Overall Rating

3.9

97 Reviews

Rating Distribution

5

star

(50)

4

star

(22)

3

star

(7)

2

star

(3)

1

star

(15)

Satisfaction Score

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

filter

Filters

Ease of use for a small business
Pros

Managing our accounting is a breeze thanks to Quicken's user-friendly platform.

Cons

I can not think of anything I dislike.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Lisa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

More than a year

February 2024

Not robust enough for my needs
Pros

When I kicked off my business journey, this product proved to be a game-changer. Its simplicity and affordability were just what I needed to move beyond spreadsheets as a small business owner.

Cons

As my business expanded, I found myself needing better control over billing details and managing payments to vendors and contractors. My accountant strongly recommended transitioning to Quickbooks due to the complexity of my operations and the necessity to ensure seamless functioning.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

7

Erin

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

February 2024

Excellent for Blended families and small business
Pros

For $80 Cdn a year, this program is a lifesaver for me as part of a blended family managing multiple income sources and complex expenses. As someone who isn't a financial expert, juggling rental properties and a second marriage made organizing finances a nightmare. What used to take me days on a spreadsheet now only takes 3 or 4 hours with Quicken. Monthly budgeting and managing my small business now take just a fraction of the time. Once I categorized my transactions, which took a few hours initially, I never had to do it again. The spending charts and pie graphs give me a clear and immediate picture of where my money is going. It was a breeze to teach my wife how to use it, and it's eliminated so much unnecessary stress.

Cons

I have noticed a slight delay in transactions appearing in the application after they have been processed by the bank. Even after refreshing the account, it can take some time for new transactions to show up. Interestingly, this seems to be an issue only with the desktop version, not the web app. While it doesn't bother me much, it could be problematic for those who require immediate updates.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Grant Bentley

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

February 2024

Solid for Small Business
Pros

This Software is widely used and seamlessly syncs with major banks and platforms. It is backed by a big company with extensive support.

Cons

I find some aspects of syncing and generating reports a bit confusing.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Donald

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Less than a year

February 2024

Quicken is OK but not the end-all solution
Pros

The organization and user-friendliness of Quicken are top-notch. Its connectivity to other websites, accessibility across platforms and straightforward layout make it perfect for managing transactions.

Cons

Quicken offers basic functionality, but for tasks like tax generation and tracking capital equipment, additional investment in different software or hiring an accountant may be necessary.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

KAYLA JANE

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

More than a year

January 2024

Quicken Review
Pros

When I was buying my home, Quicken's assistance was invaluable.

Cons

To be completely honest, I can not think of any cons.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Darcy

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

January 2024

Using Quicken is never quick
Pros

While theoretically, Quicken should handle all expenses seamlessly, constant connectivity issues prevent this from being a reality.

Cons

Dealing with accounts disconnecting or not pulling in current transactions has become a constant issue.

Ease of use

4

Value for money

5

Customer Support

4

Functionality

4

Ryan

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

December 2023

Web-based Quicken is my favorite feature for on the go
Pros

Being web-based allows me to work from my iPad or iPhone, saving me from lugging around my laptop while traveling or on vacation.

Cons

There is very little about it that I do not like.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Nelson

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

December 2023

Powerful accounting software
Pros

It offers a powerful accounting solution with comprehensive visual overviews of different accounts.

Cons

reuniting is something we have to do frequently to avoid making mistakes.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Ricky

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-100 employees

More than a year

November 2023

Very useful
Pros

We have relied on Quicken for years and it has never let us down.

Cons

It is not as intuitive as some other products I have used in the past.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

7

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Chad

Building Materials, 1-10 employees

More than a year

November 2023

Leasing agent use of Quicken
Pros

Quicken is my go-to for personal budgeting. It efficiently organizes my finances and provides powerful yet easy-to-use tools.

Cons

the application runs sluggishly, but I attribute that mostly to my aging computer. While the software itself is reliable, it could stand to be a bit faster.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Matthew

Real Estate, 51-100 employees

Less than a year

November 2023

Using Quicken Since Its Inception
Pros

Setting up accounts, entering data and generating reports is relatively straightforward with Quicken.

Cons

I wish there was a feature for making direct bank connections for bill payment within Quicken, without having to go through my bank's website separately.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

PAUL

Photography, 1-10 employees

More than a year

October 2023

This is a great software for basic accounting
Pros

it is incredibly basic and user-friendly.

