Overall Rating

4.4

74 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(42)

4

star

(24)

3

star

(7)

2

star

1

star

(1)

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

filter

Filters

Simple Setup to Start Agile Scrum Framework
Pros

Compared to other systems, the cost is reasonable, and the software integrates well with the Scrum Framework which allows a smooth beginning.

Cons

I noticed a few refined features are missing, such as the ability to sort the backlog item list in the dashboard view (which would be nice). Additionally, there are times when clicks, text edits and mouse drags don't register as expected which indicates a need for some software polishing.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Reynaldo

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

October 2020

COVID-19 - Moving from PHYSICAL to DIGITAL KANBAN BOARDS
Pros

The factors that led us to choose VIVIFY SCRUM were primarily its user-friendliness, the option to use it online or as a Windows application and the provided functions that facilitate quick task identification, deadline tracking, time management and the ease of conducting daily meetings.

Cons

We haven't had the chance to explore all the features of VIVIFY SCRUM yet. However it would be great to have gantt planning available for different project types as well.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

HUGO

Maritime, 101-500 employees

April 2020

Very productive software
Pros

It is a combination of ease of use, advanced features, efficient productivity measurement, seamless collaboration with other users and most of its functionality is available for free.

Cons

Some functions require payment, and it doesn't allow exporting the dashboard as a report.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Hend

Education Management, 101-500 employees

October 2019

Loads of useful functionality but still easy to use
Pros

It is a web-based tool, clear, easy to navigate, well-designed and offers wide range of functions without making things unnecessarily complex.

Cons

Browsing through previously completed items isn't as easy as I'd like it to be.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Chris

Construction, 11-50 employees

Less than a year

October 2019

The only SCRUM tool to use
Pros

The best aspect of this app is that it excellently supports SCRUM & Kanban methodologies, but it also does so in a visually appealing, effortless and intuitive manner.

Cons

The Android app doesn't function properly and using it on a responsive interface is challenging.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Guillermo

Architecture & Planning, 101-500 employees

Less than a year

October 2019

Vivifying Scrum, for real!
Pros

I very much like the adherence to the system proposed in the Agile Manifesto. As I read it, I can apply it, eliminating the need for more complex tools that can burden the process once implemented.

Cons

I haven't found any cons so far, and I believe the price is absolutely fair for the service provided.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Dario

Education Management, 1-10 employees

September 2019

VivifyScrum makes our days easier
Pros

Overall, it's user-friendly. I love the fact that you can of drag tasks to the "done" column and see the list growing. It is rewarding and perfect for our team. Additionally, the ability to add comments, links and documents to tasks is a valuable feature.

Cons

Unfortunately, I can't save the changes I make in a board for the next one. So, every time I open a new board, I have to redesign it to match the preferences of me and my team.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

7

Femke

Design, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

September 2019

Easy to use
Pros

This software is very user-friendly as it allows us to maintain all our responsibilities for each activity, resulting in a more organized workflow. The best part is how easily we can identify who is responsible for each task. It's simple and efficient.

Cons

I don't consider this a problem, but rather a potential improvement for the future. I did love to see historical changes of activities visualized in a graph or diagram, like a fluxogram, in a separate section of Vivify.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Alan Henrique

Information Technology and Services, 101-500 employees

Less than 6 months

September 2019

Vivify on daily basis
Pros

I found Vivify quite user-friendly, with easily accessible functionalities. It's simple to explain to new team members when they join the company. The email notifications are particularly useful, especially when I am not in the office.

Cons

The filters should be applicable to either Assigned OR Reviewer, rather than requiring both. This would be helpful for our daily stand-up.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Melina

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

September 2019

review
Pros

It's easy to use and the lovely colors and drag-and-drop functionality enhance the experience.

Cons

It restricts prioritization to ROI, rather than allowing a neutral or customizable approach. It's missing Kanban metrics, Kanban lane customization, release metrics and product roadmapping tools, so I have to rely on other tools. It is also quite basic for immature agile teams.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

2

Customer Support

2

Functionality

2

Bassem

Civil Engineering, 51-100 employees

September 2019

Secret gem
Pros

It is simple, intuitive and fast. Unlike other similar products, it doesn't have unnecessary features. The team behind Vivify Scrum is responsive, friendly and helpful. They actively listen to their customers and continuously improve the product. It also integrates well with other platforms.

