for my job in just 30 minutes.

Cons

Just a few minor things. I wish some of the text colors could be darker for faster scanning.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Ji

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

April 2021

Excellent Product and Customer Service
Pros

The software is very intuitive to use and the invoices it generates are perfect for our clients needs.

Cons

There were a few changes we wanted to see implemented and the Ruddr team promptly addressed them to make the software work for our company. They are quick to make changes and listen to their clients suggestions for improvement.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Christy

Information Technology and Services, 500+ employees

Less than 6 months

April 2021

It's been good.
Pros

The ability to copy fields from the previous week is a major time saver. This feature significantly reduces the time it takes to record my hours.

Cons

I am not entirely sure. It seems like the software has many features that I don't personally use.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

6

Customer Support

6

Functionality

10

Katrina

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

April 2021

Ruddr is a Great and Easy Solution for Time Management and for Capturing Utilization
Pros

I like how easy it is to review utilization and timesheets in one place. It simplifies the process for engineers who just need to submit their time and move on. The integration with QuickBooks also eliminates the need to send timesheets back and forth via email. It's a one-stop solution for us, which we greatly appreciate!

Cons

The only thing I wish is that it had integration with Google Drive as it allow us to upload files/documents to specific projects.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Mariah

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

April 2021

Must have for our business
Pros

This tool provides us with priceless insights into our business, ensuring that we make informed decisions regarding profitability, utilization, invoices and expenses.

Cons

If you are new to the services business, this tool might initially seem overwhelming due to its configuration options. My advice is to start simple and gradually explore the tools capabilities. Working like this will surely help you a lot and you will thank me later on.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Justin

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

April 2021

Ease of Use blows away competition
Pros

When it comes to products like this, ease of use is essential. This type of software often frustrates users because it's essential but the experience is usually unpleasant. It seems like Ruddr took advantage of new technology to design the experience exactly as it should be. The reporting functionality is also a huge asset.

Cons

Integrating the software wasn't difficult but it's worth mentioning that our company has fewer than 500 full-time employees.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Anonymous

Not Specified, 101-500 employees

Less than a year

April 2021

Great reporting, time tracking can be easier
Pros

Our account team needed better reporting on the usage and efficiency of our creative teams and Ruddr seems to excel in reporting and providing effective dashboards compared to the competitors we evaluated.

Cons

Our employees find it a bit challenging to track their time easily. After using Harvest for years, our team misses the toolbar feature they had for quick time tracking. We are eagerly awaiting a similar feature from Ruddr.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Ryan

Design, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

April 2021

Great product and service
Pros

Ruddr fulfilled over 95% of our desired functionality without requiring any customization or workarounds for employee time entry and invoicing.

Cons

There were a few crucial items regarding timesheets and invoicing that were initially missing but Ruddr has been highly responsive to our needs.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Daniel

Information Technology and Services, 101-500 employees

Less than 6 months

April 2021

Ruddr Review (The ABM Agency)
Pros

It's user-friendly, relatively intuitive and the product support has been exceptional in helping our larger team get up to speed during the onboarding process.

Cons

Ruddr lacks some quality of life type features and functionalities that would greatly enhance the overall experience. Specifically, there are areas where filling out timesheets and creating similar products or tasks could be more efficient. Additionally, Ruddr's ability to assign different approvers for specific employees timesheets or based on clients or projects is severely lacking. This should be a standard feature, as multiple individuals might need to approve timesheets. It's crucial to incorporate the ability to assign approvers based on employees and projects/tasks as soon as possible.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Jonathan

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

April 2021

Best PSA software
Pros

The user experience (UX) and integration with QuickBooks were game-changers for my small business. Everything is intuitive and works seamlessly.

Cons

Ruddr seems to be rapidly expanding its platform. Based on their support emails, they are consistently adding new features. I've personally requested a few specific enhancements and they are already in the development pipeline. So no complaints!

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

TL

Design, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

March 2021

Fabulous software for very low price
Pros

I really like the ability to track both hourly and fixed-fee projects. The ease of use is impressive. Also I can create clients, projects, and budgets with just a few clicks. There's even a timer if I want to track my time by starting and stopping the clock.

Cons

So far, I have no complaints! Although, I do wish they also provided accounting software. I'd definitely use that too!

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Anonymous

Not Specified, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

March 2021

An intuitive and nimble PSA
Pros

Ruddr has raised the bar for PSA software with its modern and fresh interface. It offers all the essential features for logging time entries and billing customers.

Cons

There's not much to dislike about it. The software has recently launched, so I'm confident that additional expected features will be rolled out over time to complete the solution, such as integrations and advanced reporting.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

David

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

January 2021

Awesome UX and Slack Integration
Pros

Over the years, our agency has tried various time and expense trackers, but most of them had clunky user experiences. Basic time trackers also lacked the comprehensive information I needed to run my business. What sets Ruddr apart is: 1) the super clean and straightforward user experience; 2) the superior Slack integration compared to other PSA products I tested; 3) not having to pay for non-billable users; and 4) the reports and metrics that surpass those of basic time and expense trackers.

Cons

It would be beneficial to have more integrations with modern SaaS products. Currently, I use the Slack and QuickBooks integrations, which work great. However, I would love to integrate with a few more products that my team uses on a daily basis.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Mike

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

December 2020