Cons

While Quicken works well for basic tasks, it lacks many features available in Quickbooks for more advanced needs.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

6

Mahlon

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

More than a year

October 2023

Can get it done
Pros

While primarily designed for personal use, Quicken has served our company well for over a decade.

Cons

The payroll options are costly, and not all options are available.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

Joseph

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Quicken Keep it SIMPLE Get it Done
Pros

Quicken has everything a small business needs without overwhelming users with unnecessary features. It covers everything from costs to profits, making tracking business finances a breeze.

Cons

Quicken might not be suitable for mid or larger-sized businesses.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

8

Stefanie

Accounting, 1-10 employees

More than a year

September 2023

Why can't we sync between computers?
Pros

Using Quicken is easy and transitioning from a previous version was smooth.

Cons

It is frustrating that information can't be synced between computers. I use Quicken both at work and at home, and syncing data seamlessly between the two locations would make it perfect.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

6

Customer Support

6

Functionality

3

Michael

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

More than a year

August 2023

Quicken is Helpful
Pros

It helps me stay on top of my business accounting effortlessly. Billing customers, managing orders and the receipt feature are all fantastic.

Cons

Despite not being very tech-savvy, I found Quicken easy to install. It took a few tutorials for me to grasp how to use it effectively.

Ease of use

9

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Jennifer

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

More than a year

August 2023

Good software but poor customer support for Canadians
Pros

Their ease of use extends to downloading data from bank sites effortlessly.

Cons

Customer support is lacking, especially for Canadian users who have to deal with expensive international calls.

Ease of use

5

Value for money

4

Customer Support

2

Functionality

5

Anonymous

Not specified, 1-10 employees

More than a year

June 2023

Quicken - the best program for tracking expenses
Pros

It is a one-stop solution for tracking bank accounts, credit cards, and investments, something no other program can match.

Cons

it can be frustrating due to its limitations on pasting into register fields and its deviation from many Windows conventions.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

10

John

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

More than a year

June 2023

User since the 1990's
Pros

I have always appreciated how easy it is to learn and use Quicken. Getting started is a breeze.

Cons

Their recent changes restrict it to functioning on only one computer, which is inconvenient for users like me who relied on cloud storage for accessibility across multiple devices.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

6

Functionality

3

Craig

Retail, 1-10 employees

More than a year

June 2023

Great financial Option
Pros

It is incredibly feasible and user-friendly for tracking income and expenses.

Cons

I encounter retrieval issues, which I suspect may be due to user errors that I have not yet investigated.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Joy

Events Services, 1-10 employees

More than a year

May 2023

I've been using Quicken since 5.5" floppies
Pros

Using Quicken feels like updating a checkbook log.

Cons

Expenses are increasing, with no additional discounts offered for loyal or returning customers.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Terrance

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

More than a year

May 2023

Quicken is Confusing
Pros

This software offers many benefits for effective budgeting, although the automatic features could be improved.

Cons

Where do I begin? It is all so confusing. I struggle to understand anything. It constantly shows me in the red and gets me all mixed up. I need something foolproof.

Ease of use

1

Value for money

1

Customer Support

2

Functionality

1

Dylan

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

May 2023

Business & Rental Mgmt
Pros

Quicken effectively tracks both my rental expenses and business finances.

Cons

It took me a while to get the hang of it but the customer service was helpful.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

9

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Anonymous

Not specified, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2023

Data loss after update
Pros

I have used Quicken for both personal and business needs for over 20 years. However, a recent experience where all my data vanished after an update has led me to seek simpler alternatives without membership fees.

Cons

I experienced a loss of important data that technical support could not recover.

Ease of use

2

Value for money

2

Customer Support

5

Functionality

2

John

Accounting, 1-10 employees

More than a year

April 2023

Terrible software and customer support
Pros

The interface of Quicken is visually appealing, and the reports have a nice touch. Transaction entry is swift.

Cons

From day one, I had problems with password login. Sometimes it wouldn't log in at all, either online or in the Windows app. Later, it would reject the same password. When seeking help via chat, I encountered a bot pushing me to sort out my issues on my own through forums, which was frustrating considering I paid for the product.