Cons

It's not as feature-rich as some other mature products, and generating reports isn't its strong suit.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

6

Chris

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2019

A Greatly Underappreciated Product
Pros

This product is fully equipped with customizable features. It also offers great mobile capabilities. I was pleasantly surprised by the wide offering, especially in the free tier, which was essential for our non-profit organization.

Cons

My only concern was with the update process. Each regular update would block the application from opening until the new update was applied and downloaded which requires the application to be reinstalled. If this process could be streamlined, such as having updates occur in the background or not requiring the newest update to run, I would highly recommend this product.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Charlie

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Less than a year

September 2019

Vivify Scrum boosts Productivity
Pros

A huge feature lists and API access are beneficial for developing custom solutions.

Cons

The initial setup and first-time use can be a bit overwhelming for some.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

4

Customer Support

6

Functionality

8

Mayank

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

September 2019

review
Pros

It's user-friendly, featuring a clean and simple UI with full functionality.

Cons

There have been some UI changes without prior notice, and we were forced to use features we didn't like. The software could benefit from improvements for mobile browsers.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Hui

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

More than a year

September 2019

Great Value to get started right away
Pros

I like how easy it is to start with the free version. It allows us to onboard everyone quickly and provides immediate visibility into everyones activities. The one thing I like the most is the value they offer for free which makes it a go to software for teams starting out and in need of a management system. Since our team frequently uploads files, the freemium starter kit with a maximum upload size of 20mb has been very useful. It is rare to find other software that offers the same upload size, as most limit it to 10mb in the free version. The only other software I have come across is MeisterTask.

Cons

I wasn't satisfied with the absence of a calendar system in the software. It would be helpful to have an overview of a Google Calendar system integrated, as I am more of a visual person. While the project function is useful for organizing, I prefer the traditional folder systems where I can group and organize things. Additionally, as we are just starting out, we have various files and different versions to store. It would be great if there was a file storage option that allowed us to keep all the files in one place. Another drawback is that the servers don't work in China, so we have to use a VPN to access this wonderful software.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Anonymous

Not Specified, 1-10 employees

September 2019

Vivifyscrum user
Pros

We have a clear overview of all our tasks, even while working with multiple team members. It is easy to determine who is assigned to each project and what tasks need to be completed each day. The software functions flawlessly, and it has brought a more organized and structured environment to our office.

Cons

Occasionally, we encounter issues with the website, especially at the start of our workday when we need it the most. It's unfortunate, but fortunately, these problems are usually momentary and don't continue for hours. Still, it can be a bit annoying during busy weeks.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

6

Nienke

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2019

Great Options!
Pros

The kanban option for organizing tasks suits my workflow better.

Cons

I am having issues finding any dislikes to this software. There are numerous options, although not all of them are useful to me. However, I like knowing that the development team is considering multiple use cases.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Michael

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

September 2019

Great work
Pros

The websites ease of use is complemented well by its visually appealing design.

Cons

There isn't a easy way to connect epic cards to their child cards.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

6

Customer Support

6

Functionality

7

Sam

Insurance, 51-100 employees

More than a year

September 2019

Easy to learn and use.
Pros

The system as a whole is very user-friendly. The modern UI is easy to understand and get started with.

Cons

It's a bit inconvenient to add team members individually to each new board. Having the ability to manage a group of my team and add them as a group to a new board would be more convenient.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Anonymous

Not Specified, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

September 2019

Easy to use and Intuitive
Pros

The UI is user-friendly, uncluttered and intuitive.

Cons

Sometimes, when using planning poker, the software can be glitchy. It would be great if it also included T-shirt sizes.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Jeremy

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

September 2019

Great tool with small fixs needed
Pros

When dealing with complex projects, the ability to create "tasks" and utilize "cards" as an essential feature is priceless. Labels and "card types" work exceptionally well.

