Overall Rating

4.7

209 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(164)

4

star

(36)

3

star

(9)

2

star

1

star

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

filter

Filters

Excellent support excellent system
Pros

We desire a function that allows us to establish an "out of office" status and assign a backup person. This would automatically transfer tasks and notifications to the designated individual whenever someone is unavailable. While we've devised workarounds this is the only feature we find lacking.

Cons

We would appreciate a function that permits us to set an "out of office" status and designate a backup person. This way whenever an individual is away their tasks and notifications would automatically transfer to the assigned individual. While we've devised some workarounds this is the only feature we find missing.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Tracy

Higher Education, 500+ employees

Less than a year

December 2023

Business MUST for Project and Task Tracking & Planning
Pros

The current functionality lacks the capability for spreadsheet-type calculations with formulas on data points. It does not possess the Excel-like abilities found in certain other project management tools.

Cons

The current functionality lacks the ability to perform spreadsheet-type calculations with formulas on data points. It does not possess the Excel-like capabilities found in certain other project management tools.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Elin

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

November 2023

A great tool for a marketing team!
Pros

The only change we wish for is the inclusion of an "out of office" feature. Workzone has been responsive to this suggestion and we've actively participated in discussions and Q&A sessions on its potential implementation. Although not currently a feature their team remains committed to receiving feedback and exploring ways to incorporate it.

Cons

The only modification we wish for is the inclusion of an "out of office" feature. Workzone has been receptive to this suggestion and we've actively participated in discussions and Q&A sessions on its potential implementation. Although not currently a feature their team remains committed to receiving feedback and exploring ways to incorporate it.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Clair

Hospital & Health Care, 500+ employees

More than a year

November 2023

Could Have Been Better
Pros

The capacity to enumerate tasks and recycle or import templates from prior projects is a valuable feature.

Cons

The creation of the form component within the application proved to be challenging and not very userfriendly.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

6

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Michelle

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

October 2023

Workzone experience
Pros

Workzone significantly eases our work by aiding in the tracking of Plexus localizations projects for various clients. It offers clear visibility into pending tasks and actions.

Cons

It would be beneficial if the tool had the capability to perform financial calculations to assess the financial impact of projects.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Javier

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 500+ employees

October 2023

Great support and flexible but simple to use product
Pros

We greatly value the simplicity and userfriendliness that Workzone offers in managing individual workflows.

Cons

Wed appreciate further enhancements in reporting features and the expansion of campaignlevel schedulingmanagement functionality.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Collin

Insurance, 101-500 employees

October 2023

Everything I need to manage design projects
Pros

While Workzone offers a plethora of excellent tools for managing multiple projects across various teams what I cherish most is their exceptional customer support. They genuinely prioritize your success with their product and collaborate with you to enhance your user experience. They actively seek input for product improvement and implement suggested changes

Cons

The abundance of available tools can be overwhelming at times though this varies based on your role and contribution to the shared project. As a designer I focus on tools relevant to my tasks but appreciate that others can utilize features tailored to their specific needs.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Ren

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

August 2023

A lifesaver for teams needing a flexible and collaborative project management system.
Pros

Workzone features an array of collaboration elements including file approvals markup comment threads and projecttask responsibilities among others. These features contribute to a more streamlined workflow enabling our team to complete projects promptly. As we often have several ongoing projects Workzones robust filtering options help me focus on the most urgent tasks preventing information overload and burnout.

Cons

Despite Workzones numerous fantastic features there are a couple of aspects Id like to see improved. Currently boards must be linked to a workspace having an All Workspaces board could assist in managing tasks spanning multiple workspaces. Additionally Id appreciate the ability to customize the Start or End Date filter to a specific number instead of preset options like 1 day 3 days 7 days etc.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Pablo

Higher Education, 500+ employees

August 2023

Impressive Customer Support
Pros

Workzone goes above and beyond to ensure utmost comfort and attention to my teams needs, even during the demo phase.

Cons

Some users may face a slight learning curve when getting started.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Ajay

Education Management, 501 - 1000 employees

April 2023

The Long-awaited Solution
Pros

Workzone has emerged as the ultimate project management solution for our department, making a significant impact on the entire college. It has brought about accountability, enhanced time and project management, simplified project requests from employees outside our department (and we assist them in navigating the process), and much more.