Ease of use

2

Value for money

2

Customer Support

2

Functionality

2

Shani

Accounting, 51-100 employees

Less than 6 months

March 2023

Business malpractice
Pros

Quicken allows me to keep weekly tax records for my small business hassle-free.

Cons

quicken changed its policies after I purchased the software, requiring a yearly subscription fee that I wasn't aware of initially. This feels like poor business practice and has left me dissatisfied with the company.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

2

Customer Support

2

Functionality

2

Sharon

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

More than a year

March 2023

Quicken is Easier than Quickbooks
Pros

This program is incredibly user-friendly and versatile, whether it is for home, business, or rental accounting. Plus it is regularly updated to stay current.

Cons

Quicken lacks a double entry system, making it too easy to accidentally delete items, leading to potential recovery issues later.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Wayne

Accounting, 1-10 employees

More than a year

February 2023

Quicken Review
Pros

I found this to be the best basic budgeting and accounting application. Its internals are impressive and setup is a breeze.

Cons

I have noticed instability with bugs and occasional hiccups in Quicken. While it serves basic functions, it can be a headache to deal with at times.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

7

Marcellus

Photography, 1-10 employees

Less than 6 months

February 2023

Dissatisfied user
Pros

While the software is great when it works, updates often result in frustrating issues.

Cons

The One Step Update feature consistently fails to work properly, causing issues with multiple accounts and taking an excessive amount of time to complete.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

4

Customer Support

4

Functionality

3

Deanna

Accounting, 1-10 employees

More than a year

February 2023

Personal Finance Delays Hurt Product
Pros

I appreciate Quicken's analytics features for personal finance, which analyze spending habits across all my accounts.

Cons

There is a delay of about 1-2 days in pulling in data, making it challenging to have a completely accurate understanding of my finances.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

6

Customer Support

6

Functionality

6

Corey

Financial Services, 500+ employees

Less than 6 months

February 2023

Requires some basic accounting skills
Pros

While there may be more user-friendly options out there, once you grasp basic accounting concepts, Quicken stands out as highly versatile and adaptable to various business needs, unlike many competitors.

Cons

This software is pricier than many other options on the market and can feel a bit clunky in certain features.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

8

Customer Support

7

Functionality

8

Jeffrey

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

More than a year

February 2023

Stopped using after 20 years
Pros

after the initial installation, I could not get the program to open.

Cons

Dealing with technical support was frustrating they could not resolve basic issues and refused to escalate my concerns to a higher level.

Ease of use

2

Value for money

2

Customer Support

2

Functionality

1

Carol

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

More than a year

January 2023

worst software that i have ever experienced
Pros

While the features are great when they work, certain tasks like fetching stock quotes can be painstakingly slow, taking 5 to 10 minutes.

Cons

I have experienced daily crashes and found Quicken to be the slowest software on my computer. It is disappointing I feel embarrassed if I had developed it.

Ease of use

2

Value for money

2

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Arnie

Banking, 1-10 employees

More than a year

January 2023

Quicken Has Been My Accounts Management Tool Since 2007
Pros

The account update feature is a lifesaver, saving me significant time in recording transactions.

Cons

I can not think of anything negative it efficiently manages my numerous accounts without any major issues.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

James

Retail, 1-10 employees

More than a year

January 2023

Excellent tool for providing tools for budgeting, tracking expenses, and creating financial reports
Pros

This software have user-friendly interface makes finding information effortless. Its budgeting tools, investment tracking, and insightful reports are invaluable. The mobile app adds convenience for tracking expenses on the go.

Cons

Their cost can be high, especially for advanced features like bill payment and investment tracking also struggled with limited bank integration and cloud support, making it challenging to access financial information across devices.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Giau

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

January 2023

Great accounting software for self-employed person
Pros

What appealed to me was the ability to track both personal and business expenses. Opting for the version that allowed invoicing for my business and tracking investment accounts was a no-brainer.

Cons

Despite using Quicken for years, I have faced issues with transferring data from previous versions to newer upgrades.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Brett

Health Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

January 2023

Quicken from a Person who is not techie
Pros

Quicken is a comprehensive financial software package that simplifies managing finances in one place. It helps track income, expenses, budgets, and investments while offering tools for financial reporting. Its easy tracking and categorization of spending pinpoint potential areas for savings.