Cons

The search field doesn't work well which makes it very difficult to find past cards. It would also be helpful to have the option for multiple links per card, which is currently unavailable. Additionally, the app isn't as good or fast as the web platform.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Ana

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Less than a year

September 2019

Great for new Scrum Masters
Pros

Learning, creating boards, following up and collaborating with teams is very simple.

Cons

I can't find anything that I dislike about it.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Claudia

Banking, 500+ employees

Less than 6 months

September 2019

A very good tool for scrum project management
Pros

It's easy to use and intuitive, making it affordable for small teams.

Cons

It would be interesting to have the ability to customize fields.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Fabio

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

September 2019

Vivify Scrum
Pros

It offers a seamless view of task progress.

Cons

The layout feels a bit outdated and isn't very user-friendly.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Renata

Information Technology and Services, 101-500 employees

Less than 6 months

September 2019

Vivifuntastic
Pros

The vivifyscrum agile tutorial is what I like the most.

Cons

I believe there should be a chatbox or chatrooms for online collaboration with the team.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Anonymous

Not Specified, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

September 2019

Vivify Scrum is good
Pros

The websites overall layout enhances my management skills.

Cons

Occasionally, managing the labels in the software can be a bit challenging.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Deepali

Computer Software, 51-100 employees

Less than 6 months

September 2019

Guys - you can get this for free!
Pros

I was searching for a replacement for our scrum board's yellow stickers, and Vivify provides a way for all team members to see them. The visual aspect of the board, quick overview and lack of confusion when opening boards make it intuitive and effective.

Cons

I had to pay to export my tasks, but of course nothing is free.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Ulla Baasch

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2019

Web Coordinator
Pros

The speed and quick responses are remarkable. As someone in a somewhat isolated position, I didn't have much interaction with my team, but it was efficient.

Cons

I receive too many emails. I already receive a lot and I didn't need more.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Jason

Higher Education, 101-500 employees

Less than 6 months

August 2019

A good low cost planning tool
Pros

It's easy to use, and the tutorial explains everything clearly. It offers numerous planning features and the great customer service and affordable pricing plans are noteworthy.

Cons

The trial version only allows one project. Also it would be beneficial to have a better interface for discussions.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Edvinas

Retail, 500+ employees

August 2019

Great for nubes
Pros

We have several new designers without a project management background, but they can easily jump into this product and find it useful. It is very intuitive to navigate, and the visual graphics make quick assessments effortless.

Cons

People who are more advanced and working on large-scale projects might not find the necessary power they need from this software.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Cheryl

Financial Services, 500+ employees

August 2019

Very helpful tool
Pros

It's user-friendly and enhances organizational skills.

Cons

I really enjoyed using the poker feature during the trial but unfortunately, it's not free.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Iara

Computer Software, 500+ employees

August 2019

Good
Pros

The user interface is excellent. I enjoy exploring this product everyday a bit more.

Cons

The loading time for the UI is very slow. It takes a significant amount of time to load.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Anonymous

Not Specified, 500+ employees

August 2019

Good software
Pros

It's easy to use in a classroom setting and beneficial for team development.

Cons

Initially, it felt a bit difficult to use.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Jose

Computer Software, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

August 2019

Dashboards
Pros

Changing the task status is a breeze which makes it easy to use.

Cons

Making dashboards access a bit easier would be helpful.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

VAMSI

Computer Software, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

August 2019

Great tool
Pros

It's very simple and user-friendly! I used it in a classroom setting to learn scrum.

Cons

I must say, everything about the software is pretty fantastic.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Anonymous

Not Specified, 500+ employees

Less than a year

August 2019

I love it
Pros

Everything related to IT functions perfectly. I am happy with my decision.

Cons

I don't have any dislikes or negative experiences with it.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Ropota

Consumer Services, 500+ employees

Less than 6 months

August 2019

Nice tool
Pros

My team quickly learned how to use it, and I love the convenience of attaching links, documents and all relevant information in one centralized place. No more need to ask for information, as we can easily track everything, making our 5-minute meetings more efficient.

Cons

It's difficult to think of anything I dislike because I genuinely like everything.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Ruben

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

August 2019

Optimal
Pros

I like the layout of the dashboard and the structure of the Scrumboard.