Cons

Personally, I have experienced no issues. Once you become familiar with it and use it daily, like I do, it becomes remarkably straightforward. Although I havent explored all the features, such as dependents, I should definitely give them a try. Overall, I have no complaints. In case of any difficulties, I either troubleshoot independently or seek prompt assistance from Workzone.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Kimberly

Higher Education, 501 - 1000 employees

March 2023

Excellent for resource management.
Pros

I love the resource allocation feature that Workzone offers! It makes it super easy to see who is available and assign tasks accordingly. This has saved me a lot of time in managing my team and ensuring everyone is on the same page. It also offers great customization options, which allows me to tailor each project according to my own needs and preferences.

Cons

The initial setup of the software took some time as I had to get familiar with all the features. Id say there is definitely a learning curve to the software if you havent used something like this before. Additionally, the pricing could be a bit more competitive. But overall, its worth the money.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

George D.

IT Services, 51-200 employees employees

March 2023

The Ultimate Project Management Tool
Pros

Workzone proves to be an outstanding platform for managing portfolios in PMO groups, aiding marketing efforts and budgeting for each project. It offers user-friendly features, a free trial, seamless integration with renowned brands, and serves as a valuable asset for marketing management departments, advertising agencies, universities, and any organization juggling multiple projects simultaneously.

Cons

Occasionally, challenges may arise when updating project dates, and retrieving certain reports might be cumbersome. It would be beneficial to introduce new features that enhance platform performance and speed.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Anonymous

Not provided, 5001 - 10000 employees

February 2023

Good customer support.
Pros

Workzone allowed me to set up projects quickly and easily, with clear timelines for each task. The software also offers great collaboration tools that made it easy to keep everyone on the same page and stay up to date on progress.

Cons

The user interface could be a bit more intuitive at times and easier to use. There were many times when I was stuck trying to figure out where the settings were and how to use a certain feature. That said, the customer representatives were always very helpful and quickly answered all of my questions.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Alex A.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees employees

February 2023

Refreshingly simple effective and affordable solution
Pros

Workzone is remarkably intuitive and straightforward. It simplifies version edits and asset management.

Cons

Accidental task deletions when trying to edit multiple fields can be problematic. Having an undo function would be beneficial.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Sadie

Insurance, 500+ employees

February 2023

Too Good
Pros

The best part about this software is that the clients feedback is appreciated.

Cons

None

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Joseph

Walker technologies , 10-49 employees

January 2023

WorkZone User
Pros

Navigating the system to monitor the project status Im waiting for is simple and effective.

Cons

At the moment I have no cons to mention Workzone is functioning well for me and my team.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Aiden

Marketing and Advertising, 500+ employees

January 2023

We are glad we found them
Pros

Their developers encourage the employees to adapt to new practices and change company culture with their functionality.

Cons

Providing access to information is bit challenging.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Alex

Simon listings , 2-9 employees

December 2022

Guess what
Pros

Their developers team has helped us avail many of their online resources.

Cons

No drawbacks.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Issac

Myers real estate , 2-9 employees

November 2022

The UI and UX has been improved
Pros

This software maximizes data security and general functionality.

Cons

For the trial purpose, one cannot use it for free.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

David

Sonosoft , 2-9 employees

November 2022

Easy to use with Amazing Customer Service
Pros

Workzone offers robust features without being challenging to use. New users can quickly adapt and customization to suit specific industry requirements is readily available. The customer service and training programs remain consistently accessible helpful and flexible.

Cons

Im struggling to identify anything I dislike. The threading of comments a recent addition is working effectively. It would be even better if comments were categorized by version for markups.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Jennifer

Publishing, 11-50 employees

November 2022

Workzone review
Pros

Workzone boasts robust reporting features which prompted our department to switch from Asana. I also appreciate the ability to assign multiple users to a task.

Cons

Setting up projects isnt as seamless as it could be in terms of user experience. I wish there were better features for editing multiple tasks simultaneously such as clickanddrag functionality. Some functions can be finicky leading to a frustrating overall user experience like the need for multiple clicks to rename a task or potential disruptions when changing the duration or work categories.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

7

Katie

Education MaN/Agement, 51-100 employees

November 2022

Workzone: a life saver!
Pros

Workzone is the most important thing keeping our business afloat, with its incredible software features and amazing customer support. The support team has been very responsive and has helped Workzone adapt to our needs for project management as much as we wanted. They even constantly update me if there’s something that would specifically help me manage my work better. It is very capable software with which I have been able to manage the biggest of projects as well as small ones like a one-day job.

Cons

It was expected by us that some of the features we used with our previous software would be missing, and that was the case with Workzone. I wish there was an easy way to just get the same features we had before with the added stability that Workzone offers. However, it was so difficult that we dropped this wish and instead adapted the workarounds the software team showed us. We achieved almost 90% of what we wanted, and they retained a client, so it was a win-win situation for all of us.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Bridget O.