Cons

Their pricing can be steep and some features might overwhelm beginners. It is not the most user-friendly for those unfamiliar with accounting software or computers, and lacks integration with other accounting programs, requiring manual data entry.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Debbie

Health Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

More than a year

January 2023

Great Simple Product
Pros

The range of functionalities in Quicken impressed me, especially the print check function, which I used extensively.

Cons

I wish there was a more efficient way to mass alter or add information in Quicken, rather than having to go through it line by line.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Michelle

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Quicken is great for Finances
Pros

The ability to monitor my finances daily and seamlessly download transactions to different bank accounts is invaluable.

Cons

They alters balances inexplicably, which seems like a glitch.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Dena

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Quicken review
Pros

I love how simple and intuitive Quicken is to use. Despite my initial apprehension, it is been easy to grasp and manage my finances.

Cons

Rectifying mistakes in investment accounts can be challenging and time-consuming in Quicken.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Dickson

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Quicken vs Quickbooks
Pros

Quicken is straightforward, fulfilling all my tax preparation needs without the complexity of QuickBooks.

Cons

it seems more focused on catering to big businesses, neglecting the needs of smaller users.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

7

Functionality

10

Elizabeth

Education Management, 1-10 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Quicken need to be online not desktop based
Pros

it effectively tracks all my personal and business finances.

Cons

One major drawback is the inability to use Quicken across different platforms. Its reliance on Windows computers and lackluster app functionality limit its accessibility.

Ease of use

6

Value for money

10

Customer Support

4

Functionality

10

David

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Best Accounting Software
Pros

it excels in business accounting, offering top features that simplify budgeting and other accounting tasks.

Cons

Although effective, quicken requires training and professional expertise to use it to its full potential.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Maurice

Information Technology and Services, 51-100 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Quicken is good for household or small accounts
Pros

Their ease of use makes balancing checkbooks a breeze. Viewing accounts from various perspectives provides insightful financial management.

Cons

Accidentally deleting items in Quicken without realizing it is easy, emphasizing the importance of paying attention and frequently saving backups.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

6

Customer Support

6

Functionality

10

Cheri

Accounting, 1-10 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Quicken disappeared from my computer.
Pros

it was easy to use, but persistent attempts to sync with an outdated account and eventual disappearance from my computer after several months left me frustrated.

Cons

it mysteriously disappeared from my computer and even downloading it from the website did not grant me access despite entering the correct password. After hours of futile attempts, I gave up and requested a refund, feeling that Quicken wasn't worth the hassle.

Ease of use

2

Value for money

2

Customer Support

5

Functionality

2

Gretchen

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Less than a year

December 2022

A great tool for any small business or nonprofit
Pros

They offers essential tools for small businesses and nonprofits, but accuracy hinges on correctly entering data. The reports are easy to generate and provide crucial information for small nonprofits.

Cons

For my needs and reports, I do not have any major complaints about Quicken. While it might not suit larger companies, its affordability, ease of use, and reporting capabilities make it perfect for smaller businesses like mine.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

9

Teresa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

More than a year

December 2022

Terrible Software - Doesn't Properly Link with Banks - Refuse to Support or Refund
Pros

My experience with Quicken was wholly negative.

Cons

quicken proved to be entirely frustrating for my team, with issues across the board.

Ease of use

2

Value for money

2

Customer Support

2

Functionality

2

Reagan

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Less than 6 months

November 2022

Quicken Adds Up
Pros

Upgrading to the latest Quicken Deluxe software has been a seamless experience. Its user-friendliness aids in tax preparation, and accessing past expenses is a breeze.

Cons

I wish Quicken could be owned outright instead of requiring a subscription. While it will continue working on the installed computer, it can't be reinstalled elsewhere.

Ease of use

10

Value for money

10

Customer Support

10

Functionality

10

Dan

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

More than a year

November 2022

Very Complete Accounting & Tax Keeping Software
Pros

They offers alot of features which is impressive, though it can be overwhelming for those without an accounting background.

Cons

I found Quicken to be overly complex. After a few years of struggling I switched to Quickbooks Self Employed online, which better suited my needs as a non-professional accountant.

Ease of use

8

Value for money

8

Customer Support

8

Functionality

8

Carly

Music, 1-10 employees

More than a year

November 2022