Cons

The clarity and visibility of roles are not that simple as I expected.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Anonymous

Not Specified, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

August 2019

A simple tool for scrum with good ROI
Pros

The standout feature of Vivify is the ability to manage features using labels and organize the product backlog. While many other software options offer this, what sets Vivify apart is providing ways to utilize labels, such as point summation and filtering. I've used Gitlab CE, Github, and Jira, but currently, Vivify helps me organize my backlog more effectively.

Cons

It lacks advanced features, such as the ability to story map or view features in a mind map. I also need a larger view of my backlog that summarizes my features. Additionally, the integration with GitLab isn't satisfactory. I would like a complete mirroring of GitLab issues.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

6

Schmitt

Marketing and Advertising, 51-100 employees

More than a year

August 2019

Good overall
Pros

The clear presentation of sprints, tasks,and descriptions is fantastic.

Cons

It's not as user-friendly. Some features are hard to find and use.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Anonymous

Not Specified, 500+ employees

Less than a year

August 2019

Best AGILE SCRUM software around
Pros

It's very user-friendly and has all the necessary features for my AGILE projects. The collaboration options are also very intuitive.

Cons

It could offer more options for customization.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

6

Customer Support

6

Functionality

10

Roberto

Education Management, 101-500 employees

Less than a year

August 2019

Vivify, A less complicated way of loggin time and tracking tasks
Pros

The way the boards are structured and the ease of creating tasks and assigning participants are impressive. The time tracking feature appears to be highly useful for management and project time-tracking.

Cons

The process of upgrading the subscription to add a new member used to be a bit challenging and unoptimized. But the issues has been resolved with an update, so it's fine now.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Nuno Alexandre Marqu�s

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

August 2019

VivifyScrum is great for team work
Pros

VivifyScrum allows team organization, task completion and time estimation efficiently. The kanban board is simple and easy to use. Tracking time spent on tasks and estimating future time requirements is seamless. The overall team performance can be assessed through charts.

Cons

There are some minor UI incompatibilities with the Firefox browser. Occasionally, the app gets out of sync, and a browser refresh is required.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Jon�s

Computer Software, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

August 2019

VivifyScrum
Pros

I am considering using it due to the ease it provides in training teams on the Scrum Methodology. I believe starting with a tool like DevOps upfront can hinder the trust and confidence of the Scrum Team. The team needs to fully buy in, and VivifyScrum ensures that the tool doesn't become an obstacle.

Cons

I can't find any drawbacks. The tool is easy to use and manage.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Candelario

Information Technology and Services, 500+ employees

Less than 6 months

August 2019

good
Pros

It's easy to use, and the customer support team provide assistance whenever necessary.

Cons

I am unsure about how I can receive support to connect with others.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

4

Customer Support

10

Functionality

6

Masoud

Tobacco, 1-10 employees

August 2019

Great product
Pros

It's easy to use and offers a wide range of features.

Cons

The formatting needs improvement to enhance ease of use.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Priya

Information Technology and Services, 51-100 employees

More than a year

August 2019

Quick, Simple, and Powerful
Pros

The product is very easy to set up and use, especially in comparison to the larger providers in the market. It excels at board management, and the reporting features are useful and sufficient.

Cons

It takes a bit of time to get used to the pop-ups. They close if you click outside of them. It can be annoying, but it doesn't affect the system's functionality.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Tim

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

August 2019

Great Software for Users who are new to Scrum Methodology
Pros

I love how organized it is and how easily I can navigate the software.

Cons

It's frustrating that viewing the boards requires additional approval.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Anonymous

Not Specified, 51-100 employees

August 2019

A user friendly way at keeping track of my work hours and tasks
Pros

The UI is clean and easy to manage. I can easily archive and review finished tasks/items when needed, and the system automatically calculates logged time for specific periods.

Cons

It would be better to have a total hour count for individual tasks/items. Currently, you only get the overall hours spent within a specified period, not per task/item. A more advanced time logging feature would be nice.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Sophie

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

More than a year

August 2019

One of the best product for Kanban
Pros

Considering the features versus the cost, I have been using this product since it was very affordable. They maintained the same rates and added many new features since then.

Cons

The support response speed can be slow at times.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

6

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Alok

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

August 2019