Construction, 51-200 employees employees

October 2022

Our first choice when it comes to project management.
Pros

Workzone is a collection of a lot of features in one place that work to make your life easier. Managing hundreds of employees and their assigned tasks is so streamlined that we dont even think twice about it. All the tasks can be categorized as per their status and priority, and the users can submit requests for changes within the same platform. What I appreciate the most is that every project has its own chat room, which makes tracking comments a breeze. It gives us enough metrics to evaluate our performance at the end of each month and decide where our resources are needed the most.

Cons

Reporting is not as flexible as I’d like; there are a limited number of pre-built reports (which are actually very good), leaving a lot to be desired. Hours worked by the employees are not very accurate, especially when some issues arise, like when a project is delayed but the workforce is still logging in hours daily. In such cases, the tracking screen often does not display the total hours worked.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

6

Renee W.

Real Estate, 5001-10,000 employees employees

October 2022

Adaptive, intuitive, and reliable.
Pros

We have been able to create an environment of healthy competition among our employees thanks to the very detailed email reminders offered by Workzone. Everyone can have a quick reminder of their pending tasks and see what others are doing and their progress. No matter the size of the project theyre working on, Workzone is always able to adapt to their needs. Everything related to the project can be customized and made as specific as needed, depending on the situation.

Cons

Training new users and learning about it can be very difficult. But all this can be alleviated if you just take out some extra time and sit with a Workzone representative. They always have excellent advice available to best deal with the issue.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Kristen W.

Education Management, 201-500 employees employees

October 2022

Their work ethics are admirable
Pros

The maintained the transparency through out the work process. They respect their clients.

Cons

No complaints.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

7

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Harry

Andisoft, 2-9 employees

October 2022

Great Overall Project Management Tool
Pros

Workzone encompasses all the essential features we sought in a project management tool. Its exceedingly userfriendly and the support team is exceptional and readily available. Implementing it into our daily processes was a straightforward process.

Cons

To date theres honestly nothing negative I can say about Workzone.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Dan

Insurance, 500+ employees

October 2022

Workzone Review
Pros

WorkZone is particularly wellsuited for entrepreneurs and executives seeking a solution that is relatively uncomplicated but offers more capabilities than other platforms with simplified interfaces. What I particularly appreciate is the straightforwardness of the interface requiring minimal to no training for your team.

Cons

If I had one complaint about WorkZone it would be that the sidebar appears more intimidating than it actually is. The reports provide comprehensive task list information but make it easier to quickly find specific details.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

?brahim

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

October 2022

Accessible
Pros

This is a web based solution and can be accessed from any browser, whether on MAC or PC computers.

Cons

The technical support system needs improvement.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

9

Conroy

Information, technology and services , 10-49 employees

September 2022

Nice experience
Pros

Their CEO was a hard-working person. He attended all office meetings, shared his expert opinion with team members, and made sure the project was moving in the right direction.

Cons

None

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

William

Enterpreuer , 2-9 employees

September 2022

Needs improvement
Pros

Their logo is distinct and eye-catching.

Cons

It must improve its voice recognition ability.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

6

Customer Support

7

Functionality

6

James

HR Department, 10-49 employees

August 2022

Workzone great project management solution
Pros

The ease of use and the availability of support when questions arise are standout qualities. The training sessions are valuable and an abundance of resources are available for learning and review.

Cons

Currently I cant identify any drawbacks. I havent discovered anything I dislike about the software.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Patricia

Education MaN/Agement, 101-500 employees

August 2022

WorkZone is a Plus
Pros

The ongoing support flexibility and customization options are comprehensive. Frequent upgrades and the addition of new features are carried out regularly.

Cons

Initially users had reservations about the timelines and how they updated but these concerns were specific to our workflow. We simply disabled that feature and customized it to align with our environment.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

William

Writing and Editing, 11-50 employees

August 2022

Manufacturing Trainer Review
Pros

The astonishing ease of controlling the presentation of information and the userfriendliness are truly impressive. Monthly training sessions are highly beneficial as well.

Cons

As previously mentioned the cost is a concern. For smallscale projects I had hoped to utilize the Boards feature for managing assigned reviews and communications within my workgroup but this feature is only available to administrators. It would be excellent to have an intermediate pricing tier where features like the new boards can be set up and managed without requiring an administratorlevel account.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Will

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 500+ employees

August 2022

Incredible Support Team
Pros

After using Asana and realizing our business needed more than a task management tool we chose WorkZone. As a startup this was our first experience with a PPM system. The tool is incredibly flexible and valuable but what really stood out was the exceptional customer support from the WorkZone team. Implementing a new tool in a company is always challenging but they made the transition smoother by helping us identify the key elements for success. Their responsiveness patience and enthusiasm when our team started using the tool were remarkable.

Cons

One factor that adds complexity to managing projects is the absence of a current option to designate a blank date for a task.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Junelle

MaN/Agement Consulting, 1-10 employees

August 2022

Userfriendly tool and improves my productivity
Pros

The userfriendly features enable me to maintain my productivity while staying organized.

Cons

The only limitation I have encountered pertains to the inability to open tasks in new tabs.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Anonymous

N/A, 51-100 employees

July 2022

Highly Recommend
Pros

I appreciate the customizable forms and the markup feature.

Cons

We require additional conditional fields such as those specifying minimum and maximum values for questions in the forms.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Sarah

Hospitality, 500+ employees

July 2022

Workzone staff follows the schedule and present quality of work
Pros

Workzone developement team is professional. They make sure the project undergoes a sequence. The software notifies all relevant persons about the schedule and make sure the task is completed on time.

Cons

None

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

7

Functionality

9

Sean

Hall productions , 10-49 employees

June 2022

Excellent
Pros

Workzone has proven to be highly efficient in effectively managing our marketing department.

Cons

Presently I have no criticisms to voice about Workzone. I am thoroughly content with its performance.

Ease of use

7

Value for money

9

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

Romain

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

June 2022

Useful project trackingmanagement software with growing feature list
Pros

Workzone has significantly expedited our expanding departments onboarding process for complex projects that involve crossfunctional team members. The userfriendly interface has simplified project tracking making it easy for even nonregular users to understand when their requests will be fulfilled.

Cons

Some features lack certain minor yet useful functionalities such as the incapacity to attach descriptions or files to project templates that would automatically transfer to all new projects created from those templates.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Rose

Hospital & Health Care, 500+ employees

June 2022

Workzone Review
Pros

Overall my experience with Workzone was positive. It was instrumental in project and task management allowing for efficient task delegation and time tracking.

Cons

Workzone serves as an effective project management tool but its interface is outdated and in need of an update. Additionally occasional slight delays occur during the process of updating tasks.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

9

Saksham

Marketing and Advertising, 51-100 employees

May 2022

It makes collaboration easier
Pros

The software has a robust file sharing system and users can easily send or receive documents.

Cons

None

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

9

Functionality

7

Aaron

Hall properties , 10-49 employees

February 2022

Powerful product
Pros

This project management software is hosted on secure cloud servers. Continuous backing maximizes data security and redundancy.

Cons

Editing task dates or batch selecting items are some examples of options that set users back.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

7

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Issabel

Young realty , 2-9 employees

February 2022

Easy to use
Pros

The learning curve is normal. It can work on multiple projects.

Cons

No drawbacks.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

10

Charlie

Computer engineer , 2-9 employees

January 2022

Bulit in templates
Pros

The software provides a variety of project templates to fit ones business requirements. This feature also helps in generating reports. Reports provide insight about project scheduling, expenses, employee productivity level etc.

Cons

None

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Richard

Senior finace manager, 2-9 employees

January 2022

Wonderful
Pros

The software has numerous online resources that are helpful. In addition, the software makes sure that the project related activities are all streamlined to ensure profitability.

Cons

None

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

9

Functionality

9

Adam

Technical Director , 2-9 employees

January 2022

Enhanced communication
Pros

Employees can directly contact their managers about project-related matters through the amazing comment feature.

Cons

The downloading procedure takes time that is annoying.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

9

Customer Support

7

Functionality

9

Lily

Creatives Inn, 10-49 employees

January 2022

Satisfactory
Pros

The training videos offered to employees are comprehensive. They help in understanding the mechanism of the software, and save valuable time and effort.

Cons

None

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

John

Relationship manager , 2-9 employees

January 2022

Task Lists
Pros

It creates dynamic to-do lists. Every member on the project can update their lists and view the targets to be achieved. In addition, project managers find it easier to track progress.

Cons

None

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

9

Functionality

8

Kate

Anonymous , 2-9 employees

January 2022

Efficient
Pros

All the organizational tasks are automated.

Cons

Some times the data is lost that is frustrating.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

6

Rose

Insurance Company , 10-49 employees

January 2022

Perfect
Pros

The software allows the employees the ease to adapt to new practices. With its excellent functionality, this software has the ability to change the company culture.

Cons

None

Ease of use

8

Value for money

9

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Noah

Analysit, 2-9 employees

January 2022